User Tag List

Results 1 to 1 of 1

Thread: How to edit realmlist or add realm & play WoW

  1. #1
    • gogeta's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG31PR/Laptop MB name janina -_-
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7400/Intel Core I7 2.26 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4 Gb DDR2 (Twinmos)/16 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1 TB/256 GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus GTX 460/GTX 860m
      • Display:
      • Samsung 19"/Lenovo 15.6"
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD+ Realtek Built in 8 Channel Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab/Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech/CM Storm Devastator
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech/Logitech G402/CM Storm Devastator
      • Controller:
      • Logitech 310
      • Power Supply:
      • 500w ...Brand name ta dekhte hobe :s
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DvD-Writer/Lenovo Portable DVD WR
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 GB Adata/2 TB WD Portable
      • UPS:
      • Dnt Have One
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7/Win 10 Home
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Lawl...
      • Comment:
      • .........
      • ISP:
      • Chittagong Online Limited/Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • COL-70 KB (Peak) 180 KB (Off Peak)/Link3-128KB Flat
      • Upload Speed:
      • COL-180 KB (1.4 mbps)/Link3-128KB Flat
    gogeta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Dalaran, Northend

    Default How to edit realmlist or add realm & play WoW

    At first you need to go to your game installation file, If WoW is installed in drive G:, than go to G:World of Warcraft\Data\enUS (enUS- this depend on the language of ur wow installation, like it can be en-GB or en-Fr). Than find open it with notepad

    it ll be like following

    set realmlist
    set patchlist
    set realmlistbn ""
    set portal us

    If you want to play in bloodcraft on that case replace these with followings

    set realmlist
    set patchlist
    set realmlistbn ""
    set portal us

    Than save it, and go to to register a id, than open your WoW via WoW.exe (from your game directory) Make sure you are not launching the file launcher.exe or desktop shortcut created in the time of installation.
    Than login with your ID, create character n play. Have fun
    Make sure you have patch 3.3.5a

    Remember if you want to play in other server just register on there site and get the server address or ip put it in the place where I put
    Last edited by gogeta; November 26th, 2010 at 02:02.

Similar Threads

  1. C & C Kanes wrath online play
    By CHR.Mnemonic in forum Competitive C&C
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: November 5th, 2009, 13:41
  2. CNC what IP do u use to play C&C generals!
    By sadi_warhead in forum Command & Conquer
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 13th, 2008, 20:47
  3. Wow you guys play this too? oh well,i challenge all yet again ^_^
    By Coming back to life in forum Older NFS Games
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 22nd, 2008, 21:04
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 8th, 2008, 17:14
  5. Join Hamachi to play C&C 3 with CHRONICLES
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Competitive C&C
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 26th, 2008, 00:37

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Page generated in 0.14691 seconds with 14 queries.