User Tag List

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 108

Thread: Need Help / Advice.

  1. #1
    Member
    • fishd990's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322HJ (320 GB) & Transcend Storejet (TM)25 Mobile (160 GB External)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 5770 1 GB DDR 5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 2243BWX (22")
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI High Defination Audio Bus
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K400
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K400
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller for PC (Chinese)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2- 500 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth, Printer (HP Laserjet 1010), Scanner (HP Scanjet 4370)
      • UPS:
      • 800 VA (Gives upto 15 Min to my PC)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL Broadband 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 (Avarage)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 (Avarage)
    fishd990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ▐█████
    Posts
    779

    Default Need Help / Advice.

    I connected my PC with a HDTV(I have ATI 5770). When I start the PC, I get the booting screen on my TV. But when the blue welcome screen is suppose to appear, I get no picture on TV. I checked with all other Display ports on my card. All of them display my desktop but not the HDMI port.

    Now here’s where the problem gets really weird. I connected the HDMI cable with my laptop and I get the laptop desktop on my TV. Then I reconnected with my PC the problem is gone! I got my PC desktop on my TV again. I restarted and there were no problems.

    This was yesterday. But today the same thing happened again. First, I won’t get my desktop. I connect it with the laptop, then reconnect, I get my PC desktop on TV.

    Any one has any idea why this is happening.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by fishd990 View Post
    I connected my PC with a HDTV(I have ATI 5770). When I start the PC, I get the booting screen on my TV. But when the blue welcome screen is suppose to appear, I get no picture on TV. I checked with all other Display ports on my card. All of them display my desktop but not the HDMI port.

    Now here’s where the problem gets really weird. I connected the HDMI cable with my laptop and I get the laptop desktop on my TV. Then I reconnected with my PC the problem is gone! I got my PC desktop on my TV again. I restarted and there were no problems.

    This was yesterday. But today the same thing happened again. First, I won’t get my desktop. I connect it with the laptop, then reconnect, I get my PC desktop on TV.

    Any one has any idea why this is happening.
    it is d strangest prob., i have ever seen.try 2 detect display set manualy .and d res. native (as hdtv-19 by 10)...try 10.8 catalyst or 10.9 coz i had much similar prob. with monitor in DVI in10.10

    ---------- Post added at 10:02 ---------- Previous post was at 10:00 ----------

    But ,d solution was n't by reconnecting by laptop..but by making pc sleep and wake up again..
    Last edited by Mohiuddin; November 24th, 2010 at 11:26.

  3. #3
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    wat is ur desktop default resolution wid monitor?

    Also install latest catalyst.

  4. #4
    Member
    • fishd990's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322HJ (320 GB) & Transcend Storejet (TM)25 Mobile (160 GB External)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 5770 1 GB DDR 5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 2243BWX (22")
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI High Defination Audio Bus
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K400
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K400
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller for PC (Chinese)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2- 500 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth, Printer (HP Laserjet 1010), Scanner (HP Scanjet 4370)
      • UPS:
      • 800 VA (Gives upto 15 Min to my PC)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL Broadband 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 (Avarage)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 (Avarage)
    fishd990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ▐█████
    Posts
    779

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    I have the latest catalyst. I use 720p as desktop resolution(but tried all available resolution). I have tired manual detection, all available resolution, even tried forcing, no luck.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by fishd990 View Post
    I have the latest catalyst. I use 720p as desktop resolution(but tried all available resolution). I have tired manual detection, all available resolution, even tried forcing, no luck.
    try 10.8 catalyst express installation..then try d possible resolutions again.

  6. #6
    Member
    • fishd990's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322HJ (320 GB) & Transcend Storejet (TM)25 Mobile (160 GB External)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 5770 1 GB DDR 5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 2243BWX (22")
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI High Defination Audio Bus
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K400
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K400
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller for PC (Chinese)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2- 500 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth, Printer (HP Laserjet 1010), Scanner (HP Scanjet 4370)
      • UPS:
      • 800 VA (Gives upto 15 Min to my PC)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL Broadband 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 (Avarage)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 (Avarage)
    fishd990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ▐█████
    Posts
    779

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    I tried 10.11, but I had no luck, so I formatted my PC.

    Its OK now but my PC is running on a basic Graphics Driver. So should I update the driver to the latest version or can anyone suggest me a version that will not show this problem. The current driver only supports 800X600, so its not an option.

  7. #7
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    taile either hdmi port e problem ba cable faulty. Airokom to howar kotha na. Shuni nai karor. Amar chena onekei ase aibhabhe HDTV te movie dekhtese from computer at 1080p.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by fishd990 View Post
    I tried 10.11, but I had no luck, so I formatted my PC.

    Its OK now but my PC is running on a basic Graphics Driver. So should I update the driver to the latest version or can anyone suggest me a version that will not show this problem. The current driver only supports 800X600, so its not an option.
    try 10.8 drivers.i told u before.

