User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 30

Thread: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

  1. #1
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Exclamation Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Hello,

    I want to sell my gpu. It was purchased in 2008 September so it has used for 2 years. It is very good condition with no problems.

    Reason for selling is I will upgrade my gpu. If you want, you can come to my house to check the gpu while playing games before making a final decision.

    Price is negotiable.

    http://www1.sapphiretech.com/us/prod...w.php?gpid=224

    Check the above link since this is the gpu I am talking about.
       0

  2. #2

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    how much....???? and give ur contact no .
       0

  3. #3
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    same here.....how much do you want?
    Performance wise its faster than a 4670 but slower than a 4830.....and also it requires a lot of power
       0

  4. #4
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    my asking price is 4000. A new 4760 will cost you 5500. Since this card is faster, you are getting more than fair market value.

    Let me know your opinions. Send me a PM if you are interested to buy.
       0

  5. #5

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    ur asking price is high. bcoz 5500tk for 4670 1gb ddr3 but ur card is 512.
       0

  6. #6
    Moderator
    • Red Devil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z68X-UD5-B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5-2500K Sandy Bridge @4.00 GHz with Corsair H75 LC
      • RAM:
      • AVEXIR - Core Series 8GB(4GBX2) 1600MHz @9-9-9-24
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 Evo 250GB SSD + Seagate Barracuda (4TB+3TB) HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 960 2GB
      • Display:
      • ASUS VX229H IPS Panel Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing expressionist ultra MX6021
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair Vengeance K70 Mechanical Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody V9C/Razer Goliathus Fragged Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • XBOX One Wireless Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart SE 630M || Cooler Master HAF 912 Advance Mid Tower Case
      • Optical Drive:
      • Pioneer DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend V60 8GB, Apacer 2GB pen drive
      • UPS:
      • RahimAfroz 800VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10™ Pro 64 Bit
      • Comment:
      • My PC is my life......
      • ISP:
      • ICC
      • Download Speed:
      • 8mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 4mbps
    Red Devil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,984

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Quote Originally Posted by excalibar View Post
    ur asking price is high. bcoz 5500tk for 4670 1gb ddr3 but ur card is 512.
    well memory size never represent the power of a GPU. maybe the asking price is high, but what u said about memory is wrong. one more thing, 1 GB memory for a HD4670 is a total waste. coz 4670 don't have enough power(i mean performance!!) to use 1GB memory. thanks

    btw, the price is negotiable, as [email protected] said. so u better call him.
    Last edited by Red Devil; August 2nd, 2010 at 17:17.
       0

  7. #7
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    It is not high. Just as red devil said. Memory size aint the main thing. If it had been high, I wud have charged 5500 BDT instead of 4000 if 4670 1gb cud always outperform radeon 3850. But I have discounted 1500 taka just because my card is old and yes many of u wud still want more VRAM.

    And performance wise, it is more or less equal to 4760. In some games it is faster and in some slower. I will say same on average, despite 4670 having 512MB more ram. So I am charging fair price. Nothing high. If u want to pay more price for similar performance, go ahead for 4670.

    Ai bd te shobai memory size diye akhono gpu kine. So weird. Aishob oi Riva TNT 1/2 ba ATI Rage 128 din e cholto. Akhon r oi din nai.

    If u r interested to buy, then quote ur price. High naki low oita pore negotiate kore dekha jabe.
       0

  8. #8
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    kau i nai kinar ?????

    r jodi gpu kinsi jibone ami
       0

  9. #9
    Member
    • adnan.alvee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE 78LMT-S2P
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX 6100 Six Core (3.3 Ghz)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair (4 GBX2) DDR3
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA GTX 560 1GB
      • Display:
      • HP 20" + Acer 19" (Dual Screen)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SHURE SRH 440
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Illuminated Ultrathin Keyboard with Backlighting
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • 750 W
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4GB + Transcend 8GB
      • UPS:
      • No Need
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64 Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Haven't tried yet!
      • Comment:
      • Satisfied!
      • ISP:
      • AT&T
      • Download Speed:
      • 600
      • Upload Speed:
      • 150
      • Console:
      • 16
    adnan.alvee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Dallas,Texas
    Posts
    588

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    go for clickbd,cellbazaar,lotkon n others.But Clickbd te onek fast buyer pawa jai.
       0

  10. #10
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    hey any1 i want to sell this gpu for Tk 3000. I want to clear this item from my stock as soon as possible.

    Please let me know asap if any1 is interested.
       0

  11. #11
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Does it require a power supply with a 6 Pin PCI express connector? I might be interested if it doesn't require a power supply.. But judging from the card's model I think it needs one.. Am I Right?
       0

  12. #12
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Yeah...it is very power hungry...
       0

  13. #13
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Does it require a Pci express power connector? I've been thinking about a cheap alternative, how about connecting two power supplies to work as one with the use of a switch? Two space power supplies would do, one of the psu will handle the motherboard and the optical drives and the other one will take care of the pci e's needs, with the help of a molex to pci express 6 pin power connector, though I'm not sure that molex to pci e power converter is a safe bet, is it? Where is the seller btw? Is the card still available?
       0

  14. #14
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Quote Originally Posted by ll-r_o_m_u_l_u_s-ll View Post
    Does it require a Pci express power connector? I've been thinking about a cheap alternative, how about connecting two power supplies to work as one with the use of a switch? Two space power supplies would do, one of the psu will handle the motherboard and the optical drives and the other one will take care of the pci e's needs, with the help of a molex to pci express 6 pin power connector, though I'm not sure that molex to pci e power converter is a safe bet, is it? Where is the seller btw? Is the card still available?
    ami nijeo molex to pci converter diye ai card use korsi. Unfortunately ai converter ta amar kase akhon nai coz majhkhaney ami psu change korsi and i dumped my old psu into garbage can but forgot to remove the converter from it. However I m not sure abt ur using of 2 psu together as i have no personal experience of doing it myself.

