User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Stabilizer/UPS for PS4?

  1. #1
    Member
    • dream OF endless's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus III Formula
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Geforce 240 1GB DDR5
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Pro 650W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • BTCL

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    15

    Default Stabilizer/UPS for PS4?

    I am confused whether I should buy an UPS or a stabilizer for my PS4. I heard that UPS can't protect a device in case of a large drop or spike in voltage; is that true? Please help!!

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Pretty much all UPS in the market comes with AVR( aka stabilizer) nowadays.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Reventon's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H67MA-D2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.1 ghz.
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1600 BUS CL7 OCZ FATALITY EDITION
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD CAVIER BLACK 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD 7870 GHZ edition
      • Display:
      • PHILIPS 224EL LED 1080p HDMI+DVI
      • Sound Card:
      • ON BOARD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 4:1 creative inspire
      • Keyboard:
      • a4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • a4 tech
      • Power Supply:
      • COOLER MASTER SILENT PRO 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung.
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • Comment:
      • should be better
      • Console:
      • 16
    Reventon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Moghbazar
    Posts
    1,765

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    Pretty much all UPS in the market comes with AVR( aka stabilizer) nowadays.
    bro , can u plz enlighten us about which brand is good n available in market (the 650
    and 1200 VA ones)

    i am asking cause The RA ones are not good nowadays. thanks
    People should stop blaming games for allegedly *copying* each other: "oh this game is Skyrim copy", "this game is WoW knock off", "this game is just another DMC" - enough!

    On this rate every 3rd person action will be God of War, every 3rd p shooter Gears, every 1st will be CoD.. it's ridiculous. They are called genres people! And if you look carefully you'll see allot more than mimicry out there.

  4. #4
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Most ups this days come with automatic voltage regulation and surge protection circuitry. So there is not much to worry about.
    Mercury 1200VA ups should be a good buy, price might be around 4.8k.

  5. #5
    Member
    • dream OF endless's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus III Formula
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Geforce 240 1GB DDR5
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Pro 650W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • BTCL

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    Pretty much all UPS in the market comes with AVR( aka stabilizer) nowadays.
    Thanks a lot brother!!

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Most ups this days come with automatic voltage regulation and surge protection circuitry. So there is not much to worry about.
    Mercury 1200VA ups should be a good buy, price might be around 4.8k.
    Thanks brother! How about Micro 650VA for my monitor (21.5") & PS4?

  6. #6
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Ps4 consumes about 140W and a monitor might be 30-60W... So 200W, 650VA should work fine but just spend a little more and get a 800VA atleast.

    Look for the power factor or wattage rating, higher is better.

  7. #7
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    @redwan hasan almost all the avg ups comes with .6 PF so ur recommendation for 650VA will work just fine.
    If the user wants longer backup then 800VA will be the better option.

  8. #8
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    @redwan hasan almost all the avg ups comes with .6 PF so ur recommendation for 650VA will work just fine.
    If the user wants longer backup then 800VA will be the better option.
    Well just to make sure to keep enough headroom.
    Ki hobe jodi game pause diye bathroom e gelo, eshe dekhe off hoye ache

  9. #9
    Member
    • VANGUARD's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 8700K 5.2Ghz @Corsair H115i
      • RAM:
      • Gskill Ripjaws V 3466MHz 2x8GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Zotac SSD 480GB Premium + Seagate Barracuda 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX 1080Ti Amp! Extreme
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX24AH, 1440p
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG SupremeFX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M-910/Logitech UE 200vm
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair STRAFE-CherryRED
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G602 @Tt Pyrrhus
      • Controller:
      • Xbox One Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec EDGE 650w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224FB
      • USB Devices:
      • Everything
      • UPS:
      • Micro UVL-1500 Long Backup
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro x64
      • Comment:
      • The workhorse
      • ISP:
      • The Net Heads
    VANGUARD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    10,098

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Well just to make sure to keep enough headroom.
    Ki hobe jodi game pause diye bathroom e gelo, eshe dekhe off hoye ache
    You dont usually go to washrooms when the electricity is gone and the lights are off, do you?

  10. #10
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VANGUARD View Post
    You dont usually go to washrooms when the electricity is gone and the lights are off, do you?
    Aram kore boshar pore geloga current
    Bathroom e IPS er line ache

  11. #11
    Member
    • dream OF endless's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS ROG Maximus III Formula
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 3 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX Geforce 240 1GB DDR5
      • Power Supply:
      • XFX Pro 650W
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • BTCL

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redwan hasan View Post
    Aram kore boshar pore geloga current
    Bathroom e IPS er line ache
    LOL! Thanks everyone... helpful suggestions indeed

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Auto STAC Voltage Stabilizer (500VA)
    By saadbillah in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: September 15th, 2012, 15:19
  2. Need help buying a Voltage Stabilizer
    By dipanzan in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 18th, 2012, 20:29
  3. Sale (Used) PCN 500VA Stabilizer URGENT SELL at 900/= (FIXED)
    By VANGUARD in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 11th, 2010, 00:12
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 10th, 2010, 02:59
  5. Sale (Used) Voltage Stabilizer
    By saadbillah in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 12:26

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21723 seconds with 14 queries.