User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Connection Timeout Solved for Tunggle/Gameranger

  1. #1
    Member
    • Hamilton's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H97 Gaming 3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 4770 3.9Ghz
      • RAM:
      • 16GB DDR3 1600hz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Adata SSD + 2TB WD Blue + 1TB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Nvidia GTX 1070 FE 8GB
      • Display:
      • Asus VS228N 21.5" Full HD.
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go PRO!
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius GS 500V/ Steeseries Siberia V2/ Logitech Ultimate Ears 200.
      • Keyboard:
      • Roccat Arvo
      • Mouse:
      • Steelseries Sensei/ Roccat Taito mTw
      • Controller:
      • 2 Gamepads with no Analog Stick/XBOX 360 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master GX 650W.
      • Optical Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7/ Linux
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMARK Score, X2151.
      • Comment:
      • ISP:
      • Smile, BD.COM
      • Download Speed:
      • 75KBPS(Variable)
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100+KBPS(Variable)
    Hamilton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    3,293

    Default Connection Timeout Solved for Tunggle/Gameranger

    Those of you who are encountering problems when joining a room via GameRanger or Tunggle in FIFA 11 which is basically Connection Time Out, you can fix this problem by uninstalling your Lan card driver and reinstalling it again.
    To do this, Right Click on your my computer, go to Device Manager, select your LAN driver, my one included in the pic is the built in lan card.

    After Uninstall is complete, go to the Device Manager again, Right click on Network Adapters and Select Scan For Hardware Changes and Windows 7 will automatically install it.


    This process is for Windows 7 users only, Windows XP users will have to uninstall your lan driver from Add/Remove Programs and restart ur PC(Win XP sucks )

    **NB: YOU HAVE TO make a BACKUP OF YOUR IP ADDRESS, SUBNET MASK, DNS, ALTERNATE DNS, MAC Address FIRST(Only those who have it)
    SMILE/Dial UP users may have to set SPEED AND DUPLEX to 10 MBPS FULL DUPLEX to work. If u get connected then don't change anything from Configure option.


    This process worked for Me and @Valkyrie™ . I hope it works out for you guys. Credits goes to him for finding the solution
    PS: I'm not 100% sure that it'll work for you, so be wise and don't blame me, lol.
    Last edited by Hamilton; October 18th, 2010 at 01:31.
       1

  2. #2
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: Connection Timeout Solved for Tunggle/Gameranger

    this doesnt work.. those who are under a nat router... this wouldnt work for themmm...
       0

  3. #3

    Default Re: Connection Timeout Solved for Tunggle/Gameranger

    tried both and yet not helped me...

    i use BSNL broadband and my bandwidth is 256 kbps...
    my downloading speed is 60 kbps..
    i have played FIFA 09 and 10 using hamachi ... this is my first time with GAMERANGERS.. and I was able to play just once and everytime after that it shows CONNECTION HAS TIMED OUT..
    help me out here..

    thanks in advance
       0

  4. #4
    Member
    • tilakpranesh's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500(Overclocked at 3GHz)
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4650
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chennai, India.
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Connection Timeout Solved for Tunggle/Gameranger

    You have to configure your modem to solve this problem of connection time out in gameranger. Like setting your modem to PPPoE mode, static IP, etc. But don't be alarmed, its quite easy and follow the instructions here.http://forumofthoughts.blogspot.com/...meouts-in.html
    Last edited by tilakpranesh; May 16th, 2011 at 23:56.
       0

  5. #5
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: Connection Timeout Solved for Tunggle/Gameranger

    Quote Originally Posted by tilakpranesh View Post
    You have to configure your modem to solve this problem of connection time out in gameranger. Like setting your modem to PPPoE mode, static IP, etc. But don't be alarmed, its quite easy and follow the instructions here.http://forumofthoughts.blogspot.com/...meouts-in.html
    most of us dont have modem... plus i am sure even if we buy a modem we wont be able to login as our ISP blocks ports and all and we are not even provided with real IP!
       0

  6. #6
    Member
    • tilakpranesh's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo E7500(Overclocked at 3GHz)
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon HD 4650
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Chennai, India.
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: Connection Timeout Solved for Tunggle/Gameranger

    Quote Originally Posted by master_tanjid View Post
    most of us dont have modem... plus i am sure even if we buy a modem we wont be able to login as our ISP blocks ports and all and we are not even provided with real IP!
    I don't know how you can have internet connection without a modem and you can always login into your modem to configure it. But not sure about the ISP blocking all ports. You should switch to some better ISP.
       0

  7. #7
    Member
    • master_tanjid's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • HP-Intel HM65
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 - 2410m @ 2.30GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4.00 GB Single-Channel DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 640GB Western Digital WDC
      • Graphics Card:
      • AMD Radeon HD 6750m 1gb ddr5
      • Display:
      • Generic PnP Monitor ([email protected])
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek High Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP dvd rom
      • Operating System:
      • windows 7 premium 64bit
      • ISP:
      • Maxis Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 500
      • Upload Speed:
      • 200

    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Jalan Gombak, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
    Posts
    2,300

    Default Re: Connection Timeout Solved for Tunggle/Gameranger

    Quote Originally Posted by tilakpranesh View Post
    I don't know how you can have internet connection without a modem and you can always login into your modem to configure it. But not sure about the ISP blocking all ports. You should switch to some better ISP.
    isp's dont keep the modem/routers in our house... they give several connections from one modem/router and they dont give username or pass to those modems.. and all isps over here are same
       0

Similar Threads

  1. FIFA 11 GameRanger ID
    By LynAs in forum FIFA 11
    Replies: 44
    Last Post: March 6th, 2015, 17:02
  2. Replies: 19
    Last Post: April 24th, 2012, 16:38
  3. FIFA 11 Connection timed out problem solved :D
    By nino90 in forum FIFA 11
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: August 3rd, 2011, 05:06
  4. Moon Microbe Mystery Finally Solved
    By anik_lc in forum News
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 8th, 2011, 00:48
  5. FIFA 10 gameranger problem
    By -\/IpeR- in forum Older FIFA Games
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: May 15th, 2010, 00:51

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19546 seconds with 14 queries.