    Card is still available. Do u want to buy it ?????

    Yeah the card is power hungry since it was top tier card in 2007-2008 similar to today's Radeon 5850. Card's performance is excellent however ami aita sell kortesi bcoz i bought a new monitor few months ago and the native resolution is 1920x1080 and ai resolution e ai card too much weak hoye jai. Aaage ami normal 1280x1024 e kheltaam and it ran excellent.
       0

  15. #15
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz top tier cards are harder to sell even at lower prices, thanks to their power hungry nature
       0

  16. #16
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    yeah true. Aijonno pc gaming r bhalo lage na. Shudhu shudhu taka waste hoy every 2-3 years due to heavy depreciation of high end computer parts.
       0

  17. #17
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Using 2 PSU s pose a synchronization prob...you see you have to turn n both PSUs at the same time precisely....other wise the gpu will not detect that it has got power through 6pin pcie......it will start blipping...
       0

  18. #18
    Member
    • Fox Mulder's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-Z77-D3H Rev 1.1 (Currently dead) | Intel DH55TC
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 3470 @ 3.8 Ghz (Currently not used) | intel Core i7 860 @ 3.3 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 1600 MHz 2x4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Blue 1 Terrabyte
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-X OC With Boost 3GB GDDR5 || Gigabyte GTX 680 Windforce 4GB
      • Display:
      • Philips 191EL 19" LED @77 Hz
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Live! 24 Bit
      • Keyboard:
      • Corsair K70 RGB
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech 2X Click
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 650W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Spark Power (!) 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Build 10162
      • Comment:
      • It gets the job done!
      • ISP:
      • BracNet
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1 Mbps
    Fox Mulder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    I don't live in a city.
    Posts
    5,182

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    It can be done through a relay switch, won't cost more than 30-40/= I've used two psus on an amd athlon x2 machine that had 4 hard drives and 2 writers, and a 4650 card which didn't require a connector though, the only bad thing about it is you've to remove the top plate of the 1st cd rom bay of your casing in order to let the wind out from the 2nd psu's exhaust fan or whatever you call it, could be a really cheap alternative for people with a tight budget!
       0

  19. #19
    Member
    • AmareX's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA P35 DS3L All Solod Capasitor OCMaster
      • CPU:
      • Intel E5200 OCed 4 GHz + ASUS Silent square Cooler
      • RAM:
      • Apogee 4 GB DDR2 1066 bus at dual channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1000 GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Built in
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W1942S 19" wide 16:10 LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtec 8 channel digital
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing 2:1 + Razer Barracuda 5:1 Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech GameMaster
      • Mouse:
      • Verbatim Rapier V2 3200 DPI Laser
      • Controller:
      • XFX XGear
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW + Samsung DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 4 GB Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • Sendon Extreme 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate x64
      • Comment:
      • I am satisfied :)
      • ISP:
      • GP
      • Download Speed:
      • 30
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30
    AmareX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Between α and Ω.
    Posts
    3,034

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Quote Originally Posted by ll-r_o_m_u_l_u_s-ll View Post
    It can be done through a relay switch, won't cost more than 30-40/= I've used two psus on an amd athlon x2 machine that had 4 hard drives and 2 writers, and a 4650 card which didn't require a connector though, the only bad thing about it is you've to remove the top plate of the 1st cd rom bay of your casing in order to let the wind out from the 2nd psu's exhaust fan or whatever you call it, could be a really cheap alternative for people with a tight budget!
    You can do it even without a relay, if you are willing to cut a little one of the PSU's green wire (to sort with the other ones green wire, also black one if both PSUs are not grounded, it works fine). For placing, you can consider the HDD panel behind the front cooling fan where you can fit your 2nd PSU vertically. 1st PSU needs to be modded a little for power out for the 2nd one.
    * বাংলাগেমার IRC Chat ব্যাবহার করুন, IRC খুব সামান্য ব্যান্ডউইথ ব্যাবহার করে।
    * কোন পোষ্ট ভাল লাগলে Rep+ দিয়ে পোষ্টারকে উৎসাহিত করুন।

       2

  20. #20
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: Sapphire Radeon 3850 Pro 512MB

    Amarex er idea ta best...ami oita korar kotha ageo chinta korsi...kintu ekta litepower 400w kina felsi...tai ar dorkar pore nai...

    kintu psu er arekta bepar ase....min load....protita voltage rail ekta minimum load dite hoi...for reliable operation...

    obossho er solve hoilo second psu thika drive gula chalano....5v ar 3.3v ta load kora hoi taile...
       1

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Closed Sapphire Radeon HD 4550 512MB DDR3 PCI-E 1G HM HDMI
    By patron_saint in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: February 7th, 2010, 16:42
  2. Closed SAPPHIRE Radeon HD4770 512MB DDR5
    By kabir_sharif2000 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 16th, 2009, 05:28
  3. Sale (Used) Sapphire 4670 512mb
    By Reon in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2009, 16:16
  4. Sale (Used) Sapphire RADEON™ X1950 PRO Boxed
    By anjunabeats in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: April 18th, 2009, 10:34
  5. Sapphire Hd 3850 256mb Gddr3 Pci-e (boxed)
    By anjunabeats in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 5th, 2008, 00:01

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.30122 seconds with 14 queries.