User Tag List

Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Need suggestion to buy a gpu

  1. #1
    Member
    • virus_bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B150M Mortar
      • CPU:
      • core i5 6400 2.70 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 8.00 GB Dual Team
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Western Digital Green
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire R9 260X OC (2 GB)
      • Display:
      • 19" Asus vw198T LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative cambridge
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600w
      • Operating System:
      • Windiws 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 KB
    virus_bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    630

    Default Need suggestion to buy a gpu

    Dear All:

    I want to buy a good gpu. budget is not more than 10 k . Please suggest me one also tell me from which shop to buy and how is the price.

    My pc config:

    Intel Quad core q6600
    Gigabyte 965 GM S2
    Ram 2 GB (DDR 2)
    Fortrex 550 w psu
    Monitor: Asus VW198T 19" LCD

    Thanks
    A VIRUS WHICH HAS NO DEFINITION



  2. #2
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    R7 250x

  3. #3
    Member
    • KING offspring's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • H61
      • CPU:
      • i3-2100
      • RAM:
      • 8gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.16tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • gtx 960 2gb
      • Mouse:
      • tt volos
      • Controller:
      • ps3
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 450w
      • UPS:
      • prolin650va
      • Operating System:
      • windows 10
      • Download Speed:
      • 256
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256
      • Console:
      • 16

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    207

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    R7 250x
    hmm otai

  4. #4
    Member
    • Mehedi3's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi h77ma
      • CPU:
      • core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • team 4gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • R7 260x
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 450 watt
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    74

    Default

    R7 250x+ add 1 or 2 GB ram with it, extra ram will greatly help in newer games.

  5. #5
    Member
    • virus_bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B150M Mortar
      • CPU:
      • core i5 6400 2.70 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 8.00 GB Dual Team
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Western Digital Green
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire R9 260X OC (2 GB)
      • Display:
      • 19" Asus vw198T LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative cambridge
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600w
      • Operating System:
      • Windiws 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 KB
    virus_bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    630

    Default

    what is the price? is it Nvdia or ATI ? is there any specific version like 1 gb version or 2 gb version ?
    A VIRUS WHICH HAS NO DEFINITION



  6. #6
    Member
    • Mehedi3's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi h77ma
      • CPU:
      • core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • team 4gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • R7 260x
      • Power Supply:
      • TT 450 watt
      • Operating System:
      • Win 8.1

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    74

    Default

    1gb version price is 8.5k, its from ATI

  7. #7
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    @virus_bd your profile says you are already using HD 4850. Is that is the case I dont think 250X will be much of an upgrade. 2ndly only 2GB of ram in today's date is too low. Thankfully your mobo has 4 slots of ram, so an upgrade wont be much of a hassle (unless you are using 4 dimms of 512MB),

    I seems you have been out of loop for sometime, cuz you are referring to AMD as ATI?

  8. #8
    Member
    • virus_bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B150M Mortar
      • CPU:
      • core i5 6400 2.70 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 8.00 GB Dual Team
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Western Digital Green
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire R9 260X OC (2 GB)
      • Display:
      • 19" Asus vw198T LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative cambridge
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600w
      • Operating System:
      • Windiws 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 KB
    virus_bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    630

    Default

    @mithun12ka4 I blasted my HD 4850 while playing a game long ago . After then I did no play any games. and yes I have 4 slots for ram. The mobo is too good. I bought it at 10500 tk when it was just arrived to market. I am just confused which one gpu to go 1 gb version or 2 gb ? And I searched online if i am not wrong it is from Sapphire.
    A VIRUS WHICH HAS NO DEFINITION



  9. #9
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by virus_bd View Post
    @mithun12ka4 I blasted my HD 4850 while playing a game long ago . After then I did no play any games. and yes I have 4 slots for ram. The mobo is too good. I bought it at 10500 tk when it was just arrived to market. I am just confused which one gpu to go 1 gb version or 2 gb ? And I searched online if i am not wrong it is from Sapphire.
    If you are planning to play older games or casual games go for R7 250X 1GB. It will be a downgrade from your older card. I wanted to suggest R7 265 but I am not sure if it will bottleneck your CPU or not. Your system is very very old, 7yrs I guess. I am not sure if spending anything on it is worth it. But if you wanna keep it running you have to upgrade the RAM to 4GB

  10. #10
    Member
    • virus_bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B150M Mortar
      • CPU:
      • core i5 6400 2.70 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 8.00 GB Dual Team
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Western Digital Green
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire R9 260X OC (2 GB)
      • Display:
      • 19" Asus vw198T LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative cambridge
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600w
      • Operating System:
      • Windiws 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 KB
    virus_bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    630

    Default

    Finally bought R7 260X 2 GB @ 10800 from u chi chi . I am not a harcore gamer anymore. I hope it will be enough. If not then I will upgrade my ram. My CPU an mobo is not being dead what can i do :s
    A VIRUS WHICH HAS NO DEFINITION



  11. #11
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by virus_bd View Post
    Finally bought R7 260X 2 GB @ 10800 from u chi chi . I am not a harcore gamer anymore. I hope it will be enough. If not then I will upgrade my ram. My CPU an mobo is not being dead what can i do :s
    We made the most optimal choice. Please upgrade your RAM. 2GB sounds so little even to run windows 7 properly. if you want you cpu/mobo to die. Simply stop cleaning it. Nothing harms electronics like dust.

  12. #12
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    tell me, if you wanna sell your "double six double zero"

  13. #13
    Member
    • virus_bd's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI B150M Mortar
      • CPU:
      • core i5 6400 2.70 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 8.00 GB Dual Team
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1 TB Western Digital Green
      • Graphics Card:
      • sapphire R9 260X OC (2 GB)
      • Display:
      • 19" Asus vw198T LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative cambridge
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Power Supply:
      • Fortrex 600w
      • Operating System:
      • Windiws 7 64 bit
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 50 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40 KB
    virus_bd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    630

    Default

    @giant No I will not. Rather than I will upgrade ram

    @
    mithun12ka4 The gpu i bought is ok ? is it good one or i wasted money? price is bottom because its dealer price .
    A VIRUS WHICH HAS NO DEFINITION



  14. #14
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    260x bhalo gpu

  15. #15
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by virus_bd View Post
    @mithun12ka4 The gpu i bought is ok ? is it good one or i wasted money? price is bottom because its dealer price .
    Its a great GPU do doubt. I use it myself (HD 7790). I can play AAA games on medium or medium high. For your budget and system you couldn't have asked for a better card.

Similar Threads

  1. Suggestion about a GPU
    By Camouflage in forum GPU
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: May 28th, 2011, 01:55
  2. need suggestion for pc
    By rion_uttara in forum CPU
    Replies: 25
    Last Post: September 17th, 2010, 03:49
  3. Want suggestion about UPS
    By Finix in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: August 10th, 2010, 02:53
  4. [Suggestion] UPS!
    By SHTN in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 25th, 2010, 15:06
  5. Suggestion for an ISP
    By |Blaze| in forum ISP
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: June 12th, 2010, 20:58

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26538 seconds with 14 queries.