User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 43

Thread: which ups will be good for gtx-970?

  1. #1
    Member
    • goku's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS H81M-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590 LGA-1150 3300MHz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 970
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H Black 21.5" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor AH-IPS 250 cd/m2 80,000,
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX-750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • NO
      • USB Devices:
      • NO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    45

    Default which ups will be good for gtx-970?

    I have a pc with intel i5-4590 3.3ghz with msi gtx 970 and 8gb ram. I want a ups for my pc in 3000 Tk. Which ups will be good for my 970? I have heard from shop-keeper that they have PC-Power ups 650 watt for 2600Tk. Is PC-Power a good ups? Plz give me u r suggestion.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goku View Post
    I have a pc with intel i5-4590 3.3ghz with msi gtx 970 and 8gb ram. I want a ups for my pc in 3000 Tk. Which ups will be good for my 970? I have heard from shop-keeper that they have PC-Power ups 650 watt for 2600Tk. Is PC-Power a good ups? Plz give me u r suggestion.
    Get at least a 1200va UPS. Mention your motherboard name and model.

  3. #3
    Member
    • goku's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS H81M-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590 LGA-1150 3300MHz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 970
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H Black 21.5" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor AH-IPS 250 cd/m2 80,000,
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX-750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • NO
      • USB Devices:
      • NO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Asus h81m-e motherboard and asus 21.5 inch monitor. I want to use ups as a last resort, not for gaming
    Last edited by goku; March 3rd, 2015 at 21:36.

  4. #4
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goku View Post
    Asus h81m-e motherboard. I want to use ups as a last resort.
    You need a minimum of 1200va, bro.

  5. #5
    Member
    • goku's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS H81M-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590 LGA-1150 3300MHz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 970
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H Black 21.5" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor AH-IPS 250 cd/m2 80,000,
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX-750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • NO
      • USB Devices:
      • NO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Overlord View Post
    Get at least a 1200va UPS. Mention your motherboard name and model.
    Asus h81m-e motherboard and asus 21.5 inch monitor. I want to use ups as a last resort, not for gaming

  6. #6
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goku View Post
    Asus h81m-e motherboard and asus 21.5 inch monitor. I want to use ups as a last resort, not for gaming
    bar bar motherboard er model boltesen keno bhai? UPS er shathe motherboard er kono relation ase?
    Last edited by VANGUARD; March 4th, 2015 at 03:05.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Badhon_raj's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • G1.Sniper B6 / B75 D3H
      • CPU:
      • i5 4460 / i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB Corsair Vengeance 1600 / 3x4GB corsair XMS
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Toshiba + 2TB WD Red / 1TB WD blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • HD 7770 GHz / R7 370
      • Display:
      • Philips 17'' 1440x900/ Samsung S22B300B
      • Sound Card:
      • on board / Asus Xonar DGX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic RP-HTF600 / Sony MH1c / Sony XB500
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech MK520 / K350
      • Mouse:
      • M510 / M570 + G400s
      • Controller:
      • Sony DualShock 4
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta 500W / TT ToughPower 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Generic 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 / Win 10
      • ISP:
      • SB Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 512
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512
    Badhon_raj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,139

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    bar bar motherboard er model boltesen keno bhai? Keu ki ekhane apnake apnar motherboard er model ask korse naki UPS er shathe motherboard er kono relation ase?
    Quote Originally Posted by Overlord View Post
    Get at least a 1200va UPS. Mention your motherboard name and model.
    I'm not sure either why he asked that.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    bar bar motherboard er model boltesen keno bhai? Keu ki ekhane apnake apnar motherboard er model ask korse naki UPS er shathe motherboard er kono relation ase?
    650VA/800VA nile gaming shomoy current chole gele ups backup dite parbe na.

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    bar bar motherboard er model boltesen keno bhai? Keu ki ekhane apnake apnar motherboard er model ask korse naki UPS er shathe motherboard er kono relation ase?
    ache :3 better motherboards wastes less energy during conversion, you know the VRM.

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    ache :3 better motherboards wastes less energy during conversion, you know the VRM.
    which is less than 5% and practically has no impact over the real world ups drainage. Almost all the motherboard manufacturer uses glass fabric pcb and min 4 phase vrm to reduce the power loss. Can you show me a single scenerio where a ups backup varied more than 1 minute from a cheap low end motherboard to a top tier z97? Ceterus Paribas.

