User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: intel core i5 4460

  1. #1

    Default intel core i5 4460

    is intel core i5 4460 good for gaming .

    and how much psu this needs with a combination of r9 270x .

    psu budget 6000-6500 tk


    [update]


    well some says 450 watts is enough but is thermaltake litepower 450 watts enough because this brand is always harassed by many men even this brand is not cheap
    Last edited by xmx; March 24th, 2015 at 23:11.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Mahib's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel core [email protected] & Corsair 450D casing
      • RAM:
      • Team xtreem 1X8GB 9-9-9-24 +G.Skill Value 1X8GB 1600 11-11-11-28
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX200 250GB+Samsung 320GB+Toshiba 650GB+ Macbook pro retina 2013+ HP Pavilion g6-2006TU
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX970 Gaming [email protected] + [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Acer H226QLbid + Asus VX229H - Both 60Hz IPS 1080P display
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG Supreme FX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY DAV-TZ-140 Home theater
      • Keyboard:
      • Ttesports Poseidon Z Blue RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Ttesports Talon + Steelseries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DOn't have one any more
      • USB Devices:
      • WD 1TB USB 3.0 + ADATA 32GB USB 3.0 + Transcend 16GB USB 2.0 + ADATA USB 3.0 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Nope + HUntkey PZB 504
      • Operating System:
      • WIndows 7 Home premium(HP) + Windows 8.1 pro (not geniune) + Korora(Dual boot PC) + Mac OS X 10.9.5
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Don't do much benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Nope nothing to comment as it is always upgrading ;)
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga Dot Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    Mahib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Yes. It should be good for gaming.
    The CPU TDP is not high, so I guess a 450W is good enough. (I'm saying this, if U already have a PSU )
    Go for a 500W+ PSU for future.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,019

    Default

    Stop creating separate threads for each of your query. Ask in already created thread.

  4. #4

    Default

    how to . i said i m new . i cant use this forum properly
    and i didn't buy any of these cpus and i though i'll buy new core i3 but core i3 is getting old and im buying any cpu from 6 months now

  5. #5
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,097

    Default

    CM G550M 6k.

  6. #6

    Default

    please someone , is thermaltake litepower 450 watts enough for this?

  7. #7
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xmx View Post
    please someone , is thermaltake litepower 450 watts enough for this?
    Stay away from litepower, buy the toughpower one.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

  8. #8
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xmx View Post
    please someone , is thermaltake litepower 450 watts enough for this?
    If you're low on money buy the Corsair VS450; its an amazing PSU for the price.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Mahib's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel core [email protected] & Corsair 450D casing
      • RAM:
      • Team xtreem 1X8GB 9-9-9-24 +G.Skill Value 1X8GB 1600 11-11-11-28
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX200 250GB+Samsung 320GB+Toshiba 650GB+ Macbook pro retina 2013+ HP Pavilion g6-2006TU
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX970 Gaming [email protected] + [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Acer H226QLbid + Asus VX229H - Both 60Hz IPS 1080P display
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG Supreme FX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY DAV-TZ-140 Home theater
      • Keyboard:
      • Ttesports Poseidon Z Blue RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Ttesports Talon + Steelseries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DOn't have one any more
      • USB Devices:
      • WD 1TB USB 3.0 + ADATA 32GB USB 3.0 + Transcend 16GB USB 2.0 + ADATA USB 3.0 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Nope + HUntkey PZB 504
      • Operating System:
      • WIndows 7 Home premium(HP) + Windows 8.1 pro (not geniune) + Korora(Dual boot PC) + Mac OS X 10.9.5
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Don't do much benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Nope nothing to comment as it is always upgrading ;)
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga Dot Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    Mahib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xmx View Post
    please someone , is thermaltake litepower 450 watts enough for this?
    don't go for litepower to save money.
    Go for Corsair VS450. (If you are on a serious budget) But go for a PSU more tha 500W+ wattage.

  10. #10

    Default

    i have a thermaltake litepower 450 watts ,i bought it 1.5 years ago ,now if i have to buy a psu than i ll buy corsair cx 550 watts or coolermaster 550 watts but which one is good ?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 33
    Last Post: November 21st, 2012, 11:19
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 16th, 2011, 23:41
  3. Replies: 24
    Last Post: February 1st, 2010, 19:09
  4. Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 24th, 2009, 01:12
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 8th, 2009, 18:30

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20837 seconds with 14 queries.