User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: GPU Memory Problem....

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Kazipara
    Posts
    123

    Default GPU Memory Problem....

    welll..... I bought a gpu for my cousin which is not for gaming.GPU model is ASUS EAH4350 I think it is HD4350 ati chip..The dedicated gpu memory is 512 MB but properties shows 1024 MB what is the problem??? Gpu ki tahole RAM theke memory share koreche?? Jodi RAM theke share kore thake tahole ki kono disable korar option ache? BTW Mainboard is INTEL DH55TC+2 GB ddr3 ram...:mellow:

  2. #2
    Moderator
    • abir's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G41M-ES2L | Intel 965 HP
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 2.7GHz 800MSB| Intel T5670 Core 2 Duo 1.8GHz 800MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • (2+2) 4GB DDR II (800MHz) | 1GB RAM
      • Hard Drive:
      • 320 GB SATA Samsung | 160GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon 4770 512MB | Intel GMA X3100
      • Display:
      • DELL Inspiron 18.5" LCD |14.1" TFT LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Builtin Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2.1
      • Keyboard:
      • Genius Slimstar 355 Gaming Keyboard | A4Tech Anti RSI (USB PS2)
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech 7K Office (USB)| HP
      • Power Supply:
      • Deluxe DLP 388A 450W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 16X DVD Drive & Liteon DVDW| Asus DVD RAMRW LightScribe
      • USB Devices:
      • 4GB Apacer Pendrive
      • UPS:
      • OVO 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 | Windows XP SP2 & Ubuntu 9.04
      • ISP:
      • Smile Internet (Bronze)
    abir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Azimpur
    Posts
    7,913

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    its not a problem.. dont worry..
    its default..

    "Game after game after game, I realized what is most important of my life - FOOTBALL.."
    I bleed red, Man Utd 4ever..
    ---------------------
    অনেক দূরের একলা পথে, ক্লান্ত আমি ফিরি তোমার কাছে, মুখোশ খুলে বসে রই জানলার ধারে..

  3. #3
    Member
    • Arif69's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte H61 S2P B3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i3 2100
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB DDR3 1600 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB | Hitachi 1 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Radeon HD 5770 1 GB DDR5
      • Display:
      • Dell E1910H 18.5 Wide Lcd
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA HD Audio Codec
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 4400 | Logitech S-150 | Sony MDR-ZX100
      • Keyboard:
      • Lexma LK7550P Slim
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech B100
      • Controller:
      • Generic Usb Joystick
      • Power Supply:
      • ITS 500 Watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-224BB 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend Jetflash350 16 GB
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 Ultimate 64 Bit | Ubuntu
      • ISP:
      • KS

    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    5,572

    Thumbs up Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    Ya its not problem so dont worry ......... I guess it's manily occuring for windows 7.... Previoulsy on win 7 my 9600 gt showed 1280mb memory where it has only 512mb dedicated memory but on win xp it showed exactly 512mb memory......
    Last edited by Arif69; July 18th, 2010 at 01:37.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Kazipara
    Posts
    123

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    Quote Originally Posted by abir View Post
    its not a problem.. dont worry..
    its default..
    Tahole to system 2 GB ram pabe na. Ami chacchi system jate True 2 Gb ram e kaaj kore.......

    ---------- Post added at 00:37 ---------- Previous post was at 00:34 ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Arif69 View Post
    Ya its not problem but so dont worry it's manily occuring for using windows 7....
    Nop it is in win xp and win 7 shows 1200+ MB . tar mane ki amar system RAM matro 1.3 GB e kaaj korbe???

  5. #5
    Member
    • shoshe's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77 D3H
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD cavier blue 320gb, Samsang F3 1Tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Sapphire HD 7790 Dual-X OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing Octane 7
      • Keyboard:
      • B110 Turbo
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V9C
      • Controller:
      • Logitech rumble pad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • Applow
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 x64
      • ISP:
      • BDCom Smile (silver)
    shoshe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    126

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    the gpus which shares memory with ram, always shares when available, that is when no other application needs any, and it will help in gaming and hd video.
    i can't see any problem with it and shared does not mean used!
    you can change the setting of sharing but it will reduce the quality and performance of the gpu.

    and what on earth you will do with 2 gb ram if you don't game?

  6. #6
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,026

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    Quote Originally Posted by shoshe View Post
    and what on earth you will do with 2 gb ram if you don't game?
    2GB is the bare minimum these days!

  7. #7
    Member
    • Hemlock's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7P55D
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 750 @ 3.81 GHz + Prolimatech Megahalems (Nidec Beta V Intake + Rosewill RFX120BL Exhaust)
      • RAM:
      • 2X2 GB A-DATA XPG DDR3 @ 1520 MHz, 8-8-8-20 @ 1.55V
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500GB Samsung F3 + 250GB Hitachi Deskstar
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850/1150 + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
      • Display:
      • Samsung 22" 2233SW
      • Sound Card:
      • VIA VT1828S
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Gigaworks G500, HS-1000 X-fi Fatality USB Headset
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Generic
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech XL747-H
      • Power Supply:
      • ASUS 750W U-75HA || TT Spedo Advance Package || 4 X 12" Logisys Blue CCT
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 22X DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • A4Tech XL-747H
      • UPS:
      • Micro 2000VA - Failed
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit Build 7600, 4GB Unlocked
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 28363 3d Mark Vantage Score with cat 10.5, 31K possible with cat 10.6
      • Comment:
      • ANUBIS 970 - "The Beast Unleashed"
    Hemlock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Muhammadpur,Dhaka
    Posts
    1,068