    ---------- Post added at 19:03 ---------- Previous post was at 19:02 ----------

    I m sure it will work. Well, at least hope.

  9. #9
    Member
    • fishd990's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322HJ (320 GB) & Transcend Storejet (TM)25 Mobile (160 GB External)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 5770 1 GB DDR 5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 2243BWX (22")
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI High Defination Audio Bus
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K400
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K400
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller for PC (Chinese)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2- 500 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth, Printer (HP Laserjet 1010), Scanner (HP Scanjet 4370)
      • UPS:
      • 800 VA (Gives upto 15 Min to my PC)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL Broadband 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 (Avarage)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 (Avarage)
    fishd990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ▐█████
    Posts
    779

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    10.8 doesn't work, same problem. Any other ideas?

  10. #10
    Member
    • fishd990's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322HJ (320 GB) & Transcend Storejet (TM)25 Mobile (160 GB External)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 5770 1 GB DDR 5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 2243BWX (22")
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI High Defination Audio Bus
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K400
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K400
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller for PC (Chinese)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2- 500 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth, Printer (HP Laserjet 1010), Scanner (HP Scanjet 4370)
      • UPS:
      • 800 VA (Gives upto 15 Min to my PC)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL Broadband 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 (Avarage)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 (Avarage)
    fishd990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ▐█████
    Posts
    779

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    So I Have tried almost everything to solve this, no luck. I just wanted to ask if anyone will lend me some cables. I just want to try before I go buy anymore cables. I need a HDMI to HDMI and two other types of cable, If anyone can lend me these please PM/Post

    Here are the other two


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	dp-hdmi.png 
Views:	41 
Size:	219.1 KB 
ID:	6568


    HDMI to DisplayPort (DP)


    Name:  WSS-HDMI-96A-1.5M-detail.jpg
Views: 225
Size:  28.1 KB

    HDMI to Component

  11. #11
    Banned
    • Rakin the Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 920 cooled by TT Frio (Dual Fan)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600G Gaming Series Memory 2GB x2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200 Rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Nvidia GTX 460 1GB DirectCu TOP SLi
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Titanium X-Fi PCI-E Sound Baster
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M4500 4:1 || A4tech HS-800 Gaming HP
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 747H Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller || Genius Speed Wheel 5 Pro
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower XT 775W & TT V6
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24x DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA x2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Check Links in Sig..
      • Comment:
      • This Monster will Kill any game thrown at it with stunning visuals & Frame Rates!!
      • ISP:
      • ADSL 1 MBPS line with TP-Link Lite-N router
      • Download Speed:
      • 140+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50+

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,601

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    I have only HDMI to HDMI cable nd HDMI to DVI cable.

    ---------- Post added at 22:38 ---------- Previous post was at 22:35 ----------

    y do u need the other 2?

  12. #12
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rakin the Devil View Post
    I have only HDMI to HDMI cable nd HDMI to DVI cable.

    ---------- Post added at 22:38 ---------- Previous post was at 22:35 ----------

    y do u need the other 2?
    Check the dates
    Bumping into old threads misguides everyone into posting in those old threads

  13. #13
    Banned
    • Rakin the Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte X58-USB3
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 920 cooled by TT Frio (Dual Fan)
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600G Gaming Series Memory 2GB x2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1TB 7200 Rpm
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS Nvidia GTX 460 1GB DirectCu TOP SLi
      • Display:
      • Asus MS228H 21.5 LED Full HD 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Titanium X-Fi PCI-E Sound Baster
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative M4500 4:1 || A4tech HS-800 Gaming HP
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7 747H Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller || Genius Speed Wheel 5 Pro
      • Power Supply:
      • TT Toughpower XT 775W & TT V6
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ 24x DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • Powerpac 1200VA x2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Check Links in Sig..
      • Comment:
      • This Monster will Kill any game thrown at it with stunning visuals & Frame Rates!!
      • ISP:
      • ADSL 1 MBPS line with TP-Link Lite-N router
      • Download Speed:
      • 140+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50+

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,601

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by error View Post
    Check the dates
    Bumping into old threads misguides everyone into posting in those old threads
    I got a link to this thread frm the opener....nd do u have to say that always?

  14. #14
    Member
    • error's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte P67A-UD3R-B3 ; Mac Logic Board
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2500k w/ Tt Frio ; One 2.8ghz Quad-Core Xeon W3530 Nehalem
      • RAM:
      • 4x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz DDR3 ; 3x1GB 1066 MHz DDR3 ECC SDRAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 3TB, 2x Samsung F3 1TB, Hitachi 500GB, Samsung 500GB F3; WD Caviar Black 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX460 OC ; ATI Radeon HD 5770 OEM
      • Display:
      • Samsung 923NW 19'', Sony Bravia 32EX400 32'' ; Sony Bravia CX520 40''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium ; Digidesign Digi 002 Rack External
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2x Behringer B2031A, Microlab A-6623 5:1, Altec Lansing ATP3 2:1/Creative Aurvana Live!, Fostex T-5
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013 ; Apple Aluminium Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Deathadder BE, Sensei Fnatic, Tt Level 10M/Qck+ TyLoo ; Apple Magic Mouse/Goliathus Speed, White-RA
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta Electronics 500W ; Well, something.
      • Optical Drive:
      • None ; 18x DL SuperDrive
      • UPS:
      • Intex 1250VA ; PowerPC 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 SP1 x64 ; Mac OSX 10.6.4
      • Comment:
      • Mac Pro love.
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 mbps
    error's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Boo.
    Posts
    4,144

