User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: ps3= wat gpu?

  1. #1
    Member
    • KING offspring's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61
      • CPU:
      • i3-2100
      • RAM:
      • 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.16tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gtx 960 2gb
      • Mouse:
      • tt volos
      • Controller:
      • ps3
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 450w
      • UPS:
      • prolin650va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 10
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256
      • Console:
      • 16

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    207

    Question ps3= wat gpu?

    i bought a modded ps3,
    by da end of this year im gonna buy a gtx 960,
    soo should i play 2014 games on ps3 or wait for 960??

    wud 960 give 80% grafics of ps4? (1080p)
    ps3 kon gpu-er gfx-er shethe compare kora jae??

  2. #2

    Default

    @KING offspring from where did you get your ps3?

    - - - Updated - - -

    i need one........can you help?

  3. #3
    Member
    • KING offspring's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61
      • CPU:
      • i3-2100
      • RAM:
      • 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.16tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gtx 960 2gb
      • Mouse:
      • tt volos
      • Controller:
      • ps3
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 450w
      • UPS:
      • prolin650va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 10
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256
      • Console:
      • 16

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    207

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shanan View Post
    @KING offspring from where did you get your ps3?

    - - - Updated - - -

    i need one........can you help?
    u want mod or ps3,
    modded ps3 is rare ps3 is available,
    u have to mod it from somewhere

  4. #4

    Default

    modded ps3 needed, can u help?

    - - - Updated - - -

    and i need it cheap if possible even i have to buy a new ps 3 can i get it around 15k?

  5. #5
    Member
    • KING offspring's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61
      • CPU:
      • i3-2100
      • RAM:
      • 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.16tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gtx 960 2gb
      • Mouse:
      • tt volos
      • Controller:
      • ps3
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 450w
      • UPS:
      • prolin650va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 10
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256
      • Console:
      • 16

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    207

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KING offspring View Post
    1)soo should i play 2014 games on ps3 or wait for 960??

    2)wud 960 give 80% grafics of ps4? (1080p)
    1) If you play games just for the graphics then better wait for the gtx 960 becuz its a LOT better than ps3 gfx (obviously)
    2)GTX 960 is way better than ps4 graphics, i think ps4 gpu can be compared to a radeon hd 7790.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

  7. #7
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KING offspring View Post
    i bought a modded ps3,
    by da end of this year im gonna buy a gtx 960,
    soo should i play 2014 games on ps3 or wait for 960??

    wud 960 give 80% grafics of ps4? (1080p)
    ps3 kon gpu-er gfx-er shethe compare kora jae??
    afaik, ps3 used a custom nvidia chip with gddr3 memory. ps4 has an equivalent of pitcairn, so hd 7850/7870 level performance i reckon. 960 will perform better than both of these. and anyway, by the end of the year r3xx will be out and u may have better options than a 960. tbh, u already have better options than a 960 imo.

  8. #8
    Member
    • KING offspring's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61
      • CPU:
      • i3-2100
      • RAM:
      • 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.16tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gtx 960 2gb
      • Mouse:
      • tt volos
      • Controller:
      • ps3
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 450w
      • UPS:
      • prolin650va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 10
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256
      • Console:
      • 16

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    207

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MusharratC View Post
    afaik, ps3 used a custom nvidia chip with gddr3 memory. ps4 has an equivalent of pitcairn, so hd 7850/7870 level performance i reckon. 960 will perform better than both of these. and anyway, by the end of the year r3xx will be out and u may have better options than a 960. tbh, u already have better options than a 960 imo.
    dude console-e jei gfu-i use koruk na ken, ami dekbo in-game gfx,
    ps3 xbox use 512ram, and games that run there need 2gb or more ram in pc, so hardware dekhe kaj nai, unless ps4 and xbone compare kori,
    pc-console hardware compare hoe na, in-game gfx hoe

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    621

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KING offspring View Post
    pc-console hardware compare hoe na, in-game gfx hoe

    PS4-PC graphics compare hoi na, unless PC is set at low-medium low. Probably in the future you can compare PS4 to medium-medium high, but that's only for vanilla games. PC has HD textures for most games, not to mention enbs that add better lighting and effects alongside mods to tweak graphics.

    On point, as far as I have heard, PS4 is giving 750ti level graphics at the moment. Compare Dying Light on PS4 to PC and you will see that clear as day. As I said before, PS4 has a good chance of getting better, but for PC, it's always getting better.

