User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: Core i3 or i5

  1. #1
    BG Member
    • faham's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-UD2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i3 530, 2.93 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2Gb Adata 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 2:1 (M-528)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2x office 7k
      • Controller:
      • Sonic-IT
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (32bit)
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM Online Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
    faham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Manik-Mia-Avenue
    Posts
    281

    Default Core i3 or i5

    Present Configuration
    Intel Core2Duo 2.2GHz Processor
    DDR2 2GB RAM, 800 bus
    Intel G31 Motherboard

    trying to sell my present pc & wan to buy....
    Core i3, DDR3 2GB

    is it right decision?
    one of my friend saying that "don't go for core i3, go for core i5 or stay at core2duo"

    core i3 match with my budget but not with core i5 :S
    if core i3 not good enough i will go for DDR3 by selling only MB & RAM.
    what should i do now?

    if anyone want to sell core i3 or core i7 processor...plz offer me
    Last edited by faham; October 3rd, 2010 at 00:34. Reason: also want to buy!
    always be happy

  2. #2
    Member
    • W1C|<3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    Quote Originally Posted by faham View Post
    one of my friend saying that "don't go for core i3, go for core i5 or stay at core2duo"
    yea..dont go for i3..go for i5 or i7...
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  3. #3
    Member
    • Arif69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61 S2P B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB | Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD 5770 1 GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell E1910H 18.5 Wide Lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA HD Audio Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4400 | Logitech S-150 | Sony MDR-ZX100
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK7550P Slim
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic Usb Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • ITS 500 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224BB 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash350 16 GB
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • KS

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,572

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    Quote Originally Posted by faham View Post
    Present Configuration
    Intel Core2Duo 2.2GHz Processor
    DDR2 2GB RAM, 800 bus
    Intel G31 Motherboard

    trying to sell my present pc & wan to buy....
    Core i3, DDR3 2GB

    is it right decision?
    one of my friend saying that "don't go for core i3, go for core i5 or stay at core2duo"

    core i3 match with my budget but not with core i5 :S
    if core i3 not good enough i will go for DDR3 by selling only MB & RAM.
    what should i do now?
    Brother don't mind if u are a gamer den atfirst change your 8400 gs card............And by d way dis thread should be in d Hardware section............
    Last edited by Arif69; October 2nd, 2010 at 23:27.

  4. #4
    Member
    • shamir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel 945 GCNL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Duel Core
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • on board
      • Display:
      • Samsung SynC Master 550s
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative sound blaster live
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5:1 Inspire, HeadPh: A4Tech &amp; Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Genius, game khelte khelte bhainga falaisi :-P
      • USB Devices:
      • I hav 3 Pen Drives: 8 GB Transcend, 256 non branched and 128 Kingstone
      • UPS:
      • Previous: Micro, Now: Rahim Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Win XP
      • ISP:
      • Now, Link3. Previously Smile Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    shamir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Eskaton
    Posts
    431

    Smile Re: Core i3 or i5

    Undoubtedly go for i5 coz already Core i7 back edition is out. Moreover, look now fifa11 offers Core 2 duo, most probably next fifa n others games will seek core i5 or even core i7. So, wise decission is Core i-5. I am also eager to buy new PC. but waiting for arrival of Core i-7 black edition @ Bangladesh market. When it will arrive, core i-5 hopeful will come near about 10-11k.

    Here will find the latest product price list that may assist u http://www.ryanscomputers.com/produc...01-31_2010.pdf



    Quote Originally Posted by faham View Post
    Present Configuration
    Intel Core2Duo 2.2GHz Processor
    DDR2 2GB RAM, 800 bus
    Intel G31 Motherboard

    trying to sell my present pc & wan to buy....
    Core i3, DDR3 2GB

    is it right decision?
    one of my friend saying that "don't go for core i3, go for core i5 or stay at core2duo"

    core i3 match with my budget but not with core i5 :S
    if core i3 not good enough i will go for DDR3 by selling only MB & RAM.
    what should i do now?

  5. #5
    BG Member
    • faham's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-UD2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i3 530, 2.93 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2Gb Adata 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 2:1 (M-528)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2x office 7k
      • Controller:
      • Sonic-IT
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (32bit)
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM Online Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
    faham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Manik-Mia-Avenue
    Posts
    281

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    Quote Originally Posted by tanveer View Post
    yea..dont go for i3..go for i5 or i7...
    i know core i5 better. c2d i3 which one is better?

