User Tag List

Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

  1. #1

    Post Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    I am currently using Qubee 512 Sky Package, and getting very good service with constant speeds of 55 to 64 kbps. But the ping time is very poor. Which I think is a big factor in Modern Warfare 2 online games. Can anyone please help as to directing me towards a better internet package for playing PS3 games online (please suggest only if you have experienced yourself). Also how is the BTCL Unlimited 1mbps package for playing PS3 online? Thanks .

  2. #2
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    Well I haven't played using BTCL but I assume its ping times are the same as every other ISP. Your game experience depends a lot on the server you play in. The closer it is, the better your gameplay. You will lag though, it will never be the same but it will very much be playable.

  3. #3
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    qubee te ki prob, amamr choto brother er to dhumaiya chole, mag 256 kono lag nai , actually kono game ei lag kore na.but tumi jodi broadband chao taile vinno kotha.

  4. #4
    Member
    • Orn's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-78LMT-S2p
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X4 955 (@ 3.5Ghz stock))
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB DDR3-1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung Spinpoint 160GB + Samsung Spinpoint 320GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • GB Windforce 750ti
      • Display:
      • 18.5" LG 19EN-33
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in + audigy se
      • Controller:
      • X-clone w/Rumble
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Toughpower 600w
      • Optical Drive:
      • Liteon DVD/RW
      • UPS:
      • Acme 650VA
      • Operating System:
      • Ubuntu Mate 16.04.x
      • ISP:
      • Netpark(local)
      • Download Speed:
      • 75kBps-350kBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 100kBps-300kBps

    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    Quote Originally Posted by solid snake View Post
    mag
    :S ????

  5. #5

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    I have been playing Modern Warfare 2 on the ps3 for the last 6 months and before that i was playing COD4.. Let me share my experience with you guys.. My ISP is Link3 and without a doubt its one of the best ISP's in Dhaka. The speed is constant and the connection never goes away. However the ping could be better. With the Mumbai server in speedtest i always get 220-240 ping.. Since the ping is high it always takes me 2 to 3 minutes to find a game and 60% of the time i get 2 bars (yellow), 35% of the time i get 1 Bar (red) and 5% of the time i get 3 bars (light green).... As you can see i have a very hard time competing against players with full bars and it gets very frustrating at times but i always keep it in mind that this is bangladesh so it wont get any better that this.. So in short MW2 is playable using link3...

  6. #6

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    thanks all for the replies.
    I didn't really understand what solid snake was talking about. mag??
    As for aayman well I know that but I am looking for any ISP who has a better ping rating. cause that improves your gaming significantly on the PS3, ofcourse given that you have speed of atleast 512 kbps.
    But for gamer_101 you should get a qubee then or follow this thread because I get atleast a yellow bar(always) or light green at other times lol! sometimes i can get good play time like when I shoot they actually get shot other times i shoot them 10 times at their heads they turn and shoot me once on my leg and I am dead. I have prestig-ed once already going for my second. I have been playing it for the last four months, but because of the slow ping I can't and closed nat type I can't play red dead redemption online. any suggestions? Please advice about BTCL 1MBPS unlimited line on PS3. thanks

  7. #7
    Member
    • solid snake's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • gigabyte g41m
      • CPU:
      • core 2 quad
      • RAM:
      • 4 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 500 gb
      • Graphics Card:
      • ati 5770
      • Power Supply:
      • tt t2 rx
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
    solid snake's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    mirpur 10
    Posts
    3,141

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    mag ps3 exclusive multiplayer game , awsome ek kothay. 256 player ek bisal battle field a .feels like real war in there.must try for every ps3 owner.

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    go for an ISP that provides realIP! Afaik these ISPs do that in BD:

    • LINK3
    • BDCOM
    • SMILE

    IMO, link3 would be the best out of the bunch since they provide decent b/w at good rates & is quite stable!

  9. #9

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    Solid Snake - Oh ya I did hear about it, for some reason I don't like the game play mechanism. But can't wait for Medal Of Honor and Call of Duty 7. Aside from these coming up you should definitely give Red Dead Redemption a go! it is amazing.
    Dipzan- can you tell me a little more about LINK3 like what kind of packages they have? because I can't find the information on their website. Thanks in advance man.

  10. #10
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    about the packages, you can ask aayman_farzand! He uses link3 & is familiar with the packages & all. & he owns a PS3, so he can be of better assistance in this regard.

  11. #11
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    If you always get a yellow/ light green signal then you already have a strong connection. You won't get full 5 green signals using any connections here, you're playing on foreign servers after all, of course you'll lag.

