User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: What is VA in a Voltage Stabilizer ?

  1. #1
    Member
    • Metal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE [ GA-EP43-UD3L ]
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9505 @ 2.83Ghz
      • RAM:
      • APACER 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 750GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVDIA GeForce 9500 GT
      • Display:
      • Dell E178WFP
      • Sound Card:
      • CREATIVE Sound Blaster 5:1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • COSONIC CD-779MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KR-83 USB [Black]
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS P-50GA
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW 24B1ST
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ISPROS Limited
    Metal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    343

    Question What is VA in a Voltage Stabilizer ?

    I want to know what is VA in a voltage stabilizer ? How to calculate it for right number like 2000 VA, which one I should prefer to buy...

    So suppose I want to buy a voltage stabilizer for my LED TV.
    Bellow are the things I can see from back side of TV panel, [46 inch LED TV]
    110-240v~
    50/60 Hz, 136W
    So what VA required ?

    Now I will add another CRT TV [14 inch CRT TV]
    110-240v~
    50/60 Hz, 70W
    So VA should increase ?

    What is single phase, three phase voltage stabilizer ? For residetial use does thing even matter ?

    What is the difference a voltage stabilizer designed for only LED TV like V-Guard Digi-200 can make over a regular usual voltage stabilizer we can see in market available ?

    Do I need to consider such product or it is just a marketing gimmicks ?
    http://www.amazon.in/V-Guard-DIGI-20.../ref=pd_cp_k_2
    =====================================================
    Power is not only what you have but what the enemy thinks you have.
    =====================================================

  2. #2
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Metal View Post
    I want to know what is VA in a voltage stabilizer ? How to calculate it for right number like 2000 VA, which one I should prefer to buy...

    So suppose I want to buy a voltage stabilizer for my LED TV.
    Bellow are the things I can see from back side of TV panel, [46 inch LED TV]


    110-240v~
    50/60 Hz, 136W
    So what VA required ?

    Now I will add another CRT TV [14 inch CRT TV]
    110-240v~
    50/60 Hz, 70W
    So VA should increase ?

    What is single phase, three phase voltage stabilizer ? For residetial use does thing even matter ?

    What is the difference a voltage stabilizer designed for only LED TV like V-Guard Digi-200 can make over a regular usual voltage stabilizer we can see in market available ?

    Do I need to consider such product or it is just a marketing gimmicks ?
    http://www.amazon.in/V-Guard-DIGI-20.../ref=pd_cp_k_2
    VA*power factor=output in watts. if u can find out the pf of the stabilizer u can figure out how much VA you're going to need. and the three phase VS should provide more riple free voltage compared to the single phase ones.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Metal's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE [ GA-EP43-UD3L ]
      • CPU:
      • INTEL(R) Core(TM)2 Quad CPU Q9505 @ 2.83Ghz
      • RAM:
      • APACER 4GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 750GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • NVDIA GeForce 9500 GT
      • Display:
      • Dell E178WFP
      • Sound Card:
      • CREATIVE Sound Blaster 5:1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • COSONIC CD-779MV
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KR-83 USB [Black]
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech OP-620D
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS P-50GA
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DRW 24B1ST
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ISPROS Limited
    Metal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    343

    Default

    @MusharratC
    You are making me more confuse, I am not a electrical engineer bro neither I have any idea about what is watts, power factor etc. Can you pls. simply your suggestion by sorting down it to VA I should need to look for. Like as I said 1500 VA or 2000 VA ? or just 1000 VA is more then enough.

    You saying three phase is better but does it anyhow effects on where I should plug in the stabilizer or devices I can use through it for output ? Like three phase hole amake main line e use kora lagbe or amar main switch e koita phase ase, neutral ase eigula jana lagbe eirokom jotil kono bhejale porbo na tho ?
    =====================================================
    Power is not only what you have but what the enemy thinks you have.
    =====================================================

  4. #4
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Metal View Post
    @MusharratC
    You are making me more confuse, I am not a electrical engineer bro neither I have any idea about what is watts, power factor etc. Can you pls. simply your suggestion by sorting down it to VA I should need to look for. Like as I said 1500 VA or 2000 VA ? or just 1000 VA is more then enough.

    You saying three phase is better but does it anyhow effects on where I should plug in the stabilizer or devices I can use through it for output ? Like three phase hole amake main line e use kora lagbe or amar main switch e koita phase ase, neutral ase eigula jana lagbe eirokom jotil kono bhejale porbo na tho ?
    sorry bhai. your total load is just above 200w so even a 300VA stabilizer would do. and for home use u don't need three phase stabilizers. hope it helps.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Nope. Please blabber more @MusharratC

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    stabilizers are not something I'm big fan of but the amount of load that you have stated 650VA should be enough.

  7. #7
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Ceaser View Post
    Nope. Please blabber more @MusharratC
    blah blah blah blah blabbity blah.

Similar Threads

  1. Stabilizer/UPS for PS4?
    By dream OF endless in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 9th, 2015, 18:38
  2. Sale (Used) Auto STAC Voltage Stabilizer (500VA)
    By saadbillah in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: September 15th, 2012, 15:19
  3. Need help buying a Voltage Stabilizer
    By dipanzan in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 18th, 2012, 20:29
  4. Sale (Used) PCN 500VA Stabilizer URGENT SELL at 900/= (FIXED)
    By VANGUARD in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 11th, 2010, 00:12
  5. Sale (Used) Voltage Stabilizer
    By saadbillah in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 12:26

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21053 seconds with 14 queries.