User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: So DD4 ram is available in Bangladesh

  1. #1
    Member
    • yahyasharif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte 990 fxa -ud5
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx - 8120
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 1600 Mhz 8 x 2 =16 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Wesstern Digital cavier green 2 TB Maxtor 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 7970 vapor x 3gb
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19D300NY
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bluetooth keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech bluetooth mouse
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750s vision 600 watt psu
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung external optical drive
      • USB Devices:
      • a4 tech webcam;usb speaker
      • UPS:
      • none
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ZX online bd
      • Download Speed:
      • 192-200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-200

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    84

    Default So DD4 ram is available in Bangladesh

    Main difference i can see from binary logic website that it's memory is 2x times than DDR3 ram but the price is less than DDR3 + The bus speed is also higher than DDR3. Isn't it great . But the main thing is my motherboard is not gonna support them :'( above all the power consumption is low too

    http://binarylogic.com.bd/g-skill-ri...16q-32grk-ram/
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ram.PNG 
Views:	1224 
Size:	94.5 KB 
ID:	35436  
    Last edited by yahyasharif; January 6th, 2015 at 16:24.

  2. #2
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yahyasharif View Post
    Main difference i can see from binary logic website that it's memory is 2x times than DDR3 ram but the price is less than DDR3 + The bus speed is also higher than DDR3. Isn't it great . But the main thing is my motherboard is not gonna support them :'( above all the power consumption is low too

    http://binarylogic.com.bd/g-skill-ri...16q-32grk-ram/
    it's probably 11k for 8gb. and though the bus speed is higher the latency is also higher. so there will be some performance trade-off.

  3. #3
    Member
    • yahyasharif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte 990 fxa -ud5
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx - 8120
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 1600 Mhz 8 x 2 =16 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Wesstern Digital cavier green 2 TB Maxtor 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 7970 vapor x 3gb
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19D300NY
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bluetooth keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech bluetooth mouse
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750s vision 600 watt psu
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung external optical drive
      • USB Devices:
      • a4 tech webcam;usb speaker
      • UPS:
      • none
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ZX online bd
      • Download Speed:
      • 192-200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-200

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MusharratC View Post
    it's probably 11k for 8gb. and though the bus speed is higher the latency is also higher. so there will be some performance trade-off.
    BUT IN WEBSITE THEY ARE SHOWING IT'S 11K FOR 32 GB. it might not seem right

  4. #4
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yahyasharif View Post
    BUT IN WEBSITE THEY ARE SHOWING IT'S 11K FOR 32 GB. it might not seem right
    it says: "Single Unit Price: 11,000/-".

    there is 4 Single Unit (8GB each) in that 32GB Quad Channel Kit.
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  5. #5
    Member
    • yahyasharif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte 990 fxa -ud5
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx - 8120
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 1600 Mhz 8 x 2 =16 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Wesstern Digital cavier green 2 TB Maxtor 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 7970 vapor x 3gb
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19D300NY
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bluetooth keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech bluetooth mouse
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750s vision 600 watt psu
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung external optical drive
      • USB Devices:
      • a4 tech webcam;usb speaker
      • UPS:
      • none
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ZX online bd
      • Download Speed:
      • 192-200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-200

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Syeef View Post
    it says: "Single Unit Price: 11,000/-".

    there is 4 Single Unit (8GB each) in that 32GB Quad Channel Kit.
    Oh yeah sorry single unit price, which means 8 GB 11k .still much better price.After all it is G-skill ripjaws

  6. #6
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yahyasharif View Post
    Oh yeah sorry single unit price, which means 8 GB 11k .still much better price.After all it is G-skill ripjaws
    ddr3 ripjaws are ~6.5k

  7. #7
    Member
    • yahyasharif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte 990 fxa -ud5
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx - 8120
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 1600 Mhz 8 x 2 =16 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Wesstern Digital cavier green 2 TB Maxtor 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 7970 vapor x 3gb
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19D300NY
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bluetooth keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech bluetooth mouse
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750s vision 600 watt psu
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung external optical drive
      • USB Devices:
      • a4 tech webcam;usb speaker
      • UPS:
      • none
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ZX online bd
      • Download Speed:
      • 192-200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-200

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gentleman View Post
    ddr3 ripjaws are ~6.5k
    Quote Originally Posted by Gentleman View Post
    ddr3 ripjaws are ~6.5k
    Didn't know about the price fall. But i think those will have bus speed <= 1600 MHZ

  8. #8
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yahyasharif View Post
    But i think those will have bus speed <= 1600 MHZ
    in real life, bus speed doesn't increase performance by that much, so basically useless.

    when ddr4 becomes mainstream, they too will be cheaper... so why waste 11k now?
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,021

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by yahyasharif View Post
    Didn't know about the price fall. But i think those will have bus speed <= 1600 MHZ
    They have much lower latency(CL9 vs CL16)

  10. #10
    Member
    • Franklin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte z97P D3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 4590 processor
      • RAM:
      • GSkill Ripjaws-X 2x8GB 1600mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB 5400 rpm And Transcend 370 128GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI TF V GTX 960 Gaming 2 GB
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron M227WA LCD TV Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Integrated
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • NIA Wireless Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3M
      • Controller:
      • PS3 Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DVD RW 24x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash v70 8 GB
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit (Ingeniune)
      • Comment:
      • Finally A Rig Off Of My Own Money. :)
      • ISP:
      • DOT
      • Download Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kBps with a B
      • Console:
      • 16
    Franklin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Universe
    Posts
    1,958

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Syeef View Post
    in real life, bus speed doesn't increase performance by that much, so basically useless.

    when ddr4 becomes mainstream, they too will be cheaper... so why waste 11k now?
    I second this. No point in spending 11k now.