    When I played on asian servers, I got really good signal strength, light green and green most of the time. You can try that, make a PSN account using an Asian country like India. You can't transfer you status though.

  12. #12

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    BTW u can add me in PSN.. my ID is icecoldkilla_123. We can have a friendly 1v1..

  13. #13

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    to Aayman_farzand : I do know that changing it in to a Asian account does help get a lot better results but I hate playing against Indians they are annoying I'd rather lag lol. But ya I was looking for a connection that can give me full 5 bars. Guess I have to make do with what I have. Thanks a lot man.
    Gamer_101: sure man it would be fun. PSN ID : thrashed1984, add me up cause I always forget the PSN ids for some reason.

    ---------- Post added at 12:56 ---------- Previous post was at 12:55 ----------

    Btw does anyone know how the BTCL 1mbp line is on a PS3?

    ---------- Post added at 14:55 ---------- Previous post was at 12:56 ----------

    to Aayman_farzand: can you please tell me a little about LINK3 packages? do they have any packages for 1mbps with 3000 to 3500?

  14. #14
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    Well I personally use thei Tk2800 package, daytime 512K, nightime 1Mbps. These are their NDP (Night doubler packages). For 3500tk, you can get a 768K standard connection as well, but its not worth it. I changed from 768K S to 512K NDP after using it for 24 hours, and haven't regretted it at all. In fact I think its better if you get this instead.

    When it comes to Link3, don't worry about packages, worry more about its availability. They often run out of hardware for giving new connections, and does not enter new areas until old ones are covered well.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    Thanks. Can you also tell me what speed you get during the day and during the night? Do they remain constant? Are there any download limits? thanks again.

  16. #16
    Forum Staff
    • aayman's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI X370 Gaming Pro
      • CPU:
      • Ryzen 1700 @3.7GHz (H100i v2)
      • RAM:
      • 2x8GB Trident Z 3600Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 960 EVO 250GB + SanDisk SSDX 960GB + 1TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 1070 FTW
      • Display:
      • ASUS PG279Q + Dell U2312HM
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative Sound Blaster Zx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser PC350SE + Phillips SPH9500
      • Keyboard:
      • CM QuickFire Stealth
      • Mouse:
      • FinalMouse Scream One | Logitech G403
      • Controller:
      • Steam Controller
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair AX850
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 1703
      • ISP:
      • AmberIT
    aayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    13,792

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    At day time, 50+ in torrents and at night 110+. Yes they are always constant, and I get nearly full speed in normal downloads using manager.

  17. #17

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    go for an ISP that provides realIP! Afaik these ISPs do that in BD:

    • LINK3
    • BDCOM
    • SMILE

    IMO, link3 would be the best out of the bunch since they provide decent b/w at good rates & is quite stable!
    is link3 line available in dhanmondi-1,2,sciencelab

  18. #18
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    Quote Originally Posted by Mashfiqur Rahman View Post
    is link3 line available in dhanmondi-1,2,sciencelab
    idk, you can call them up & have your answer:
    http://www.link3.net/contact_us.html

  19. #19

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    thanks

  20. #20
    Member
    • xebecs's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • msi g65
      • CPU:
      • amd althon II 6core
      • RAM:
      • 8 GB IEEE
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1.5 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • nVidia Quadro 600
      • Display:
      • ASUS ms228h
      • Sound Card:
      • onboard
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • creative/creative hs350
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech cordless
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech cordless
      • Power Supply:
      • thermaltake smart 650W
      • Optical Drive:
      • liteon dvd rw
      • UPS:
      • APC 1000 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 6.5
      • ISP:
      • Link3
      • Download Speed:
      • 4.72 mb
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15.02 mb
    xebecs's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    108

    Default Re: Need help choosing ISP for Gaming on PS3

    For PS3, Xbox live no isp in BD works alright, but few of them are somewhat viable, Link3 is on top of the list IMO...
    nature will merely shrug and conclude that letting apes run the laboratory was fun for a while but in the end a bad idea

Similar Threads

  1. Help me out in choosing my new MOBO
    By SadIkMahdI in forum Motherboard
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: April 29th, 2010, 11:06
  2. Help me on choosing ISP!!!!
    By ArchQuad in forum ISP
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: March 14th, 2010, 01:58
  3. Replies: 32
    Last Post: July 20th, 2009, 11:38
  4. Choosing an Isp
    By Codex in forum ISP
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: November 12th, 2008, 06:34
  5. Time for hero choosing
    By yagamirules in forum Competitive DotA
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: June 2nd, 2008, 01:04

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.28035 seconds with 14 queries.