User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Gazipur
    Posts
    8

    Default BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    Hi

    I'm new user in Gazipur, BoardBazar. I connected my phone line to Spliter then modem. I successfully connected to internet. but the problem is sometime ADSL LED light became dead (also my internet) after some time it going to online again. some time this is ADSL Led light does not on. So please anyone can solve this problem? My Modem TP-Link TD-W8950ND. Thanks

  2. #2
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    There are several things that can be the issue. Your modem might be faulty. The telephone line you are using, I mean the actual cable may have physical damage, or the connections at the end might be poor. Or, your splitter might be the cause. I suggest posting your snr and attenuation here so other users may advise you properly. To be sure about the hardware, try to get a set for one day from someone.
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Gazipur
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by SinEater View Post
    There are several things that can be the issue. Your modem might be faulty. The telephone line you are using, I mean the actual cable may have physical damage, or the connections at the end might be poor. Or, your splitter might be the cause. I suggest posting your snr and attenuation here so other users may advise you properly. To be sure about the hardware, try to get a set for one day from someone.
    How i measure my modem's SNR?

  4. #4
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    You can log into the modem using any browser. The default ip should be 192.168.1.1. The user name and password should be printed in the modem itself or the manual, probably admin and admin. From there, you should be able to get the snr.
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  5. #5
    Member
    • blitzkrieg's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 Wolfdale (45nm)
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR-2 800 MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5870 PCIE 2GB GDDR5 256BIT
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942SR
      • Sound Card:
      • X-Fi platinum
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Gigaworks 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard
      • Mouse:
      • Standard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Tough Power 650 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writter
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafroz 550 va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I'm satisfied.
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 56
    blitzkrieg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    198

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    First disconnect your modem. Attach a phone set and see that whether you can hear a dial-tone. If you can, replug the cable and login to your modem with a browser window. The address would be something like 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.3.1. See the Signal to Noise Ratio (SNR) and post it here.

  6. #6
    Member
    • DarkMan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock P67 Extreme6
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600k @ 4.7ghz [WaterCooled]
      • RAM:
      • 2 x 4GB G.SKILL Sniper @ 2133mhz 11-11-11-30
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung EVO 840 250GB SSD, Segate 2TB + Hitachi 750GB + Samsung 1TB + 250GB + 160GB HDDs
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD 5870 1GB @ 900/1250mhz
      • Display:
      • AOC I2251Fwe
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab FC-360 2.1 / Sennheiser HD 558 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech multimedia keybord
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500, Deathadder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Xbox 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX-650watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transend 4 GB Flash Drive; ATI TV Wonder 600
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1200va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 Pro 64-bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Acording to WEI : 7.8, 7.9, 7.8, 7.8, 7.9
      • Comment:
      • Housed in a tt Spedo Advance Case
      • ISP:
      • Btcl 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 115 KBPS
      • Upload Speed:
      • 32 KBPS
    DarkMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    188

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    you can also try to change ADSL Mode. it may help to get stable connection. i was using G.dmt mode then i switched to G.lite and the SNR margin jumped to 17.5/9 from 7/6.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	img1.jpg 
Views:	47 
Size:	17.2 KB 
ID:	5844


    Also check Attenuation [its in same place where SNR is]. if its too high then you i'm afraid you can't do anything as it indicates the distance between telephone exchange and your modem.


    EDIT : If the splinter is lying on floor, put it on a higher place. i'm not sure that it'll definitely work. just give it a try.
    Last edited by DarkMan; November 12th, 2010 at 15:39.
    "Down here in the atmosphere
    Garbage and city lights
    Gonna save you’re tired soul
    Who's gonna save our lives ?"

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Gazipur
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    Here is detail,



    Plz advice

  8. #8
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17&quot;+22&quot;+22&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio &lt;internal&gt;
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    Low download SNR
    High download Super Frame Error.

    Poor phone line quality (excessive noise/electromagnetic interference)
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Gazipur
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    Low download SNR
    High download Super Frame Error.

    Poor phone line quality (excessive noise/electromagnetic interference)
    How could i remove this errors?

