User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: SATA 3 PCI express card

  1. #1
    Member
    • akk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G 41 P33 Combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo E 8400 3.00GHZ
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR 3 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Green 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX ATI RADEON HD 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5 IN LCD TFT (WIDE)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Built IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 1.Perfect 5.1 +2 Sony Speakers Customized 7.1 & 2.A4 Tech HS -100
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech AntiRSI Multimedia+Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech+Logitech
      • Controller:
      • 2 Dilong PU -305, Dilong 401T & A.tech dual vibe
      • Power Supply:
      • DELL 300Wx2
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 52x DVD RW multispeed & multilayer compaitable
      • USB Devices:
      • Prolink USB Modem(T&T)
      • UPS:
      • apollo 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 6.6 out of 7.9
      • Comment:
      • Works Fine
      • ISP:
      • Royal Green Online
      • Download Speed:
      • ~34 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 20 KB
      • Console:
      • 128
    akk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    143

    Default SATA 3 PCI express card

    I use old G41 chipset motherboard . As a result my sata 3 hard drive speed is bottle necked by the mobo sata 2 port. Where can i find pci express sata 3 card ??
    Thanks.

  2. #2

    Default

    i need also.
    BTW sata 2 ki pawa jai? @akk

  3. #3
    Member
    • Ony's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770 with DeepCool Mini FS
      • RAM:
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB HDD(WD) .128GB SSD(Kingston) . 1TB external HDD transcend,128GB Transcend SSD370 (As Live CD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 750 TI Windforce edition
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5 internal extreme sound card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Samsung Earphones (S4 version) Works fine for me.
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Bloody b120 gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody ZL5 core 3 Activated
      • Controller:
      • PS 1 with adapter
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 530W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 Gb JF500,16 GB JF710S, 1TB external HDD,
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000 VA Offline UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit , Ubuntu 14.04
      • Comment:
      • Nothing big, just a starter PC for extreme gaming.
      • ISP:
      • Delstar @ Eirtel
      • Download Speed:
      • 512KB/s = 4Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ^ in reverse
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    228

    Default

    IDB te khuje dekte paren. Ami shobbhoboto 4th floor er kono ekta shop er display te dekhechilam .

  4. #4
    Member
    • akk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G 41 P33 Combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo E 8400 3.00GHZ
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR 3 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Green 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX ATI RADEON HD 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5 IN LCD TFT (WIDE)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Built IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 1.Perfect 5.1 +2 Sony Speakers Customized 7.1 & 2.A4 Tech HS -100
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech AntiRSI Multimedia+Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech+Logitech
      • Controller:
      • 2 Dilong PU -305, Dilong 401T & A.tech dual vibe
      • Power Supply:
      • DELL 300Wx2
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 52x DVD RW multispeed & multilayer compaitable
      • USB Devices:
      • Prolink USB Modem(T&T)
      • UPS:
      • apollo 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 6.6 out of 7.9
      • Comment:
      • Works Fine
      • ISP:
      • Royal Green Online
      • Download Speed:
      • ~34 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 20 KB
      • Console:
      • 128
    akk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    143

    Default

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Ony View Post
    IDB te khuje dekte paren. Ami shobbhoboto 4th floor er kono ekta shop er display te dekhechilam .
    thanks

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_R View Post
    i need also.
    BTW sata 2 ki pawa jai? @akk
    yup sata 2 is available in multiplan

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by akk View Post


    yup sata 2 is available in multiplan
    Price koto ney?

  6. #6
    Member
    • akk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G 41 P33 Combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo E 8400 3.00GHZ
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR 3 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Green 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX ATI RADEON HD 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5 IN LCD TFT (WIDE)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Built IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 1.Perfect 5.1 +2 Sony Speakers Customized 7.1 & 2.A4 Tech HS -100
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech AntiRSI Multimedia+Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech+Logitech
      • Controller:
      • 2 Dilong PU -305, Dilong 401T & A.tech dual vibe
      • Power Supply:
      • DELL 300Wx2
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 52x DVD RW multispeed & multilayer compaitable
      • USB Devices:
      • Prolink USB Modem(T&T)
      • UPS:
      • apollo 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 6.6 out of 7.9
      • Comment:
      • Works Fine
      • ISP:
      • Royal Green Online
      • Download Speed:
      • ~34 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 20 KB
      • Console:
      • 128
    akk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asif_R View Post
    Price koto ney?
    I was looking for sata 3 so I forgot to ask the price

