User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: BG Chrome conflict?

  1. #1
    Member Valkyrie™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,130

    Default BG Chrome conflict?

    Hello, I have 2 pc in my home and both are XP, chrome installed. I use two different ISP, smile and IS Pros. In both the pc XP builds are different so config is not the fact. Whenever I try to browse via chrome this is bugging me a lot lately. The page is not getting loaded even after reloading it 3-4 times. Sometimes it loads 50% but most of the time only the title is loaded. I guess it has something to do with any recent update. I wanted to know if this happened to any other users or just me? Is there any possible solution. Let us know.

    ---------- Post added at 00:59 ---------- Previous post was at 00:59 ----------

    Where did the align in my post go :S
    Bleh.

  2. #2
    Member
    • @bhi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87X-UD3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Samsung 30nm 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD10EZEX 1 TB + Seagate 120GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD7950 3GB WF3
      • Display:
      • Samsung 20" LED BX-2035
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative SoundBlaster Z
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab Solo 7C
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K-120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech mx518
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360 wireless controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X-650 km3 80+ Gold
      • UPS:
      • Luminous Solo 1200 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512kbps
      • Download Speed:
      • ~60
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~55
    @bhi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    On My Chair
    Posts
    2,385

    Default Re: BG Chrome conflict?

    same problem..

  3. #3
    Member
    • ЯV●shafiee007's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • eVGA X58 SLI Micro
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 920 Nehalem 2.66GHz L3 8MB cache Quad Core
      • RAM:
      • 3x2GB Corsair XMS3 DDR3-1600 Tripple channel (8-8-8-24)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.5TB WD Caviar Black + 250GB Samsung HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI 5870 1GB GDDR5 256-bit PCI-e
      • Display:
      • ASUS 21.5" VH222H HDMI
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Steelseries Siberia with 7.1 USB sound card, Altec Lansing 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Steelseries MERC Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • Razer - DeathAdder
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G25 Racing Wheel, Xbox360 controller, Genius Maxfire G-12U, Creative Cobra 2, XFX Xgear
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Lite-on SATA DVD writer
      • UPS:
      • iNeat 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64-bit
      • Comment:
      • It's great... but my consoles are much better !
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 170KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100KBps
      • Console:
      • 18
    ЯV●shafiee007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Pit Stop
    Posts
    8,161

    Default Re: BG Chrome conflict?

    Same over here.... chorom pain ditese

    Red ViperZ---ЯV●shafiee007

  4. #4
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: BG Chrome conflict?

    http://banglagamer.com/forums/showth...chrome-problem

    the problem is chrome's; not BG server's and/or vbulletin's.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  5. #5
    Member Valkyrie™'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    1,130

    Default Re: BG Chrome conflict?

    I don't know, this doesn't happen with any other vbulletin sites or any kind of site.
    Bleh.

  6. #6
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: BG Chrome conflict?

    ok i think the issues has been fixed with the latest version 6 of chrome browser. Can any1 else also confirm ?

    ---------- Post added at 13:09 ---------- Previous post was at 12:53 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Valkyrie™ View Post
    I don't know, this doesn't happen with any other vbulletin sites or any kind of site.
    yeah i also didnt face any issue with earlier chrome in other vbulletin sites. Even the official website's forum loaded fine.

  7. #7
    Member
    • W1C|<3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: BG Chrome conflict?

    Chrome version 6 a 5 ar cheye kom problem hoy................
    Last edited by W1C|<3D; September 3rd, 2010 at 19:28.

  8. #8
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17&quot;+22&quot;+22&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio &lt;internal&gt;
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default Re: BG Chrome conflict?

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    ok i think the issues has been fixed with the latest version 6 of chrome browser. Can any1 else also confirm ?

    ---------- Post added at 13:09 ---------- Previous post was at 12:53 ----------



    yeah i also didnt face any issue with earlier chrome in other vbulletin sites. Even the official website's forum loaded fine.
    This has been confirmed as a chrome bug just about 40 hours ago. so the latest beta should not have the fix for it.
    dev/canary build might have a fix. http://code.google.com/p/chromium/is...etail?id=48943

    you did not face any issue with official vb site because they use mod deflate.
    Last edited by CvP; September 3rd, 2010 at 20:11.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  9. #9
    Member
    • h3art-hack3r's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P5
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium D @3.2 GHz Stock
      • RAM:
      • 2 GB DDR2
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 250 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 5570 1GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • HP 20&quot;
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Plantronics 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Mouse:
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltakeeee
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 FTW!
      • Download Speed:
      • 60 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10 kB/s
      • Console:
      • 2
    h3art-hack3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Riyadh, KSA
    Posts
    78

    Default Re: BG Chrome conflict?

    yes i m also having problems loading the site in Chrome

    Sometimes it works fine tho

Similar Threads

  1. Windows 7 ip conflict prob after changing isp
    By Upal-de-choosen1™ in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: May 14th, 2010, 15:49
  2. CHROME OS leaked
    By Uchiha Obito in forum Software
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: October 3rd, 2009, 01:45
  3. World In Conflict chole na keno???
    By HolySlayer in forum Strategy
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: May 6th, 2009, 15:05
  4. Google Chrome 1.0
    By coldfire7 in forum Software
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: January 13th, 2009, 02:44
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 17th, 2008, 06:13

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.21232 seconds with 14 queries.