User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help needed about ADSL

  1. #1
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Help needed about ADSL

    I've been so confused about this matter, some people say it can be done others say it can't be. Need help!

    I'm getting BTCL ADSL connection next month and there has been a problem.

    আমার বাসার টেলিফোন সেট আমার parents এর রুমে, আর পিসি আমার রুমে। এখন আমি ভেবে দেখলাম যদি wifi connection set up করা যায় তাহলে ল্যাপটপ, মোবাইল সব wifi enabled device এ ইন্টারনেট চালাতে পারবো একটা কানেকশন দিয়ে। দুটো রুমের দুরত্বও কম না, তার টানা ঝামেলা। আর তার টানলে দরজা আটকানোও ঝামেলা। ড্রিল করা আরো ঝামেলা! এইজন্য ভাবলাম ডেস্কটপ পিসি তে যদি একটা wifi dongle লাগিয়ে নেই তাহলে কাজ শুবিধা হয়।

    TP-Link8950ND ADSL2+ Wireless Modem Router দেখলাম, কিন্তু specs এ লেখা যে এটা wireless N access point.

    এটা দিয়ে কি এরকম কাজ করা যাবে? আমি শুধু একটা device কিনতে চাই, আলাদা মডেম আর Router কিনতে চাই না।

  2. #2
    Member
    • blitzkrieg's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500 Wolfdale (45nm)
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR-2 800 MHz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 250 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5870 PCIE 2GB GDDR5 256BIT
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942SR
      • Sound Card:
      • X-Fi platinum
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Gigaworks 5.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Standard
      • Mouse:
      • Standard
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Tough Power 650 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD writter
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafroz 550 va
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I'm satisfied.
      • ISP:
      • Banglalion
      • Download Speed:
      • 60
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20
      • Console:
      • 56
    blitzkrieg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    198

    Default Re: Help needed about ADSL

    You shouldn't have any problem in that either. Though I'm not a Bcube user. But my qubee modem is on the other side of the house. I have a wifi router attached to it and have a wifi dongle at my PC. Works just fine. The thing about ADSL Wireless Modem Routers is that it is a combination of both an ADSL modem and a wifi router.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Help needed about ADSL

    Quote Originally Posted by blitzkrieg View Post
    You shouldn't have any problem in that either. Though I'm not a Bcube user. But my qubee modem is on the other side of the house. I have a wifi router attached to it and have a wifi dongle at my PC. Works just fine. The thing about ADSL Wireless Modem Routers is that it is a combination of both an ADSL modem and a wifi router.
    Thanks

  4. #4
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: Help needed about ADSL

    There shouldn't be any problem but still I strongly suggest dragging the cable into your room, save the wifi dongle cost, and have the stablest connection possible. There has to be a way to do this, be a little creative, make a little space under/corner the door or something.
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।


  5. #5
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Help needed about ADSL

    Quote Originally Posted by AmareX View Post
    There shouldn't be any problem but still I strongly suggest dragging the cable into your room, save the wifi dongle cost, and have the stablest connection possible. There has to be a way to do this, be a little creative, make a little space under/corner the door or something.
    Yea, I'll do this, thanks

  6. #6
    Sola Boot Muri™
    • Deep -xCross-'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ECS G41T-R3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium D E5400 (@2.7Ghz)
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2GB DDR3 (@1066MHz)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar BLACK 1TB & Seagate GoFlex Desk External 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATi Radeon 5550
      • Display:
      • DELL P2211H 21.5" LED LCD (@1080p)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Audigy Value 7.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative GIGAWORKS T3 / Bose IE2
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • Microsoft Comfort Mouse 6000
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Lightpower 430W
      • Optical Drive:
      • UPS:
      • GreenPower 600VA powered by a 85AH IPS Battery which gives me 3.5hours of backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit (Pirated)
      • Comment:
      • Not so bad for normal usage. I don't have any time to play games right now.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 1532kbps Night Doubler
      • Download Speed:
      • 180-360
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180*360
      • Console:
      • 8
    Deep -xCross-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Gulshan, Dhaka
    Posts
    2,390

    Default Re: Help needed about ADSL

    It will work but I'd suggest you to use wired connection.
    seeing is believing..

  7. #7
    Member
    • Dee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Maximus VIII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 6600k
      • RAM:
      • G.Skill Ripjaws V 2x8GB DDR4 2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD; Crucial M500 960GB SSD
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H
      • Keyboard:
      • Cooler Master Quick Fire Rapid-i Cherry MX Brown
      • Mouse:
      • Cooler Master MasterKeys Lite L
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V650 Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 GATI
      • Download Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 2Mib/s
    Dee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,646

    Default Re: Help needed about ADSL

    Quote Originally Posted by xCross View Post
    It will work but I'd suggest you to use wired connection.
    Okay thanks

Similar Threads

  1. BTCL ADSL Connection
    By Deep -xCross- in forum BTCL
    Replies: 1878
    Last Post: February 26th, 2016, 09:24
  2. how to connect to btcl adsl
    By lavluda in forum BTCL
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: September 9th, 2011, 02:50
  3. BTCL / BTTB Charge plan for ADSL
    By GiDDY_SOUL in forum BTCL
    Replies: 93
    Last Post: April 2nd, 2011, 19:14
  4. BTCL ADSL Connection of Chittagong
    By gogeta in forum BTCL
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 17th, 2010, 15:11
  5. BTCL ADSL Connection
    By gogeta in forum Internet
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: July 24th, 2010, 23:41

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.20669 seconds with 14 queries.