User Tag List

Results 1 to 19 of 19

Thread: Urgent helpt regarding buying a 750ti

  1. #1

    Exclamation Urgent helpt regarding buying a 750ti

    Hi
    Thanks to the awesome responses in my previous thread I have decided to buy an NVIDIA 750ti. Everyone suggested it because it doesn't need a branded PSU and yet gives awesome performance(better than r7 260x). But I followed this link-
    http://globalbrand.com.bd/asus-gtx-7...earch=750%20ti
    it mentioned that it needs 150W power and additional 6 pin connector which I am very confused about. I am using a Valuetop 500W PSU. Is it sufficient
    for the Asus GTX750TI-OC-2GD5?
    Please reply ASAP

  2. #2

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aasifz View Post
    msi er ta nen.
    jekhan theke nicchi oikhane ekta super discount paisi plus ora shudhu ASUS er ta de. Help me out bro

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Azra3l View Post
    jekhan theke nicchi oikhane ekta super discount paisi plus ora shudhu ASUS er ta de. Help me out bro
    ti version holeo prob nai, ekta molex to 6pin pcie power converter use korlei hobe jodi psu te already 6pin connector na thake.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aasifz View Post
    ti version holeo prob nai, ekta molex to 6pin pcie power converter use korlei hobe jodi psu te already 6pin connector na thake.
    converter koi pabo?

  6. #6
    Member
    • Ghost Riley's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte B75M-D3H [Case: Thermaltake Commander GS-II black]
      • CPU:
      • Intel core i5 3470 @ 3.6Ghz
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengeance 10GB, @ 1600Mhz Dual Channel
      • Hard Drive:
      • Toshiba 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire RX480 Nitro+ 4GB
      • Display:
      • Dell S2216H IPS panel (1920X1080)
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X Fi Titanium
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 TECH KR-85
      • Mouse:
      • Havit-MS736
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec Neo ECO 650M [80 PLUS BRONZE Certified]
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung SH-S223
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 32GB USB 3, Adata C906 32GB USB 3, Adata UV120 32GB USB 3
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • ochcham
      • ISP:
      • Alpha Broadway
      • Download Speed:
      • 130-150 KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100-150 KBps
    Ghost Riley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Narayangonj
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Running a GPU Without a Decent PSU is a highly risky matter. i never recommend to do this.Non brand PSU are totally Crap. At least spend 3-3.5k in a Branded PSU otherwise you will suffer.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Azra3l View Post
    converter koi pabo?
    jekono pc accessories er dokane. idb er level 1, muliplan er level 4, 6 e besh koekta doka ase, oikhane pawa jabe.

  8. #8
    Member
    • Ony's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770 with DeepCool Mini FS
      • RAM:
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB HDD(WD) .128GB SSD(Kingston) . 1TB external HDD transcend,128GB Transcend SSD370 (As Live CD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 750 TI Windforce edition
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5 internal extreme sound card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Samsung Earphones (S4 version) Works fine for me.
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Bloody b120 gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody ZL5 core 3 Activated
      • Controller:
      • PS 1 with adapter
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 530W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 Gb JF500,16 GB JF710S, 1TB external HDD,
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000 VA Offline UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit , Ubuntu 14.04
      • Comment:
      • Nothing big, just a starter PC for extreme gaming.
      • ISP:
      • Delstar @ Eirtel
      • Download Speed:
      • 512KB/s = 4Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ^ in reverse
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Use the given link for PSU calculation and for the additional 6 pin PCIe power requirement i think you will find a molex to 6 pin adapter with your Graphics card. My Gigabyte GTX 750 TI came with 2 4+2 pin power connectors.


    http://support.asus.com/powersupply.aspx

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aasifz View Post
    jekono pc accessories er dokane. idb er level 1, muliplan er level 4, 6 e besh koekta doka ase, oikhane pawa jabe.
    bro one more thing. I have a 4gb DDR3 1333 MHz RAM of transcend. I wanna add a 1600 MHz 4 gb DDR3 RAM. Will there be any problem while using two rams of two different frequency?

  10. #10
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Azra3l View Post
    bro one more thing. I have a 4gb DDR3 1333 MHz RAM of transcend. I wanna add a 1600 MHz 4 gb DDR3 RAM. Will there be any problem while using two rams of two different frequency?
    Later one will run at 1333 MHz. That's it.


  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RMS View Post
    Later one will run at 1333 MHz. That's it.
    ^^this @Azra3l

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aasifz View Post
    I am really concerned about the PSU issue though. Can i run the 750ti with a valuetop 500w? I'm really confused and a bit scared

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by RMS View Post
    Later one will run at 1333 MHz. That's it.
    I am really concerned about the PSU issue though. Can i run the 750ti with a valuetop 500w? I'm really confused and a bit scared

  13. #13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Azra3l View Post
    I am really concerned about the PSU issue though. Can i run the 750ti with a valuetop 500w? I'm really confused and a bit scared

    - - - Updated - - -


    I am really concerned about the PSU issue though. Can i run the 750ti with a valuetop 500w? I'm really confused and a bit scared
    12v rail e koto amp ase?

  14. #14
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Azra3l View Post
    I am really concerned about the PSU issue though. Can i run the 750ti with a valuetop 500w? I'm really confused and a bit scared
    AFAIR ValueTop 500 watt PSU (priced at 750 Taka) has 23Amp in 12V rail, max 12V output may be 19Amp. So it should be OK.

    Sobcheye valo hoi apni jodi 1500~1600 taka te kon second hand Delux 450 Watt PSU peye jan, oigulo diye 130 watt er Radeon HD6850 o chalano jai.


  15. #15

    Default

    kono friend jar space or delux psu ase, or kas theke maira dite paren :v
    Serious note: 750ti oto hebby power hungry type er kisu na, its like any other 6670/7750 type er gpu, 6pin pcie connector doesn't mean that it needs to be connected to a power grid :v
    latest gen gpu gulate power er sector e huge improvement ana hoise, so just don't worry and chill.

    And again, psu nawa valo kintu 750ti valuetop ta tei cholbe.
    Last edited by [email protected]$t3rz3r0; October 13th, 2014 at 01:04.

  16. #16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aasifz View Post
    kono friend jar space or delux psu ase, or kas theke maira dite paren :v
    Serious note: 750ti oto hebby power hungry type er kisu na, its like any other 6670/7750 type er gpu, 6pin pcie connector doesn't mean that it needs to be connected to a power grid :v
    latest gen gpu gulate power er sector e huge improvement ana hoise, so just don't worry and chill.
    MSI er ta e connector lage na bro. So Im going for Valuetop okay?

  17. #17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Azra3l View Post
    MSI er ta e connector lage na bro. So Im going for Valuetop okay?
    You should go for MSI -_-

  18. #18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Aasifz View Post
    You should go for MSI -_-
    As for the PSU i mean

  19. #19

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Azra3l View Post
    As for the PSU i mean
    ukey den :3

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: July 9th, 2012, 01:04
  2. Urgent........Phone Buying Help !!!!!!!!!!!
    By QuadStorm in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: June 1st, 2012, 00:19
  3. Urgent Help (New Pc Buying)
    By Rorschach in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: December 24th, 2011, 12:35
  4. URGENT GPU Buying Help!!
    By Frank3nst3in in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2011, 23:33
  5. Need suggestions for buying a ''CPU'' urgent
    By SP|WeRewOLF in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: January 1st, 2011, 13:39

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.27890 seconds with 14 queries.