  11. #11
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    ジッダ, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Syeef View Post
    in real life, bus speed doesn't increase performance by that much, so basically useless.

    when ddr4 becomes mainstream, they too will be cheaper... so why waste 11k now?
    Agreed. But bus speed improves fps in several games a bit

  12. #12
    Member
    • Syeef's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASRock Z77 Extreme6 | Corsair Carbide Air 540 Case
      • CPU:
      • Intel i7 3770k 3.50GHz | Corsair H110 280mm Water Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 8GB (4x2) DDR3 1600MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 1TB Blue Sata III
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX680 Twin Frozr III OC
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22-inch LED 1080p
      • Sound Card:
      • N/A
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSports Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • Tt eSports Theron Laser 5700 DPI
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CS750W Modular 80 Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD-RAM 24x Sata
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend JF780 32GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64 with Media Center
      • ISP:
      • UTurn Broadband | Banglalion WiMAX
      • Download Speed:
      • ~15 Mbps | 128 KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~5 Mbps | 32 KB/s

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    882

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mordekaiser View Post
    But bus speed improves fps in several games a bit
    how is 1-2fps increase going to help?
    Quran 6:159 - there is no sunni, shia under Islam.

    NOTE: I'm leaving this forum.. do not quote, tag, mention or PM me... you won't get a response.

  13. #13
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    ジッダ, Saudi Arabia
    Posts
    19

    Default

    it does @Syeef and sometimes its above 5+. Trust me, personal experience while playing planetside 2

  14. #14
    Member
    • yahyasharif's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte 990 fxa -ud5
      • CPU:
      • AMD fx - 8120
      • RAM:
      • ADATA 1600 Mhz 8 x 2 =16 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Wesstern Digital cavier green 2 TB Maxtor 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • 7970 vapor x 3gb
      • Display:
      • Samsung S19D300NY
      • Sound Card:
      • none
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech bluetooth keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech bluetooth mouse
      • Controller:
      • none
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master v750s vision 600 watt psu
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung external optical drive
      • USB Devices:
      • a4 tech webcam;usb speaker
      • UPS:
      • none
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • ISP:
      • ZX online bd
      • Download Speed:
      • 192-200
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-200

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    84

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Syeef View Post
    in real life, bus speed doesn't increase performance by that much, so basically useless.

    when ddr4 becomes mainstream, they too will be cheaper... so why waste 11k now?
    Yes, we should not waste money now. You are right when it will become mainstream it will get cheaper. Changing motherboard is also necessary which will cost a lot. So we should wait for a year or 2 cause current rigs can run everything smoothly

  15. #15
    Member
    • Ghost Riley's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H [Case: Thermaltake Commander GS-II black]
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3470 @ 3.6Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 10GB, @ 1600Mhz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX480 Nitro+ 4GB
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H IPS panel (1920X1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 TECH KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Havit-MS736
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Neo ECO 650M [80 PLUS BRONZE Certified]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-S223
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 32GB USB 3, Adata C906 32GB USB 3, Adata UV120 32GB USB 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • ochcham
      • ISP:
      • Alpha Broadway
      • Download Speed:
      • 130-150 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-150 KBps
    Ghost Riley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Narayangonj
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Syeef View Post
    in real life, bus speed doesn't increase performance by that much, so basically useless.

    when ddr4 becomes mainstream, they too will be cheaper... so why waste 11k now?
    its one kind of marketing policy i think

  16. #16
    Member
    • Mahib's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus VII Ranger
      • CPU:
      • Intel core [email protected] &amp; Corsair 450D casing
      • RAM:
      • Team xtreem 1X8GB 9-9-9-24 +G.Skill Value 1X8GB 1600 11-11-11-28
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial MX200 250GB+Samsung 320GB+Toshiba 650GB+ Macbook pro retina 2013+ HP Pavilion g6-2006TU
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX970 Gaming [email protected] + [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Acer H226QLbid + Asus VX229H - Both 60Hz IPS 1080P display
      • Sound Card:
      • ROG Supreme FX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY DAV-TZ-140 Home theater
      • Keyboard:
      • Ttesports Poseidon Z Blue RGB
      • Mouse:
      • Ttesports Talon + Steelseries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master V550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • DOn't have one any more
      • USB Devices:
      • WD 1TB USB 3.0 + ADATA 32GB USB 3.0 + Transcend 16GB USB 2.0 + ADATA USB 3.0 8GB
      • UPS:
      • Nope + HUntkey PZB 504
      • Operating System:
      • WIndows 7 Home premium(HP) + Windows 8.1 pro (not geniune) + Korora(Dual boot PC) + Mac OS X 10.9.5
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Don't do much benchmarking
      • Comment:
      • Nope nothing to comment as it is always upgrading ;)
      • ISP:
      • Antaranga Dot Com
      • Download Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 6Mbps
      • Console:
      • 16
    Mahib's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Afaik only chipset using DDR4 are the new x99 chipset and Haswell-E CPUs !!!! So to use DDR4 now, most people would need to upgrade the whole rig.
    That's a No No. (Afaik AMD Carrizo will support DDR4. Then prices may come down a bit)

    BTW I was told about Team Series DDR4, 4X8GB was said to be 39K !!!! ( No heatsink though). Ripjaws one looks sexier (way sexier )
    Last edited by Mahib; February 27th, 2015 at 07:18.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: February 6th, 2014, 04:53
  2. 4g in bangladesh
    By abruzzi in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: February 5th, 2012, 14:16
  3. Bangladesh as next 11
    By shafi in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: July 26th, 2011, 12:07
  4. See Bangladesh
    By abir in forum Miscellaneous Topics
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: August 9th, 2008, 01:00

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.25945 seconds with 15 queries.