User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Looking for Display port to VGA converter

  1. #1
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default Looking for Display port to VGA converter

    any idea if i can get this in BD ?

    Name:  sapphire-displayport-to-vga-active-adapter-cable-frca-dpva.jpg
Views: 2383
Size:  14.0 KB

  2. #2
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    I think these need active circuits and the ones available in BD are Chinese craps that don't work.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  3. #3
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    I think these need active circuits and the ones available in BD are Chinese craps that don't work.
    ah crap...

  4. #4
    Member
    • ANGEL447's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI Z270 Gaming M3
      • CPU:
      • i7 7700K (4.2-4.5) with Thermaltake Frio Silent 14
      • RAM:
      • G.skil Trident Z 3200mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung SSD 850EVO 250GB + 6 TB HDD WD
      • Graphics Card:
      • ZOTAC GTX 1080 AMP! EXTREME
      • Display:
      • SONY NX710 3DTV 40 in / EPSON Homecinema HC 2040 Projector FullHD3D
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 1220HD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative T6200 5.1 / Philips SHP 9500 / Sony PS4 Gold Wireless
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech Wireless K260
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech Wireless M150
      • Controller:
      • Xbox ONE S Wireless Controller / DS4
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake 700 watt Litepower Black Edition
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD RW
      • USB Devices:
      • WD Elements 1TB USB 3.0 X 2
      • UPS:
      • Energex IPS/UPS combo 1000W with Volvo Supreme 200amp Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 7.5 out of 7.9
      • Comment:
      • NZXT 240 White Phantom
      • ISP:
      • Delta Infocom
      • Download Speed:
      • 500 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 500 KB
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    278

    Default

    you may find it @ IDB Bhaban 3rd floor, logitech computers or 2nd floor Ipshita computers.

    show them the picture.

  5. #5
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by naved777 View Post
    any idea if i can get this in BD ?

    Name:  sapphire-displayport-to-vga-active-adapter-cable-frca-dpva.jpg
Views: 2383
Size:  14.0 KB
    @CvP is correct. This picture over here is fake. VGA is analogue whereas Display Port carried digital signal. You need and active circuit to convert signal. Such direct wires as show in the picture are complete fakes, so be careful.

  6. #6
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    If you find any, you need to make sure of two things:
    1. it is priced above 3000 taka. Anything lower is 99% fake.
    2. If it doesn't work, the shop will issue you full refund.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  7. #7
    Member
    • naved777's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS Maximus V EXTREME Chasis---Corsair Obsidian 900D
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770k @ 4.8Ghz 1.2v cooled by (CORSAIR H100)
      • RAM:
      • Corsair VENGEANCE BLUE 8GB 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB Caviar Black,1TB Blue,500GB Green,1TB Seagate Barracuda
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire R9 290x+XFX R9 290X crossfire
      • Display:
      • Samsung F8000 55 inch Smart 3D TV/SONY KDL NX720 46'' 240hz 3D LED,Sony W300 40"
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY 7.1 HOME ThEATRE SYSTEM+ Panasonic 5.1 home Theatre System
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BLACKWIDOW Ultimate 2013
      • Mouse:
      • Razer DeathAdder 2013
      • Controller:
      • Logitech G27 Steering Wheel,Logitech Extreme 3D Pro,4 XBOX 360 controllers , 2 PS3 controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • Silverstone STRIDER ST1200-G
      • Optical Drive:
      • LG
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8 64 BIT
      • ISP:
      • LINK 3
      • Upload Speed:
      • DONT CARE
      • Console:
      • 18
    naved777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Dhaka , Abu Dhabi
    Posts
    1,052

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    If you find any, you need to make sure of two things:
    1. it is priced above 3000 taka. Anything lower is 99% fake.
    2. If it doesn't work, the shop will issue you full refund.
    got it
    At least got some locations.There's another issue...i am looking for this to test it with a Asus Rog Swift since the monitor will be shipped from UAE so i just want to test the Swift with this adapter which i will send it to UAE just to check if its in good shape and i dont have proper hardware there to test it out (except a laptop with vga port :v)
    is there any chance that the Swift wont support this type of adapter altogether ?
    Last edited by naved777; October 27th, 2014 at 07:23.

Similar Threads

  1. Sale (Used) Thermaltake 3.5" Front panel (Headphone+Mic port, 2x USB 2.0 Port)
    By VANGUARD in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 23rd, 2013, 18:22
  2. Want to Buy Mini display port to HDMI (1.4) cable / converter
    By ANGEL447 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2013, 14:30
  3. anywhere i can find QUALITY display port to HDMI adapter
    By Speed in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 27th, 2013, 23:16
  4. Hdmi to dvi converter vs mini hdmi port
    By shafi in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: September 3rd, 2012, 17:06
  5. game port r usb converter
    By ЯV●@spret in forum Others PC Hardware
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: May 24th, 2008, 01:27

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19156 seconds with 15 queries.