User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: BDIX out side Chittagong

  1. #1
    Member
    • gogeta's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370/DG31PR/Laptop MB name janina -_-
      • CPU:
      • Intet i5 8600k @4.7ghz/Intel Core 2 Duo E7400/Intel Core I7 2.26 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Gkill Ripjaws 2*8GB 3000bus/4 Gb DDR2 (Twinmos)/16 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 2+2 TB/256 GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 1070ti/GTX 860m
      • Display:
      • Sasmsung 22 ''/Samsung 19"/Lenovo 15.6''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD+ Realtek Built in 8 Channel Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1/Microlab/Razer Kraken Pro 7.1 HP
      • Keyboard:
      • Asus Strix Tactic Pro Mechanical KB/CM Devastator Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody v3m/Logitech G402/CM Storm Devastator
      • Controller:
      • Logitech 310/Xbox One Genuine Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic 620w Bronze 80+
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DvD-Writer/Lenovo Portable DVD WR
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 GB Adata/2 TB WD Portable*2
      • UPS:
      • Crown micro
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 Pro/Win 10 Home
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Lawl...
      • Comment:
      • .........
      • ISP:
      • Doze Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 Mbps
    gogeta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dalaran, Northend
    Posts
    775

    Smile BDIX out side Dhaka

    Today I mailed to my isp about connecting BDIX. And just got reply from them.
    They inform me that although membership of BDIX cost tk 0, for my isp it cost alot as they dont provide direct facility for ISPs outside dhaka. In order to connect BDIX outside they have to lease a Dhaka-Chittagong Connectivity from a nationwide ISP or Carrier
    (all of these are Dhaka based too!) which will be neither
    free of cost, nor of unlimited bandwidth.
    Wat a shame...

    BDIX should come out from their Dhaka based mind set and provide service to all ISPs of Bangladesh equally.

    Internet users (specially gamers) of raise ur voice...
    Last edited by gogeta; November 11th, 2010 at 20:30.


  2. #2
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,984

    Default Re: BDIX out side Dhaka

    Quote Originally Posted by super.gogeta View Post
    Today I mailed to my isp about connecting BDIX. And just got reply from them.
    They inform me that although membership of BDIX cost tk 0, for my isp it cost alot as they dont provide direct facility for ISPs outside dhaka. In order to connect BDIX outside they have to lease a Dhaka-Chittagong Connectivity from a nationwide ISP or Carrier
    (all of these are Dhaka based too!) which will be neither
    free of cost, nor of unlimited bandwidth.
    Wat a shame...

    BDIX should come out from their Dhaka based mind set and provide service to all ISPs of Bangladesh equally.

    Internet users (specially gamers) of raise ur voice...
    Or they don't have their own ASN, which is probably the cause.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autonom...%28Internet%29
    Most cheap local ISPs can't afford getting an ASN and IP space allocated under their name.

  3. #3
    Member
    • gogeta's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370/DG31PR/Laptop MB name janina -_-
      • CPU:
      • Intet i5 8600k @4.7ghz/Intel Core 2 Duo E7400/Intel Core I7 2.26 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Gkill Ripjaws 2*8GB 3000bus/4 Gb DDR2 (Twinmos)/16 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 2+2 TB/256 GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 1070ti/GTX 860m
      • Display:
      • Sasmsung 22 ''/Samsung 19"/Lenovo 15.6''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD+ Realtek Built in 8 Channel Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1/Microlab/Razer Kraken Pro 7.1 HP
      • Keyboard:
      • Asus Strix Tactic Pro Mechanical KB/CM Devastator Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody v3m/Logitech G402/CM Storm Devastator
      • Controller:
      • Logitech 310/Xbox One Genuine Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic 620w Bronze 80+
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DvD-Writer/Lenovo Portable DVD WR
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 GB Adata/2 TB WD Portable*2
      • UPS:
      • Crown micro
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 Pro/Win 10 Home
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Lawl...
      • Comment:
      • .........
      • ISP:
      • Doze Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 Mbps
    gogeta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dalaran, Northend
    Posts
    775

    Default Re: BDIX out side Dhaka

    Quote Originally Posted by Wintereise View Post
    Or they don't have their own ASN, which is probably the cause.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Autonom...%28Internet%29
    Most cheap local ISPs can't afford getting an ASN and IP space allocated under their name.
    ISP I m using right now is the largest n oldest isp of Chittagong. If they cant affort i think none can..... We got Link3 here, afaik they r doing better than Link3..
    As well they said me that BDIX dhaka oriented.