    Quote Originally Posted by Arif69 View Post
    Brother don't mind if u are a gamer den atfirst change your 8400 gs card............
    tnx bro. will try to update PCI near future INSHALLAH. Actually i'm not serious about gaming. just play fifa non-professionally. As a business student don't required to run much powerful program.
    Last edited by faham; October 3rd, 2010 at 08:21.
    always be happy

  6. #6
    Member
    • neorage's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-P55M-UD2
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 860 @ 2.93Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB DDR3 1600MHz (9-9-9-24)
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 128GB SSD (Boot Drive) &amp; Samsung F3 1TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ECS GTX560 1GB
      • Display:
      • View Sonic VA703m 17&quot; LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC888B
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Havit HV-H611d
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech Bloody V3
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 550W || Antec One S3
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B1ST
      • USB Devices:
      • Corsair Flash Voyager 16GB USB 3.0
      • UPS:
      • Prolink 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 SP1
      • ISP:
      • IS Pros
      • Download Speed:
      • 1.25 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 512 kbps
    neorage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    285

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    if you are facing budget problem, then i suggest that you consider getting c2q instead of core i3 (provided that c2q is still available in bd at a justifiable price).....if i'm not mistaken, running a c2q on a ddr2 platform would give you more performance than a core i3 running on ddr3 platform. besides going for c2q would also give you the opportunity to keep your current mobo and ram and you can spend that saved money (plus the money from other components that you offered for sale) on a better monitor or on a descent gfx card...........if you've already decided to sell your current rig and go for a core i3 than like others, i suggest to revise your budget and go for core i5 instead.......

  7. #7
    BG Member
    • faham's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-UD2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i3 530, 2.93 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2Gb Adata 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 2:1 (M-528)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2x office 7k
      • Controller:
      • Sonic-IT
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (32bit)
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM Online Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
    faham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Manik-Mia-Avenue
    Posts
    281

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    Quote Originally Posted by neorage View Post
    i suggest that you consider getting c2q instead of core i3
    c2q! that's maybe a good idea. actually i'm very mush satisfied @C2D but it's warranty time only 1month left. If i can change processor it will give me 3yr warranty also.
    Quote Originally Posted by neorage View Post
    you can spend that saved money (plus the money from other components that you offered for sale) on a better monitor or on a descent gfx card
    have already HP1859m hmm... hv to update gfx crd... costly project:huh:
    always be happy

  8. #8
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    c2q is better than i3

    btw im using HP 1859m too...

    ---------- Post added at 11:48 ---------- Previous post was at 11:48 ----------

    gr8 monitor....
    No 7. No discussion, sharing or referencing game hacks.
    BG Rule Book

  9. #9
    BG Member
    • faham's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-UD2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i3 530, 2.93 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2Gb Adata 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 2:1 (M-528)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2x office 7k
      • Controller:
      • Sonic-IT
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (32bit)
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM Online Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
    faham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Manik-Mia-Avenue
    Posts
    281

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    Quote Originally Posted by tanveer View Post
    c2q is better than i3
    hmm. i will not go for i3. main objective of changing processor to get more 3yr warranty. c2d not bad i may select c2q

    Quote Originally Posted by tanveer View Post


    gr8 monitor....
    yp it's COOL


    i5 2nd hand keu sell korbe na?
    always be happy

  10. #10
    Member
    • shamir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel 945 GCNL
      • CPU:
      • Intel Duel Core
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • on board
      • Display:
      • Samsung SynC Master 550s
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative sound blaster live
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative 5:1 Inspire, HeadPh: A4Tech &amp; Cosonic
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech
      • Controller:
      • Genius, game khelte khelte bhainga falaisi :-P
      • USB Devices:
      • I hav 3 Pen Drives: 8 GB Transcend, 256 non branched and 128 Kingstone
      • UPS:
      • Previous: Micro, Now: Rahim Afroz
      • Operating System:
      • Win XP
      • ISP:
      • Now, Link3. Previously Smile Broadband
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    shamir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Eskaton
    Posts
    431

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    Keu pagol na hole I5 sell korbe nah. R sell korleu price khub ekta kom hobe nah coz Warranty thakbe one diner.....

    Quote Originally Posted by faham View Post
    hmm. i will not go for i3. main objective of changing processor to get more 3yr warranty. c2d not bad i may select c2q


    yp it's COOL


    i5 2nd hand keu sell korbe na?

  11. #11
    BG Member
    • faham's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H55M-UD2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i3 530, 2.93 GHz
      • RAM:
      • 2Gb Adata 1333Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • microlab 2:1 (M-528)
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 tech Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • A4 tech 2x office 7k
      • Controller:
      • Sonic-IT
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (32bit)
      • ISP:
      • BDCOM Online Limited
      • Download Speed:
      • 20kbps
    faham's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Manik-Mia-Avenue
    Posts
    281

    Default Re: Core i3 or i5

    Quote Originally Posted by shamir View Post
    Keu pagol na hole I5 sell korbe nah. R sell korleu price khub ekta kom hobe nah coz Warranty thakbe one diner.....
    hmmm



    old pc ready for sell.

    have 2 option in hand.......
    1. core2 duo, G41, DDR3 16500 tk
    2. core i3, Gigabyte 19000 tk
    r c2q out of market.

    c2d te gele..... next update a MB & Processor both change kora lagbe.
    r.... i3 nile... next update a just i7 lagaileiii hobe...

    so i3 or c2d?

    Anyone want to sell core i3 ?
    always be happy

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Buy Core 2 Duo or Pentium Dual Core processor under 4000tk
    By Xiti0n in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 10th, 2010, 15:28
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: November 24th, 2009, 01:12
  3. Replies: 10
    Last Post: September 28th, 2009, 22:30
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 8th, 2009, 18:30
  5. Replies: 44
    Last Post: July 31st, 2009, 00:49

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23858 seconds with 14 queries.