  10. #10
    Member
    • Mahib's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel core [email protected] & Corsair 450D casing
      • RAM:
      • Team xtreem 1X8GB 9-9-9-24 +G.Skill Value 1X8GB 1600 11-11-11-28
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX200 250GB+Samsung 320GB+Toshiba 650GB+ Macbook pro retina 2013+ HP Pavilion g6-2006TU
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX970 Gaming [email protected] + [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Acer H226QLbid + Asus VX229H - Both 60Hz IPS 1080P display
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG Supreme FX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY DAV-TZ-140 Home theater
      • Keyboard:
      • Ttesports Poseidon Z Blue RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Ttesports Talon + Steelseries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DOn't have one any more
      • USB Devices:
      • WD 1TB USB 3.0 + ADATA 32GB USB 3.0 + Transcend 16GB USB 2.0 + ADATA USB 3.0 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Nope + HUntkey PZB 504
      • Operating System:
      • WIndows 7 Home premium(HP) + Windows 8.1 pro (not geniune) + Korora(Dual boot PC) + Mac OS X 10.9.5
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Don't do much benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Nope nothing to comment as it is always upgrading ;)
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga Dot Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    Mahib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KING offspring View Post
    dude console-e jei gfu-i use koruk na ken, ami dekbo in-game gfx,
    ps3 xbox use 512ram, and games that run there need 2gb or more ram in pc, so hardware dekhe kaj nai, unless ps4 and xbone compare kori,
    pc-console hardware compare hoe na, in-game gfx hoe
    Console- PC gfx isn't comparable, I guess you're right. The requirement of PC games and console games are different. (I don't mean how much ram or vram or processing speed you need). The CPU and GPU in PC are made to computional and visual work (including diffenent applications, rendering, design etc etc), where processing unit and gfx processing unit in console are customed for rendering mainly. So it requires less for the CPU and GPU to work same game. But gfx of console isn't good for games that are based on texture in PC. See any high texture based game with PC and console, will see the console won't give even 40% of the gfx an Mid range gpu based PC can give.

    1080P gaming in console is OK. But it won't be as good as gaming with a decent PC, then again a decent 1080P PC cost way more than console.

    for ur question about GTX960. It's way better than PS4, if you support with a good tower (meaning if you don't bottleneck it)

    Don't buy GTX960 yet. Wait for next gen GPU. The price of the GTX960 will go way down when 300 series (AMD- hybrid RAM) and 1000 series (Nvidia pascal ) releases.
    Last edited by Mahib; February 26th, 2015 at 00:23.

  11. #11
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KING offspring View Post
    dude console-e jei gfu-i use koruk na ken, ami dekbo in-game gfx,
    ps3 xbox use 512ram, and games that run there need 2gb or more ram in pc, so hardware dekhe kaj nai, unless ps4 and xbone compare kori,
    pc-console hardware compare hoe na, in-game gfx hoe
    That I know mate. Just answered your questions regarding the comparison.

    But just now I noticed u said GPU-er gfx, not GPU. Silly me.

  12. #12
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,328

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KING offspring View Post
    dude console-e jei gfu-i use koruk na ken, ami dekbo in-game gfx,
    ps3 xbox use 512ram, and games that run there need 2gb or more ram in pc, so hardware dekhe kaj nai, unless ps4 and xbone compare kori,
    pc-console hardware compare hoe na, in-game gfx hoe
    On youtube check out pc vs console image quality, no clarification required.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

  13. #13
    Member
    • KING offspring's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61
      • CPU:
      • i3-2100
      • RAM:
      • 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.16tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gtx 960 2gb
      • Mouse:
      • tt volos
      • Controller:
      • ps3
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 450w
      • UPS:
      • prolin650va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 10
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256
      • Console:
      • 16

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    207

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mahib View Post
    for ur question about GTX960. It's way better than PS4, if you support with a good tower (meaning if you don't bottleneck it)

    Don't buy GTX960 yet. Wait for next gen GPU. The price of the GTX960 will go way down when 300 series (AMD- hybrid RAM) and 1000 series (Nvidia pascal ) releases.
    will hybrid ram work with H61,
    then ill go multi gpu wid amd and nvidia with dx12

  14. #14
    Member
    • Mahib's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel core [email protected] & Corsair 450D casing
      • RAM:
      • Team xtreem 1X8GB 9-9-9-24 +G.Skill Value 1X8GB 1600 11-11-11-28
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX200 250GB+Samsung 320GB+Toshiba 650GB+ Macbook pro retina 2013+ HP Pavilion g6-2006TU
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX970 Gaming [email protected] + [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Acer H226QLbid + Asus VX229H - Both 60Hz IPS 1080P display
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG Supreme FX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY DAV-TZ-140 Home theater
      • Keyboard:
      • Ttesports Poseidon Z Blue RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Ttesports Talon + Steelseries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DOn't have one any more
      • USB Devices:
      • WD 1TB USB 3.0 + ADATA 32GB USB 3.0 + Transcend 16GB USB 2.0 + ADATA USB 3.0 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Nope + HUntkey PZB 504
      • Operating System:
      • WIndows 7 Home premium(HP) + Windows 8.1 pro (not geniune) + Korora(Dual boot PC) + Mac OS X 10.9.5
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Don't do much benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Nope nothing to comment as it is always upgrading ;)
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga Dot Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    Mahib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KING offspring View Post
    will hybrid ram work with H61,
    then ill go multi gpu wid amd and nvidia with dx12
    H61??? Mobo chipset?? (that's what you meant I'm assuming) . Yes. It should work. Hybrid RAM- (it's the upgrade from GDDR5)- as long as GPU chip supports it.
    -380X and 390X will have hybrid RAM afaik. No Idea if Pascal (GTX1000 series) are going to use it (they will use 3D and Unified RAM afaik)- So multi-gpu with NVIDIA and AMD may not be optimal.

    2nd I knw that DX12 devs claims that AMD and NVIDIA card will work together. BUt it's seem too good to be true. (OPenGL and CUDA doesn't go hand in hand).

  15. #15
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KING offspring View Post

    wud 960 give 80% grafics of ps4? (1080p)?
    ps4 cant even render 1080p for most games... enough said.
    they render 900p, xbone renders at 720p.
    fps 60, sometimes even 30.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.24513 seconds with 13 queries.