User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Blurry text on chrome

  1. #1
    Member
    • Menace Slinger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2 X 4GB 1600 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2 X 1 TB + Hitachi 1 TB + Samsung 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
      • Display:
      • Samsung LED 18.5 Inch X 2
      • Sound Card:
      • M-Audio Fast track
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Just Beats ( Beats by Dr. Dre)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KD 800L
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 450 WT
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG
      • USB Devices:
      • Audio technica AT 2020 Microphone
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 5308B 800VA 7Ah
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Casing : InWin MANA 136
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunication
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 MB
    Menace Slinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    221

    Default Blurry text on chrome

    This problem is driving me crazy Texts on google chrome look so fuzzy and blurry. I have disabled DPI scaling, enabled cleartype, disabled direct write. And the same problem persists. anyone got any solution ?

  2. #2
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Menace Slinger View Post
    This problem is driving me crazy Texts on google chrome look so fuzzy and blurry. I have disabled DPI scaling, enabled cleartype, disabled direct write. And the same problem persists. anyone got any solution ?
    use firefox :v
    btw fonts are ok right?

  3. #3
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Can you give a screenshot?

  4. #4
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Menace Slinger View Post
    This problem is driving me crazy Texts on google chrome look so fuzzy and blurry. I have disabled DPI scaling, enabled cleartype, disabled direct write. And the same problem persists. anyone got any solution ?
    Use a better browser.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Menace Slinger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2 X 4GB 1600 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2 X 1 TB + Hitachi 1 TB + Samsung 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
      • Display:
      • Samsung LED 18.5 Inch X 2
      • Sound Card:
      • M-Audio Fast track
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Just Beats ( Beats by Dr. Dre)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KD 800L
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 450 WT
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG
      • USB Devices:
      • Audio technica AT 2020 Microphone
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 5308B 800VA 7Ah
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Casing : InWin MANA 136
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunication
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 MB
    Menace Slinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    221

    Default

    actually i'm a long time firefox user. But sadly recently firefox cant render some sites properly. And after the 33 update, there is a nastly tab switching bug in my firefox. was thinking of switching to chrome

    anyways fonts are ok. And have taken screenshot but not sure if you can see the problem in screenshot Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	18 
Size:	52.3 KB 
ID:	35635

  6. #6
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    You wont see it on screenshot.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  7. #7
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    I had the same problem. It got fixed after installing graphics drivers.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Menace Slinger's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2 X 4GB 1600 mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2 X 1 TB + Hitachi 1 TB + Samsung 320 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GeForce GTX 650
      • Display:
      • Samsung LED 18.5 Inch X 2
      • Sound Card:
      • M-Audio Fast track
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Just Beats ( Beats by Dr. Dre)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech KD 800L
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic USB Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Litepower 450 WT
      • Optical Drive:
      • SAMSUNG
      • USB Devices:
      • Audio technica AT 2020 Microphone
      • UPS:
      • Ideal 5308B 800VA 7Ah
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Comment:
      • Casing : InWin MANA 136
      • ISP:
      • Earth Telecommunication
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 MB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 MB
    Menace Slinger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    221

    Default

    Already on the latest Nvidia release :/

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,096

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Menace Slinger View Post
    Already on the latest Nvidia release :/
    It can be a problem with the newer nvidia drivers. Who knows

  10. #10
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,019

    Default

    I am using the same card with latest driver and chrome runs just fine here.

    Try reinstalling?

  11. #11
    Member
    • Ahnaf_i7X's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7-3770K cooled by TT Frio Extreme
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS 3 (4GBx2=8GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba (1TB)7500rpm, Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro+ OC Edition 8GB
      • Display:
      • Viewsonic 22" 1080p (1920x1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Integrated Sound
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech Headphones
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech ComfortKey
      • Mouse:
      • Thermaltake eSports Talon Blu Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • Generic Gamepad Plug n Play
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W 80+ Bronze
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22x DVD Writer
      • USB Devices:
      • PS4 DualShock 4 Controller
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10
      • Comment:
      • I love my PC and my PC electrocutes me.
      • ISP:
      • I dont have one
      • Download Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Upload Speed:
      • I dont have one
      • Console:
      • 16
    Ahnaf_i7X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Watching your back.
    Posts
    1,327

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    It can be a problem with the newer nvidia drivers. Who knows
    Yeah,
    @Menace Slinger Try reverting back to an older version of gpu driver and see it if helps.
    Loved by few,
    Hated by many
    But respected by all!!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: August 31st, 2012, 12:06
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 2nd, 2012, 20:07
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 18th, 2012, 00:15
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: December 1st, 2011, 09:18
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 10th, 2011, 01:59

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22217 seconds with 15 queries.