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rakin the Devil View Post
    I got a link to this thread frm the opener....nd do u have to say that always?
    Oh, nevermind then -__- And yes i said this coz of that 5670 thread which was a year old, and tomar recent post dekhe amio recent thread mone kore post korsi -__-

  15. #15
    Member
    • fishd990's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322HJ (320 GB) & Transcend Storejet (TM)25 Mobile (160 GB External)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 5770 1 GB DDR 5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 2243BWX (22")
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI High Defination Audio Bus
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K400
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K400
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller for PC (Chinese)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2- 500 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth, Printer (HP Laserjet 1010), Scanner (HP Scanjet 4370)
      • UPS:
      • 800 VA (Gives upto 15 Min to my PC)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL Broadband 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 (Avarage)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 (Avarage)
    fishd990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ▐█████
    Posts
    779

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by Rakin the Devil View Post
    I have only HDMI to HDMI cable nd HDMI to DVI cable.

    ---------- Post added at 22:38 ---------- Previous post was at 22:35 ----------

    y do u need the other 2?
    HDMI to HDMI is of no use to me. HD 5770 has a DisplayPort I just wanted to see if that solves my problems. Catalyst 11 was also released will try that too. The TV has component input so I wanted to try that too. These are my last hope.

  16. #16
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Try installing the driver with the TV connected. A friend of mine faced an issue with the resolution not reverting back after he switched back to his monitor from his TV, he reinstalled the driver and everything's working fine.

    ---------- Post added at 01:44 ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 ----------

    A full clean install by the way.

  17. #17
    Member
    • fishd990's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322HJ (320 GB) & Transcend Storejet (TM)25 Mobile (160 GB External)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 5770 1 GB DDR 5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 2243BWX (22")
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI High Defination Audio Bus
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K400
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K400
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller for PC (Chinese)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2- 500 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth, Printer (HP Laserjet 1010), Scanner (HP Scanjet 4370)
      • UPS:
      • 800 VA (Gives upto 15 Min to my PC)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL Broadband 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 (Avarage)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 (Avarage)
    fishd990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ▐█████
    Posts
    779

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman_farzand View Post
    Try installing the driver with the TV connected. A friend of mine faced an issue with the resolution not reverting back after he switched back to his monitor from his TV, he reinstalled the driver and everything's working fine.

    ---------- Post added at 01:44 ---------- Previous post was at 01:43 ----------

    A full clean install by the way.
    Do you mean that re installing the whole OS or just uninstalling and then re installing CCC

  18. #18
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,791

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    No not OS lol. Completely deleting the old driver, use Driver Sweeper, it'll do everything for you. But carefully select the ATI drivers only.

  19. #19

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman_farzand View Post
    No not OS lol. Completely deleting the old driver, use Driver Sweeper, it'll do everything for you. But carefully select the ATI drivers only.
    Yah, Driver Sweeper is the best.

  20. #20
    Member
    • fishd990's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH55HC
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung HD322HJ (320 GB) & Transcend Storejet (TM)25 Mobile (160 GB External)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 5770 1 GB DDR 5
      • Display:
      • Samsung Syncmaster 2243BWX (22")
      • Sound Card:
      • ATI High Defination Audio Bus
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K400
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech K400
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360 Controller for PC (Chinese)
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2- 500 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Bluetooth, Printer (HP Laserjet 1010), Scanner (HP Scanjet 4370)
      • UPS:
      • 800 VA (Gives upto 15 Min to my PC)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • :)
      • ISP:
      • BTCL Broadband 256 Kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 (Avarage)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30 (Avarage)
    fishd990's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    ▐█████
    Posts
    779

    Default Re: Need Help / Advice.

    Different Topic: What can I do with old P4 and Celeron PCs. The P4 one does not run. Is there I can sell them, price is not an issue I just want to get rid of them.

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Need advice on buying PC
    By Necray in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 53
    Last Post: January 28th, 2011, 15:22
  2. Need advice!
    By Marfi in forum Motherboard
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: August 2nd, 2010, 20:03
  3. need advice for buying new pc
    By LORÐ in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 40
    Last Post: January 1st, 2010, 12:21
  4. Need some advice for pc
    By tofu in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 27th, 2009, 18:27
  5. Need Advice
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: April 12th, 2009, 02:13

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30890 seconds with 15 queries.