User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: About my UPS

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Kazipara
    Posts
    123

    Default About my UPS

    hi all, my ups is apollo 650 va there is a small 'Reset' switch at real panel. Can anyone tell me how it work?
    Another thing is there are 3 LED in front of my UPS, at top Green led when it is on AC power, middle is Orange when backup and at bottom which is not Light yet with a cross battery sign. Can anyone tell me what is the significance of this LED and when it lit up?

  2. #2
    Member
    • faisal.amir.bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ABIT IP35 Dark Raider
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo [email protected]
      • RAM:
      • 2GB Transcend AxeRam DDR-2 800+ @816MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 820GB (320GB Hitachi, 500GB Samsung)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD5770 1GB DDR5 (Batmobile Cooler)
      • Display:
      • ASUS MS228H 1080p LED backlit
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5200 (5.1)
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wired gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 600W
      • UPS:
      • Rahim Afrooz 1000VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7x86
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
      • Download Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Upload Speed:
      • 180kBps [1.5Mbps]
      • Console:
      • 2
    faisal.amir.bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    1,590

    Default Re: About my UPS

    The red LED will light up when your UPS battery has been fully depleted. At this point your UPS is no longer able to provide backup. Don't know what the reset button does though.

  3. #3

    Default Re: About my UPS

    ভালো ইউপিএস চাই

  4. #4
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: About my UPS

    my one is also apollo..any one know where 2 repair ups or buy battery 4 it, in uttara . my ups can't even backup for o.0000000000000000000000000000001 sec.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Hemlock's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 750 @ 3.81 GHz + Prolimatech Megahalems (Nidec Beta V Intake + Rosewill RFX120BL Exhaust)
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB A-DATA XPG DDR3 @ 1520 MHz, 8-8-8-20 @ 1.55V
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Samsung F3 + 250GB Hitachi Deskstar
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850/1150 + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA VT1828S
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Gigaworks G500, HS-1000 X-fi Fatality USB Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL747-H
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 750W U-75HA || TT Spedo Advance Package || 4 X 12" Logisys Blue CCT
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 22X DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • UPS:
      • Micro 2000VA - Failed
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit Build 7600, 4GB Unlocked
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 28363 3d Mark Vantage Score with cat 10.5, 31K possible with cat 10.6
      • Comment:
      • ANUBIS 970 - "The Beast Unleashed"
    Hemlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Muhammadpur,Dhaka
    Posts
    1,068

    Default Re: About my UPS

    Apollo UPS can accept generic batteries. You can get them in ne computer market in Uttara/Rajlokkhi.

    You can go to Orient compuetrs in IDB to get the original batteries used in Apollo UPS by default.
    Core i5 750 @ 3.81GHz | Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.B + Nidec Beta V + Rosewill RFX-120BL
    ASUS P7P55D |
    Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850MHz/1150MHz + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
    2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 XPG @ 1520MHz, 8-8-8-20 | Samsung F3 500GB + Hitachi Deskstar 250GB
    Samsung 2233SW | Gigaworks G500 | Creative HS-1000 X-Fi Fatality USB Headset
    TT Spedo Advanced Package + 4X12" Logisys Blue CCT + Delta XTREME Airflow
    | ASUS 750W


  6. #6
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: About my UPS

    Quote Originally Posted by Hemlock View Post
    Apollo UPS can accept generic batteries. You can get them in ne computer market in Uttara/Rajlokkhi.

    You can go to Orient compuetrs in IDB to get the original batteries used in Apollo UPS by default.
    willn't generic battery do any harm?if no,which brand and d price will b best 4 650va ups?

  7. #7
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: About my UPS

    @Mohiuddin dun worry bout generic (not so good brand) or non generic (good brand) caz basically they r all same sealed lead acid battery. But do buy the one that is known to perform well.

    Rahima Afrooz recommends to use their Volta Sealed Lead Acid battery which are utterly crap n expensive. I have been using Fast Power battery in my rahima afrooz ups for quite some time. Although their name is not well known, their product definitely deserves a try.

    just match the amp rating n u will be fine.
    Last edited by minitt; November 20th, 2010 at 18:07.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default Re: About my UPS

    ^^ok.but,can i buy & use more powerful battery than d referance 2 get long backup?

  9. #9
    Member
    • Hemlock's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 750 @ 3.81 GHz + Prolimatech Megahalems (Nidec Beta V Intake + Rosewill RFX120BL Exhaust)
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB A-DATA XPG DDR3 @ 1520 MHz, 8-8-8-20 @ 1.55V
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Samsung F3 + 250GB Hitachi Deskstar
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850/1150 + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA VT1828S
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Gigaworks G500, HS-1000 X-fi Fatality USB Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL747-H
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 750W U-75HA || TT Spedo Advance Package || 4 X 12" Logisys Blue CCT
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 22X DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • UPS:
      • Micro 2000VA - Failed
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit Build 7600, 4GB Unlocked
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 28363 3d Mark Vantage Score with cat 10.5, 31K possible with cat 10.6
      • Comment:
      • ANUBIS 970 - "The Beast Unleashed"
    Hemlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Muhammadpur,Dhaka
    Posts
    1,068

    Default Re: About my UPS

    Apollo does not carry ne special sort 'f battery, they r all the same as used by most imported UPSs. So ne regular kit should serve u just as well as it was initially. Since u have a 650VA unit only 1 battery is required fro yours and it should cost you around a grand.