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    It's not supposed to happen so in win XP.
    This happens for me and every1 else i know only in win 7 and Vista.Although the GPU properties page reports that it has shared a part of the main memory,It is only supposed to use the Memory allocated from the system when the system is not needing it.This usually does not happen because win 7 makes a hefty usage of RAM.
    BTW,64-bit OS leaves all 4GB of my ram usable. 32 bit leaves 2.75GB usable,the rest goes hardware reserved,as my system consists of 3GPUs- 5870 X 2 and a 9800GT;all 4gb is usable in 32-bit OS after i patch it.The 5900 Series properties newys always reports that total graphics mem. available is 2815MB after sharing 1791MB of System Memory.That does not effect performance in any way.
    Core i5 750 @ 3.81GHz | Prolimatech Megahalems Rev.B + Nidec Beta V + Rosewill RFX-120BL
    ASUS P7P55D |
    Gigabyte HD5970 @ 850MHz/1150MHz + XFX 9800GT for PHYSX
    2X2GB A-DATA DDR3 XPG @ 1520MHz, 8-8-8-20 | Samsung F3 500GB + Hitachi Deskstar 250GB
    Samsung 2233SW | Gigaworks G500 | Creative HS-1000 X-Fi Fatality USB Headset
    TT Spedo Advanced Package + 4X12" Logisys Blue CCT + Delta XTREME Airflow
    | ASUS 750W


  8. #8
    Member
    • shoshe's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z77 D3H
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • G.SKILL Ripjaws Series 8GB (2 x 4GB)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD cavier blue 320gb, Samsang F3 1Tb
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX AMD Sapphire HD 7790 Dual-X OC
      • Display:
      • Asus VX229H
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing Octane 7
      • Keyboard:
      • B110 Turbo
      • Mouse:
      • Bloody V9C
      • Controller:
      • Logitech rumble pad 2
      • Power Supply:
      • Cosair VS450
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • Applow
      • Operating System:
      • Win 7 x64
      • ISP:
      • BDCom Smile (silver)
    shoshe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    126

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    2GB is the bare minimum these days!
    if you game or render something, in both case gpu is needed.


    and as i read after your thread, everyone suggesting that if you face that kind of problem it is better to switch your operating system and check whether the problem is solved or not.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Uchiha Obito's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P7H55M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • ADATA XPG 1600MHZ 2GB + Twinmost Piano Black 2GB + 2GB = 5GB in Total
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1TB F1 32MB Cache || Western Digital External 160GB Speed edition HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte Geforce 560 Ti Oced Edition
      • Display:
      • SAMSUNG SA300B 21.5" 1080p Monitor For PC and LG 2043T 20" for PlayStaion 3
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec lansing VS series 2:1 Speaker For PC and Microlab for PlayStation 3
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G110 backlit gaming Keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7
      • Controller:
      • 3 x XBOX 360 Controller and One Dualshock 3 and Some generic Controllers
      • Power Supply:
      • DELTA POWER 650 WATT with 89% efficiency with 56 amps available on +12V rails
      • Optical Drive:
      • 1 x Samsung DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB JetFlash 700
      • UPS:
      • PC Power 1200VA for PC and OVO 600 VA for PlayStation 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 + Linux x64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Didn't see till now.
      • Comment:
      • RIG OK and Console Awesome.
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL 512kbps, 1mbps
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB/s and 120KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • Secret
    Uchiha Obito's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Mymensingh, Bangladesh.
    Posts
    9,037

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    huhuhuhehehhee......1024MB is shared memory Like RAM + GPU memory....
    to help checking your memory don't type dxdiag.exe.............see with GPU-Z.

  10. #10
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    this is normal for 32 bit os. If u want near full utilization of ram, u have 2 go 64 bit os which i wont recommend wid ur 2 gb ram.

  11. #11
    Member
    • |-<NOSALIS>-|'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 930 2.8Ghz. LGA1366 Bloomfield with 8MB L3 Cache and 4.8GT/s QPI
      • RAM:
      • 3x2GB Team Elite 1333Mhz. Performance RAM in triple channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint 160GB SATA II HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Spaahire Radeon HD 4890OC 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Samsung T220 22" LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek 8-channel HD Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab TMN-4 4:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Perfect Multimedia
      • Mouse:
      • Dell Laptop Mouse 800Dpi
      • Controller:
      • Clone PS2 Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair TX650W PSU
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS 20X Dual-Layer DVD-Burner with LightScribe; Lite-on 16X DVD-ROM
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend StorJet C 500GB & WD Elements 160GB
      • UPS:
      • Well 1200VA Generic
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Enterprise 64-Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Windows Experience Index: 5.8(HDD); rest are 7.5+
      • Comment:
      • Too much for me!
      • ISP:
      • Mango TeleServices
      • Download Speed:
      • 40-50Kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40Kbps
    |-<NOSALIS>-|'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Mirpur, Dhaka
    Posts
    306

    Default Re: GPU Memory Problem....

    My graphics is 3098MB under Windows 7!

Similar Threads

  1. Video memory problem
    By saadbillah in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: September 18th, 2009, 22:31
  2. Memory Module For Gamers Only !
    By Hexagon in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: November 18th, 2008, 14:19
  3. transcend 2gb[slc memory]
    By mr_08 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 10th, 2008, 14:29
  4. Virtual Memory Or Not
    By abir in forum Technical Support
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2008, 05:01

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.22321 seconds with 14 queries.