  10. #10
    Member
    • sensei's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte b250 hd3
      • CPU:
      • Intel I5 7400
      • RAM:
      • 8gb Gskill 2400bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1tb wdd blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte gtx 950
      • Display:
      • samsung 18.5inch (1360X768)
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1 / monk plus , KZ ate HiFi
      • Keyboard:
      • a4tech normal keyboard KR-83
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master b500
      • Optical Drive:
      • Who use this nowadays Anyway?
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Poor man's fortress
      • ISP:
      • Speed Tech Online
      • Download Speed:
      • 4mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2mbps
    sensei's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,510

    Default

    goku never needs ups his super saiyan level can op any ups :v anyway any ups with 1.2kva can be enough i guess

  11. #11
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    which is less than 5% and practically has no impact over the real world ups drainage. Almost all the motherboard manufacturer uses glass fabric pcb and min 4 phase vrm to reduce the power loss. Can you show me a single scenerio where a ups backup varied more than 1 minute from a cheap low end motherboard to a top tier z97? Ceterus Paribas.
    i was trying to be sarcastic -_-

  12. #12
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    i was trying to be sarcastic -_-
    And horribly failed

  13. #13
    Member
    • goku's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS H81M-E
      • CPU:
      • Intel i5 4590 LGA-1150 3300MHz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI NVIDIA GEFORCE GTX 970
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H Black 21.5" 5ms (GTG) HDMI Widescreen LED Backlight LCD Monitor AH-IPS 250 cd/m2 80,000,
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MICROLAB
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX-750w
      • Optical Drive:
      • NO
      • USB Devices:
      • NO
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 32bit

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    45

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Badhon_raj View Post
    I'm not sure either why he asked that.

    - - - Updated - - -


    650VA/800VA nile gaming shomoy current chole gele ups backup dite parbe na.

    I have given my Config in this link
    http://www.coolermaster.outervision.com/
    and it said i need 339w PSU
    so 650W UPS can take it r8?

  14. #14
    Member
    • GalibTheGamer's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro Carbon
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen R5 1600 @4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • Gksill Ripjawas V DDR4 16GB 3000MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 EVO 2350GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X
      • Display:
      • Philips 223V 21.5 inch monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K270
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody A9 (core 3 cracked :P )
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One controller (Wireless)
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 850W
      • USB Devices:
      • A4-Tech PKS-732G Anti-glare WebCam
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
      • ISP:
      • KC Network (3 Mbps)
    GalibTheGamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    559

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sensei View Post
    goku never needs ups his super saiyan level can op any ups :v anyway any ups with 1.2kva can be enough i guess
    Yeah

  15. #15
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    And horribly failed
    no and yes, it might be more than 5% if u dont have any GPU and rely on a cheap psu.

  16. #16
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goku View Post
    I have given my Config in this link
    http://www.coolermaster.outervision.com/
    and it said i need 339w PSU
    so 650W UPS can take it r8?
    Bro just take a 1200va UPS. Apollo or PC-power whatever you wish. Case closed.

  17. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Overlord View Post
    Bro just take a 1200va UPS. Apollo or PC-power whatever you wish. Case closed.
    really?

  18. #18
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by goku View Post
    I have given my Config in this link
    http://www.coolermaster.outervision.com/
    and it said i need 339w PSU
    so 650W UPS can take it r8?
    If you really wanna take suggestion go with 1200/1250va as per suggestions, or for 650va as per your wish.

    and 650va is not equal to 650W -_- 650 va = 390w

    so don't complain if your 650VA restarts at load.

  19. #19
    Member
    • Rawkill's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock Z77 Extreme 6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570k @ 4.4Ghz/ Phanteks PH-TC14PE
      • RAM:
      • Kingston Hyper X Genesis 2 x 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB x 2
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI Geforce GTX 970 Gaming 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H 23-inch IPS Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster ZX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 80ohm, Oppo HA-2 Amp, FnD 6000U 5.1 Speaker
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G502 Spectrum, Razer Goliath Speed Extended (Overwatch Edition)
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F510 Rumblepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Harry Potter (HP) DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • Cooler Master HAF - X
      • ISP:
      • Dot Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 550-600 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200-2500 KB/s
    Rawkill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,605

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by @bhi View Post
    If you really wanna take suggestion go with 1200/1250va as per suggestions, or for 650va as per your wish.

    and 650va is not equal to 650W -_- 650 va = 390w

    so don't complain if your 650VA restarts at load.
    1200VA ki 720W ? Just asking, I donno how to convert from VA to Watt.


  20. #20
    Member
    • Overlord's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770 under CM Hyper 103
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Blue 1TB 7200 RPM Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 970 OC Gaming 4G
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS 21.5 LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • MicroLab 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • AutoKey Gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech N-70FX
      • Controller:
      • USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Weli Power 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
    Overlord's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,245

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aasifz View Post
    really?
    Not all of the UPS of Apollo have weak voltage protection. Faulty ones may be.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 14
    Last Post: May 23rd, 2014, 10:42
  2. Cpu good to Go?
    By ATypicalAssasin in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: April 15th, 2013, 00:28
  3. Need good gaming headphones or headhones good for gaming with in 8-10k..
    By french toast mafia in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 23rd, 2012, 11:44
  4. good music player with a good library system
    By S_F.darkzone in forum Music
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 10th, 2011, 17:44
  5. Good PSU
    By shuvo89 in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: December 2nd, 2010, 21:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29363 seconds with 14 queries.