User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

  1. #1
    Member
    • drfreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel d945 gnt
      • CPU:
      • intel pentium D 930 3 GHz, 800Mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 3GB TwinMOS 667MHz Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Western Digital SATA+ 120GB Maxtor SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5670
      • Display:
      • 19-inch Samsung SyncMaster 943NWX LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Buit-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1 4400
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Internet Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Power Supply:
      • 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ DD185S DVD-ROM
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM
    drfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    guyz, anyone has any info about DTH is BD (like Tata Sky, Airtel TV, Dish TV), like where can I buy them, whats the charge, how many channels can I see etc etc??

    thnx in advance

  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    None will work in this country.
    No DTH Available.

  3. #3
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    Go to Stadium Market.

  4. #4
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    i heard some way you can do this....i think all the cable operators use this systems...i have seen the logo of tata sky in a lot of guys systems when they search for channels and stuff...

    also am interested about this...can someone explain the procedure...that would be great..
    Once more into the fray
    Into the last good fight I’ll ever know

    Live and die on this day
    Live and Die on this day

  5. #5
    Member
    • drfreak's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • intel d945 gnt
      • CPU:
      • intel pentium D 930 3 GHz, 800Mhz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 3GB TwinMOS 667MHz Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320GB Western Digital SATA+ 120GB Maxtor SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI Radeon HD5670
      • Display:
      • 19-inch Samsung SyncMaster 943NWX LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Buit-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4.1 4400
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Internet Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Power Supply:
      • 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • BenQ DD185S DVD-ROM
      • UPS:
      • Micro 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM
    drfreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    Quote Originally Posted by coldfire7 View Post
    Go to Stadium Market.
    thnx. will surely check out.
    anyone else has more info (specially any comment from users will be very helpful)

  6. #6
    Member
    • dying4004's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G31M2SL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB 800 Mhz DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB SATA + Hitachi 320 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8600 GT 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • BENQ 19 Inches LCD WideScreen
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Keyboard:
      • General
      • Mouse:
      • General
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer + Benq DVD Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 + Ubuntu 9.04 + Mac OSX Leopard 10.5.5
      • Comment:
      • Going good with it
      • ISP:
      • Local ( Provided by Bracnet )
      • Download Speed:
      • 25-32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-25

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    291

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    tata sky, airtel, disktv works fine in bangladesh. u will get set top box at stadium market which cost 4500-5500 tk. u can pay monthly through them by paying 6 months prepay or u can pay through ur own credit card if its accepted.

  7. #7
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    O_O
    They work here?
    @[email protected] Did not know that

  8. #8
    Member
    • dying4004's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G31M2SL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo 2.2 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB 800 Mhz DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB SATA + Hitachi 320 GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX 8600 GT 512 MB DDR3
      • Display:
      • BENQ 19 Inches LCD WideScreen
      • Sound Card:
      • Builtin
      • Keyboard:
      • General
      • Mouse:
      • General
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer + Benq DVD Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 + Ubuntu 9.04 + Mac OSX Leopard 10.5.5
      • Comment:
      • Going good with it
      • ISP:
      • Local ( Provided by Bracnet )
      • Download Speed:
      • 25-32
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10-25

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    291

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    yes they do for last 1 year or so.

  9. #9
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    now a days most dish er lokera dth use kore line dey. amamr friend er ase tata sky, set top kinsilo 10k diya, but akhon onek kom mone hoy.ar onek pakage ase.as coldfire said stadium market is the place.
    one thing is dth provide really good picture.

  10. #10
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    because...it is a digital cable service.....digital is always better than analog...only problem in digital....if you have a problem you will have pixelation and if severe no picture at all....in analog you will at least get some picture..

    ---------- Post added at 06:23 ---------- Previous post was at 06:22 ----------

    and also i think HD channels are available....not sure though..:S
    Once more into the fray
    Into the last good fight I’ll ever know

    Live and die on this day
    Live and Die on this day

  11. #11
    Member
    • knroeoueqisk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-USB3 (Socket 1156)
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 750
      • RAM:
      • Twinmos 2.0GB Single-Channel DDR3 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • SAMSUNG 1 TERABYTE F3 & 250 GB F1 Sata Hard Drives
      • Graphics Card:
      • GIGABYTE ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster LCD [email protected] 1360x768
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic head phone
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • Delux optical mouse
      • Controller:
      • Normal Non brand gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermalake TR2 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung 22X Dvd Writer
      • Operating System:
      • Windows XP Professional 32-bit SP3 and Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • i am happy with it.
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 15 Kilobytes - 64 Kilobytes
      • Upload Speed:
      • 5-15 kilobytes

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,085

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    set top box gula kirokom somoy last kore?2 or 3 years or more?any idea?

  12. #12
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    Quote Originally Posted by Wintereise View Post
    None will work in this country.
    No DTH Available.
    Care to explain why it won't work??

    @TS: It is best to go to Stadium and to ask around. You will get a few choices.
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  13. #13
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,983

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    Quote Originally Posted by SinEater View Post
    Care to explain why it won't work??

    @TS: It is best to go to Stadium and to ask around. You will get a few choices.
    Uh, as I had thought before, due to there being no network?
    But as I see now, that is not the case.

  14. #14
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    Ami 1ta jinish jante chai, DTH service gula te ki bangla channel asey naki nai??

  15. #15
    Member
    • acE.Shanny's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS EliteGroup P45T-A Black edtion
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Q8400 2.66GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2*2GB 800bus DDR2 TRANSEND
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB+1TB+80GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATi Gigabyte HD5770 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • 17&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • A4Tech
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G19
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Power Supply:
      • 500W TT TR2
      • UPS:
      • 800VA Rahmia Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x86 [Alienware]
      • Comment:
      • 10/10
      • ISP:
      • Qubee
      • Download Speed:
      • 64kBps/128kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • Half of Download Speed
    acE.Shanny's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh,
    Posts
    4,650

    Default Re: Info about DTH (direct to home) satellite TV

    What's the price of least branded DTH satellite TV?

Similar Threads

  1. Closed Toshiba satellite L300 laptop (urgent sale)
    By soul soccer in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: February 15th, 2010, 17:52
  2. Closed TOSHIBA Satellite L25 S-121 Laptop for sell
    By Ic3_STrik3R in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: January 19th, 2010, 00:14
  3. Sale (Used) Toshiba satellite laptop
    By shahriar in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: August 27th, 2009, 21:53
  4. Closed Toshiba Satellite Laptop
    By Kronos in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2009, 17:48
  5. FS-Toshiba Satellite M30 Notebook
    By DevilJIN in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: December 16th, 2008, 12:42

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25590 seconds with 14 queries.