  10. #10
    Member
    • blitzkrieg's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 Wolfdale (45nm)
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR-2 800 MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5870 PCIE 2GB GDDR5 256BIT
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942SR
      • Sound Card:
      • X-Fi platinum
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Gigaworks 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard
      • Mouse:
      • Standard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Tough Power 650 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writter
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafroz 550 va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I'm satisfied.
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 56
    blitzkrieg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    198

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by austin View Post
    How could i remove this errors?
    The problem lies within BTCL's exchange end. Which exchange are you under?

  11. #11
    VIP Member
    • SinEater's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5K-VM
      • CPU:
      • Pentium E 2200
      • RAM:
      • 6 GB DDR2, 800 MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB + 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 450 GTX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 933SN LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek, integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • T6200 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer Lycosa, Razer Arctosa
      • Mouse:
      • Razer Lachesis, Razer Death Adder L/H
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft SideWinder
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair 650 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus Combo Drive
      • ISP:
      • Qubee 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 128
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 8
    SinEater's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Mogbazar, Dhaka
    Posts
    3,147

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    It can also be a problem of the cable that is being used to connect to your phone.
    Click here to find out how a noob plays the Anti Mage

    Honesty and Modesty were the best policy...they still are.
    A single stupid man can ask more questions than a thousand wise men can answer
    <nfs>.......for life..

  12. #12
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Gazipur
    Posts
    8

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by blitzkrieg View Post
    The problem lies within BTCL's exchange end. Which exchange are you under?
    I'm Using Boardbazar, Gazipur's Exchange.

    ---------- Post added November 15th, 2010 at 08:03 ---------- Previous post was November 14th, 2010 at 21:03 ----------

    Anyone can tell, what is the standard SNR Margin (dB) & Attenuation (dB)?

  13. #13
    Forum Staff
    • coldfire7's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUSTeK P5QPL-AM
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 @ 3200MHz~ w/ TR TRUE Black 120
      • RAM:
      • Transcend JetRAM (2x2GB) 4GB 800MHz DDR2 Kit @ 875MHz~
      • Hard Drive:
      • [P] Samsung Spinpoint F3 500GB [S] 3x1TB, 1x2TB, 1x500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX960 AMP
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster S24A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Schiit Fulla 2
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Philips X2/27 + Shure SRH840
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BW Ultimate 2013 MX Blue w/ O-Ring mod
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX518 (6 years+ running ^^) w/ QcK Heavy
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower XT 675W
      • UPS:
      • Apollo KS-1200F 2000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows NT 6.1
      • ISP:
      • Dual Homed Jinternets (http://beta.speedtest.net/result/6780327218.png)
      • Download Speed:
      • 10m+20m
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10m+20m
    coldfire7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    2,872

    Default Re: BTCL ADSL Connection Problem

    Quote Originally Posted by austin View Post
    I'm Using Boardbazar, Gazipur's Exchange.

    ---------- Post added November 15th, 2010 at 08:03 ---------- Previous post was November 14th, 2010 at 21:03 ----------

    Anyone can tell, what is the standard SNR Margin (dB) & Attenuation (dB)?
    ADSL Router Line Stats - http://bit.ly/aSs2sn

  14. #14

    Default How do I improve adsl 512k infinity internet speed?

    Hello Brothers!

    Can anyone help me how do I improve my BTCL ADSL internet line.Although my package is 512k infinilty.
    I share my status which is

    Modulation
    :
    G.DMT
    Annex Mode
    :
    ANNEX_A



    Downstream Upstream
    SNR Margin
    :
    6.0 7.0 db
    Line Attenuation
    :
    50.5 31.0 db


    one more things my telephone line from db box 200 meters far away and 4 joint as usual.
    so please give me good solution for me to get better internet speed

    Thanks again all of you
    s u Z o n BOss

Similar Threads

  1. BTCL ADSL Connection
    By Deep -xCross- in forum BTCL
    Replies: 1878
    Last Post: February 26th, 2016, 09:24
  2. how to connect to btcl adsl
    By lavluda in forum BTCL
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: September 9th, 2011, 02:50
  3. BTCL ADSL Connection of Chittagong
    By gogeta in forum BTCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 17th, 2010, 15:11
  4. Any BTCL ADSL user,please ping these IPs
    By xN :: ABiR in forum BTCL
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: November 27th, 2010, 19:20
  5. BTCL ADSL Connection
    By gogeta in forum Internet
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: July 24th, 2010, 23:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26261 seconds with 15 queries.