  4. #4
    Global Moderator
    • Codex's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P8Z77-V
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Sniper 2x8G (9-9-9-24 Kits)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256G SSD, Geil 512G SSD, HDDs: 2TBx1, 1TBx1, 500Gx1, 165Gx1
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 280x (Dual-x edition)
      • Display:
      • Triple monitors: Samsung S24300B + Dell E2210 x2
      • Sound Card:
      • CEntrance DACport Slim
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598 / FLC 8s
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltek Challenger Pro
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX Master w/ Razer Goliathus Mid.
      • Controller:
      • Don't have one
      • Power Supply:
      • Inwin 750 watts w/ 80+ Bronze Certification
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW24B3ST
      • USB Devices:
      • 2TB Seagate External USB 3.0 drive
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1.2KVA
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Over nine thousand!
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • AntBD + AmberIT Dual Homed
      • Download Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 1200 KB/s

    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Under your bed.
    Posts
    7,984

    Default Re: BDIX out side Chittagong

    Probably doesn't 'want to' then. It's a costly process that invloves something 2k+ USD /year.
    inetnum: 202.65.168.0 - 202.65.175.255
    netname: CTGONLINENET
    descr: Chittagong Online Limited.
    descr: Internet Service Provider,
    descr: Arup Bhaban (2nd Floor),
    descr: 107, Agrabad C/A,
    descr: Chittagong - 4100.
    They do seem to have their own ASN, just go tell em to apply. They prolly have to line the fiber themselves, but should not be of much issues.

  5. #5
    Member
    • gogeta's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z370/DG31PR/Laptop MB name janina -_-
      • CPU:
      • Intet i5 8600k @4.7ghz/Intel Core 2 Duo E7400/Intel Core I7 2.26 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Gkill Ripjaws 2*8GB 3000bus/4 Gb DDR2 (Twinmos)/16 GB DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 2+2 TB/256 GB SSD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 1070ti/GTX 860m
      • Display:
      • Sasmsung 22 ''/Samsung 19"/Lenovo 15.6''
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD+ Realtek Built in 8 Channel Card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5.1/Microlab/Razer Kraken Pro 7.1 HP
      • Keyboard:
      • Asus Strix Tactic Pro Mechanical KB/CM Devastator Pro
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody v3m/Logitech G402/CM Storm Devastator
      • Controller:
      • Logitech 310/Xbox One Genuine Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic 620w Bronze 80+
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24x DvD-Writer/Lenovo Portable DVD WR
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 GB Adata/2 TB WD Portable*2
      • UPS:
      • Crown micro
      • Operating System:
      • Win 10 Pro/Win 10 Home
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Lawl...
      • Comment:
      • .........
      • ISP:
      • Doze Internet
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4 Mbps
    gogeta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dalaran, Northend
    Posts
    775

    Default Re: BDIX out side Chittagong

    Quote Originally Posted by Wintereise View Post
    Probably doesn't 'want to' then. It's a costly process that invloves something 2k+ USD /year.
    inetnum: 202.65.168.0 - 202.65.175.255
    netname: CTGONLINENET
    descr: Chittagong Online Limited.
    descr: Internet Service Provider,
    descr: Arup Bhaban (2nd Floor),
    descr: 107, Agrabad C/A,
    descr: Chittagong - 4100.
    They do seem to have their own ASN, just go tell em to apply. They prolly have to line the fiber themselves, but should not be of much issues.
    :o how come you know my ISP name with there IP range :o
    Ty ....For the info


Similar Threads

  1. BTCL ADSL Connection of Chittagong
    By gogeta in forum BTCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 17th, 2010, 15:11
  2. CoD 4 Chittagong COD 4 players please respond!
    By $hr in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 7th, 2010, 20:43
  3. Replies: 14
    Last Post: February 23rd, 2010, 14:16
  4. BDIX Problem
    By Reon in forum Internet
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 29th, 2009, 18:45
  5. WCG Chittagong Round
    By CHR.Satiator in forum World Cyber Games
    Replies: 196
    Last Post: August 7th, 2008, 05:32

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.18167 seconds with 14 queries.