User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Is it going to run without any problem

  1. #1

    Exclamation Is it going to run without any problem

    Will Corsire VS450 handle MSI GTX 970.
    My Spec.
    I5 4570
    4GB Gskill
    2 led Fan
    500GB HDD

  2. #2
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    On paper it does.... but I would not recommend it in real life. Too close to VS450's limit

  3. #3
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rafsun Al Rafat View Post
    Will Corsire VS450 handle MSI GTX 970.
    My Spec.
    I5 4570
    4GB Gskill
    2 led Fan
    500GB HDD
    dont use vs450 .......................................................
    if u can maange 3800tk ..... pm me

  4. #4
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default

    dont tell me you wont have 5200tk for psu if you can buy a 970 at 34k

  5. #5
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by genocide_cutter View Post
    dont use vs450 .......................................................
    if u can maange 3800tk ..... pm me
    Please dont tell me you are gonna suggest him the crappy PSUs from 1st Player

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Taher furious View Post
    dont tell me you wont have 5200tk for psu if you can buy a 970 at 34k
    34K in bd, where?

  6. #6
    Member
    • Sybaris Caesar's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DH61WW B3 Rev.
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2400 3.10 Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Kingston KVR1333D3N9/4G 4GB DDR3 1333 Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB 7200 RPM
      • Graphics Card:
      • Leadtek Winfast GTX 560 ti 1GB GDDR5 822/1644/4008
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • Thermaltake Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402
      • Controller:
      • Original Xbox 360 Wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • Cooler Master G550M
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH222 22x DVD Writer
      • UPS:
      • Orlando 800va(packet e lekha apollo)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • Upload Speed:
      • ∞
    Sybaris Caesar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Nowy Warsaw
    Posts
    3,934

    Default

    Pcw r.

  7. #7
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sybaris Ceaser View Post
    Pcw r.
    MSI 970 (non twin frozer V) is listed at tk35.7 and thats the cheapest.

    Strangely they are giving 2 yrs warranty for gigabyte version but how? SMART gives only 1yr warranty despite being the authorized dealer. Whereas gigabyte gives 3yrs warranty. What sort of warranty PCWR is that 2 yr warranty?

  8. #8
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    Mithun sorry ....... yes im going to suggest him that psu ....................... before u say crap to anything make sure u knw what you r talking abt considering usage scenarios .......and ofcourse prices .................on a brighter note ..... its better not to see what brand but what it is ......... .vs450 couldnt handle 7850 in bf4 when oced with x6 ......

  9. #9
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by genocide_cutter View Post
    Mithun sorry ....... yes im going to suggest him that psu ....................... before u say crap to anything make sure u knw what you r talking abt considering usage scenarios .......and ofcourse prices .................on a brighter note ..... its better not to see what brand but what it is ......... .vs450 couldnt handle 7850 in bf4 when oced with x6 ......
    I did. 500W BLACK WIDOW has 2 v12 rails at 22A and 20A respectively. And can supply max 468w at v12 combined. Whenever there are two v12 rails one has to calculate which V12 rail to plug into which device. You gotta be precise about it.

    If he is going to use Gibabyte G1 which has two 8 pin connectors things might get very complected. If the card draws 150W from v1 (12V) rail and the CPU and mobo draws another 100W from the same rail, it will come close to the limit of that rail (22Ax12V=264W).

    I didnt call it crappy because its chinese. Everything is made in china now. I called it crappy because it calls itself tough PSU and tries to look like one. But its just pretending.

    If its really that good, why did u ask him to PM you? You could have suggested it on the forum in front of the community?

  10. #10
    Member
    • shoryuken-x's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi
      • CPU:
      • frio die dheke rakha Fx 6300
      • RAM:
      • 8gb ( to power black x)
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1/2 tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • Radeon HD 7950
      • Display:
      • 21.5 lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • lagano hoy ni
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Genius Gx Sw-1250
      • Keyboard:
      • Delux t15s
      • Mouse:
      • Mowa A40 Game Master (600tk) ^_^
      • Controller:
      • venge gese
      • Power Supply:
      • Tt toughpower XT 675
      • Optical Drive:
      • oikhane fan bosai disi tape method
      • USB Devices:
      • few here nd there
      • UPS:
      • 600va
      • Operating System:
      • win 8 evolution 2014 X64 /Win 8.1 heavier edition
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • jana nei
      • Comment:
      • silent htpc
      • ISP:
      • antbd
      • Download Speed:
      • 60+
      • Upload Speed:
      • Do
    shoryuken-x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    893

    Default

    -_- watch ................

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LiWThqgFfI4

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by mithun12ka4 View Post
    I did. 500W BLACK WIDOW has 2 v12 rails at 22A and 20A respectively. And can supply max 468w at v12 combined. Whenever there are two v12 rails one has to calculate which V12 rail to plug into which device. You gotta be precise about it.

    If he is going to use Gibabyte G1 which has two 8 pin connectors things might get very complected. If the card draws 150W from v1 (12V) rail and the CPU and mobo draws another 100W from the same rail, it will come close to the limit of that rail (22Ax12V=264W).

    I didnt call it crappy because its chinese. Everything is made in china now. I called it crappy because it calls itself tough PSU and tries to look like one. But its just pretending.

    If its really that good, why did u ask him to PM you? You could have suggested it on the forum in front of the community?

    Its good to knw u r active here ................Enjoy ur stay here in bg ^_^

  11. #11
    Member
    • mithun12ka4's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3-3220
      • RAM:
      • Transend 4x2 Gb 1600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital Caviar Blue 1TB, Samsung Spinpoint F3 500 GB and Seagate Barracuda 3TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD 7790 OC Dual-X
      • Display:
      • LG 22" Class Widescreen LCD (W2243T)
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • FND 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4-Tech ComfortKey KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • A4-Tech OP-620D USB
      • Controller:
      • Havit HV-G83
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair VS450
      • ISP:
      • Mazeda

    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    368

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by genocide_cutter View Post
    -_- watch ................

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LiWThqgFfI4

    - - - Updated - - -




    Its good to knw u r active here ................Enjoy ur stay here in bg ^_^

    I watched that video a long time back. I am subscribed to jayz2cents.

  12. #12

    Default

    I am going to take TT 530w now so if in this price range anything else i can have just suggest me.

Similar Threads

  1. please help. having problem with my pc
    By Arka karlos in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: June 27th, 2013, 01:31
  2. GTA IV problem
    By Menace Slinger in forum Sand Box
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: April 24th, 2013, 13:02
  3. Nvidia Driver Problem or Graphics Card Problem ??
    By GalibZ in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: February 13th, 2012, 22:22
  4. is anyone having this problem?
    By Speed in forum ISPros
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: March 4th, 2011, 17:44
  5. PSU Problem
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: May 13th, 2009, 03:57

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29544 seconds with 14 queries.