    You can use higher rated batteries such as car batteries to increase your backup time, but that will require a separate housing and a more capable charging unit. And the batteries themeselves are expensive as well.
    Last edited by Hemlock; November 20th, 2010 at 19:11.
    Core i5 750 @ 3.81GHz | Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.B + Nidec Beta V + Rosewill RFX-120BL
    ASUS P7P55D |
    Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850MHz/1150MHz + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
    2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 XPG @ 1520MHz, 8-8-8-20 | Samsung F3 500GB + Hitachi Deskstar 250GB
    Samsung 2233SW | Gigaworks G500 | Creative HS-1000 X-Fi Fatality USB Headset
    TT Spedo Advanced Package + 4X12" Logisys Blue CCT + Delta XTREME Airflow
    | ASUS 750W


  10. #10
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,790

    Default Re: About my UPS

    I need some help with my UPS as well. I currently have a OVO 1200VA (not sure about this) UPS but my PC restarts when power goes out under heavy load. My PC has a 600W PSU, GTX460 and Q9550 so actual power usage should be around 450-500W with monitor. Which one should I get to overcome this problem? I need a backup time of about 10 minutes, usually the generator runs up in less than 10 seconds but sometimes it causes issues and requires a manual start.

  11. #11
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: About my UPS

    well, What is your budget aayman?
    get a RA 1500VA....for 10K....I am getting this may be...because I am also under crysis....

  12. #12
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,790

    Default Re: About my UPS

    I've been looking into Socomec UPS' ar ja bujlam VA depend kore amar PSU r etar efficiency'r upore. My PSU is ThermalTake ToughPower 600W, 85% efficiency.

    So Power Factor= 600W/0.85 = 706VA Of course full 600W kokhonoi hoi na, but I assume its around 500W on full load. So I guess its safe to go for a Socomec 800VA UPS? http://www.socomec.com/presentation-...tys-pe_en.html

    Ami actually sure na exactly ai model tai available naki but eta e howar kotha ja mone hocche. Regardless, calculation ta ki thik ase?

    Calculation Source: http://www.kitguru.net/components/po...-var-and-va/4/
    Last edited by aayman; December 10th, 2010 at 00:24.

  13. #13
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: About my UPS

    well 10 min backup on a monsterous RIG like ours = no way other than 15KG UPS of RA.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Default Re: About my UPS

    Quote Originally Posted by aayman_farzand View Post
    I've been looking into Socomec UPS' ar ja bujlam VA depend kore amar PSU r etar efficiency'r upore. My PSU is ThermalTake ToughPower 600W, 85% efficiency.

    So Power Factor= 600W/0.85 = 706VA Of course full 600W kokhonoi hoi na, but I assume its around 500W on full load. So I guess its safe to go for a Socomec 800VA UPS? http://www.socomec.com/presentation-...tys-pe_en.html

    Ami actually sure na exactly ai model tai available naki but eta e howar kotha ja mone hocche. Regardless, calculation ta ki thik ase?

    Calculation Source: http://www.kitguru.net/components/po...-var-and-va/4/

    aita koi pabo??? any specific dokan???

    Quote Originally Posted by Joker View Post
    well 10 min backup on a monsterous RIG like ours = no way other than 15KG UPS of RA.

    bro.. RA er 1500va UPS-e ki AVR ase??? lowest voltage rating koto???
    <a href=http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/4825569231 target=_blank rel=nofollow><img src=http://www.speedtest.net/result/4825569231.png border=0 alt= /></a>

  15. #15
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,790

    Default Re: About my UPS

    AVR er bepare e jene thakle ektu bolen to, ami just bucchi constant level e voltage dei, etaki shob UPS e dei na?

    Ar the UPS will be available in Tech Valley BD. Socomec er website ei oder address + number dawa.
    Last edited by aayman; December 10th, 2010 at 20:25.

  16. #16
    Member
    • Arman.Zmn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Alienware M17xR3
      • CPU:
      • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-2630QM CPU @ 2.00GHz
      • RAM:
      • 16gb(4+4+4+4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 840 EVO 240GB + Samsung 1 TB + Samsung 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6970M (Dell)
      • Display:
      • Samsung P2350 23'' full HD 1920x1080 + Laptop 17.3&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Klipsch Audio
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • Corsair M90 Gaming Mouse
      • Controller:
      • XBox 360
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • 3x1TB Transcend StoreJet
      • UPS:
      • APC Smart UPS 1500VA
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 x64
      • Comment:
      • i'm lovin it
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 3 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1.5 Mbps

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    522

    Default Re: About my UPS

    oita to UPS er output er kotha bollen, ami boltesi UPS er input levele ki kono AVR ase kina....
    amar basa-te jei generator ase, tate prochur voltage vary kore, at a result, amar current ups low voltage er karone power pai na.... sei jonno RA ups er low voltage rating ta jante chailam....

  17. #17
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default Re: About my UPS

    if i can recall correctly all 650VA+ models of RA UPS has AVR built in.

    usually the AVR can handle + - 10% of input voltage (AC) but check the spec written in the manual just to be sure.

    The coils becomes heavier with greater range and hence the price.

    AVR only works with input voltage yet the out put (DC) is usually less regulated (Such as NON-Sine Wave or simulated sine wave UPS) to enhance DC>AC efficiency.

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestion for UPS
    By Dissent in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 58
    Last Post: October 2nd, 2014, 05:54
  2. Which UPS is the best?
    By Tian in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: September 22nd, 2010, 21:57
  3. UPS Suggestion
    By Flame in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: September 5th, 2010, 22:52
  4. Want suggestion about UPS
    By Finix in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: August 10th, 2010, 02:53

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27602 seconds with 14 queries.