User Tag List

Results 1 to 16 of 16

Thread: Need suggestion about buying a graphics card.

  1. #1

    Lightbulb Need suggestion about buying a graphics card.

    Hi guys! I'm new here and this is my first post.
    I need suggestion for buying a new graphics card and my budget is low.
    My budget is 5k I just want a good graphics card within that price to play modern games with a decent graphics setting (medium).TIA.

  2. #2
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    IMPOSSIBLE...... there is no GPU at 5k which will enable you to play play latest AAA titles at the lowest setting at 720p at stable 30 FPS.

  3. #3
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,021

    Default

    Look for second hand cards

  4. #4
    Banned
    • TaherTheRetard's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • CPU:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • RAM:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Hard Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Graphics Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Display:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Sound Card:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Keyboard:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Mouse:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Controller:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Power Supply:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Optical Drive:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • UPS:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Operating System:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Comment:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • ISP:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Download Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Upload Speed:
      • CONSOLE MASTER RACE
      • Console:
      • 136

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Khilgaon
    Posts
    2,880

    Default

    You might find 2nd hand 6850 with 5k.

  5. #5
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,021

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Gentleman View Post
    You might find 2nd hand 6850 with 5k.
    Assuming he already have a decent power supply.

  6. #6

    Default

    Yes,I'm actually looking for a secondhand card....and I think my PSU is 500w.

  7. #7
    Member
    • Shawon191's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H-61
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3570s 3.1 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair XMS3 4 GB DDR3 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 660
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab M223
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Knucker
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Rival
      • Controller:
      • Logitech F310
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500W
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • ISP:
      • Aamra Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 4 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 3 mbps
    Shawon191's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    1,021

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taufiq Rahman View Post
    Yes,I'm actually looking for a secondhand card....and I think my PSU is 500w.
    Is it branded? Stock PSUs can't handle 6850.

  8. #8
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taufiq Rahman View Post
    Yes,I'm actually looking for a secondhand card....and I think my PSU is 500w.
    Which brand? What is its rating at V12 rail?

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mithun12ka4 View Post
    Which brand? What is its rating at V12 rail?
    Brand : Kingstar
    Model: ATX 500W

    - - - Updated - - -

    Input voltage: 180-270V Current:4A-6A Frequency :47-63Hz

  10. #10
    Member
    • MusharratC's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 990FXA G65
      • CPU:
      • AMD FX-6300 w/ CM Hyper 212X
      • RAM:
      • 2x4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1866MHz, 9-9-9-24-1T
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 840 Evo 250GB+WD Blue 1TB SATA3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon R7 260X 2GB GDDR5 OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Prachin JVC UX T1
      • Keyboard:
      • Havit something-something-don't-care
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech g403, Mionix Naos 7000, Bloody v3
      • Controller:
      • Almost ashol xb360c, Tepmara v2.1
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte Pulse 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVD RW
      • UPS:
      • Dead Powertree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit Insider Preview
      • Comment:
      • An ALMOST decent rig!
      • ISP:
      • Evergreen Online Ltd.
    MusharratC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    746

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taufiq Rahman View Post
    Brand : Kingstar
    Model: ATX 500W

    - - - Updated - - -

    Input voltage: 180-270V Current:4A-6A Frequency :47-63Hz
    look on the sides off the psu with the writings and find the +12v, see what's the ampire rating there.

  11. #11
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taufiq Rahman View Post
    Brand : Kingstar
    Model: ATX 500W

    - - - Updated - - -

    Input voltage: 180-270V Current:4A-6A Frequency :47-63Hz
    First of all do what MusharratC has said. Secondly tell me, did the PSU came with the casing? Or did you buy it for TK1000 or less? If yes then a second hand HD5850 won't run on it.

  12. #12
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

    Default

    look for 7750 or, Gtx 750... also 7770, though it would be little risky....

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MusharratC View Post
    look on the sides off the psu with the writings and find the +12v, see what's the ampire rating there.
    Ok it's categorized somthing like this-
    D.C Output - yellow - (+)12 V -16 A
    and the other one's ampere is -Blue (-)12V - 0.5A

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by mithun12ka4 View Post
    First of all do what MusharratC has said. Secondly tell me, did the PSU came with the casing? Or did you buy it for TK1000 or less? If yes then a second hand HD5850 won't run on it.
    Umm actually it's not a branded PC ,it's a custom made PC but I'm not sure if it came with along the casing or bought separately.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by giant View Post
    look for 7750 or, Gtx 750... also 7770, though it would be little risky....
    Thanks for the suggestions but Seriously bro?? I can get a GTX 750 within 5K ? :3

  14. #14
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taufiq Rahman View Post
    Ok it's categorized somthing like this-
    D.C Output - yellow - (+)12 V -16 A
    and the other one's ampere is -Blue (-)12V - 0.5A

    - - - Updated - - -


    Umm actually it's not a branded PC ,it's a custom made PC but I'm not sure if it came with along the casing or bought separately.

    - - - Updated - - -



    Thanks for the suggestions but Seriously bro?? I can get a GTX 750 within 5K ? :3

    You can find a used HD 7750 within 6K. I am quite optimistic you have a low grade PSU worth tk 500 or less. See your rating says its 500W but at 12V rail it can supply only 12V x 16A = 192W. A HD 7750 will take up about 50-60W and u will be left with 120W. If you have 3rd or 4th generation i3 it will take up 60W more. If your mobo, fans, drives and other usb devices dont take more than 60W then u might be able to run it. But their is no guarantee how a cheap PSU will handle all these.

  15. #15
    Member
    • giant's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI H77MA-G43
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 3470 @ 3.6ghz
      • RAM:
      • 8GB DDR3 1600Mhz ||TwinMOS 4+2+2 GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 850 PRO 256GB || WDC Blue 1TB (WD10EZEX)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire HD 7950 3GB DDR5 Vapor-X || [email protected] [email protected] [email protected]
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H 21.5inch , Sony Bravia R426B 32inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • F&D A520 2.1ch || Xiaomi Mi Basic
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux K9020
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 || Razer Goliathus Control Edition
      • Controller:
      • Microsoft Xbox 360 wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake SE 630W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST (24x)
      • UPS:
      • Power Tree SP600B(PC starts without switching the UPS, on :D)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • packed in a NZXT S340 White Version
      • ISP:
      • Link 3
    giant's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Khulna, Bangladesh
    Posts
    1,935

  16. #16

    Default

    Ahh not cool.So any idea about a decent power supply?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Thank you for suggestion.

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by mithun12ka4 View Post
    You can find a used HD 7750 within 6K. I am quite optimistic you have a low grade PSU worth tk 500 or less. See your rating says its 500W but at 12V rail it can supply only 12V x 16A = 192W. A HD 7750 will take up about 50-60W and u will be left with 120W. If you have 3rd or 4th generation i3 it will take up 60W more. If your mobo, fans, drives and other usb devices dont take more than 60W then u might be able to run it. But their is no guarantee how a cheap PSU will handle all these.
    Ahh not cool.So any idea about a decent power supply?

Similar Threads

  1. Need a suggestion for graphics card
    By Menace Slinger in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: May 28th, 2013, 04:34
  2. Graphics Card Suggestion
    By Irfan in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: April 3rd, 2011, 17:40
  3. GRAPHICS CARD suggestion
    By INdestructible in forum General PC Gaming
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: September 26th, 2010, 05:24
  4. Replies: 31
    Last Post: February 8th, 2010, 18:16
  5. Graphics card suggestion
    By faham in forum GPU
    Replies: 84
    Last Post: February 18th, 2009, 23:02

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.59617 seconds with 14 queries.