  7. #7
    Member
    • Mohiuddin's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth X58
      • CPU:
      • Xeon X5650
      • RAM:
      • 8gb gskill ripjaw
      • Hard Drive:
      • Western Digital 1TB blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac GTX670 4GB
      • Display:
      • now with TV
      • Sound Card:
      • built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech
      • Controller:
      • Nai
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 1200w OdinPro
      • Optical Drive:
      • Generic
      • UPS:
      • Apatoto nai
      • Operating System:
      • win 7
      • ISP:
      • Netvision
      • Download Speed:
      • Janina, 3Mbps may be
      • Upload Speed:
      • Don't upload...

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Uttara,dhaka
    Posts
    4,165

    Default

    can i use pci-sata port for windows boot ? ignoring motherboard's sata ports? i mean ,can i use only one Hdd on a pc with PCI- sata ports?

  8. #8
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by akk View Post
    I use old G41 chipset motherboard . As a result my sata 3 hard drive speed is bottle necked by the mobo sata 2 port. Where can i find pci express sata 3 card ??
    Thanks.
    You won't see any performance diff with the Sata 3 card simply because of your mechanical HDD. But u will see some performance gain with SSD but that is also very insignificant.

  9. #9
    Member
    • akk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G 41 P33 Combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo E 8400 3.00GHZ
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR 3 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Green 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX ATI RADEON HD 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5 IN LCD TFT (WIDE)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Built IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 1.Perfect 5.1 +2 Sony Speakers Customized 7.1 & 2.A4 Tech HS -100
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech AntiRSI Multimedia+Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech+Logitech
      • Controller:
      • 2 Dilong PU -305, Dilong 401T & A.tech dual vibe
      • Power Supply:
      • DELL 300Wx2
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 52x DVD RW multispeed & multilayer compaitable
      • USB Devices:
      • Prolink USB Modem(T&T)
      • UPS:
      • apollo 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 6.6 out of 7.9
      • Comment:
      • Works Fine
      • ISP:
      • Royal Green Online
      • Download Speed:
      • ~34 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 20 KB
      • Console:
      • 128
    akk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    143

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    You won't see any performance diff with the Sata 3 card simply because of your mechanical HDD. But u will see some performance gain with SSD but that is also very insignificant.
    I use http://www.amazon.com/WD-Green-Deskt.../dp/B004VFJ9MK
    which is a sata 3 6Gb/s . I use this drive as a home storage so if i use pcie to sata 3 card i think i will get more r/w speed. Am i wrong ???

  10. #10
    Moderator
    • minitt's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z170 S
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 6700K
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Vengence 3200mhz White Led
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 830 (128GB) +1TB HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • GTX 780 With Titan HS
      • Display:
      • Samsung KS8000 55"
      • Sound Card:
      • On board
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Yamaha Reference Monitor
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech G710+
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec HCG-620M Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • Nai
      • UPS:
      • dont need 1
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10
      • ISP:
      • Shaw Cable
      • Download Speed:
      • 94Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 20mbps
    minitt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    dhaka
    Posts
    4,055

    Default

    yes u r wrong. In addition, PCIE Sata3 cards are not very reliable. Dont waste ur money on those.

  11. #11

    Default

    sata III ashole invent e kora hoisilo SSD er jonno. HDD te sata 2 ba 3 er moddhe temon kono "lokkhoniyo" speed gain pawa jabe na, shamanno ja pawa jai tar kase pci tci khujar koshto tai britha

    - - - Updated - - -

    what a timing, lol.

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by minitt View Post
    yes u r wrong. In addition, PCIE Sata3 cards are not very reliable. Dont waste ur money on those.
    card nosto hoye jai?

  13. #13
    Member
    • redwan hasan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asrock B75 Pro-3 M
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 2600 + CM Hyper 412S
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 1333MHz 16GB (4GB*4)
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD 2TB 6Gb/s, Hitachi 1TB 3Gb/s, Samsung 320GB 3Gb/s
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX660OC 2GB
      • Display:
      • Asus MX239H
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in Realtek ALC892
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 2400 2:1, Skullcandy 50/50
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech KBS21
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech X7
      • Controller:
      • Generic XBOX Clone
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair CX750
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW 24 B3ST
      • UPS:
      • Power Gaurd 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 64bit. Ubuntu 14.10 x64
      • Comment:
      • Waiting on new system.
      • ISP:
      • Link3 5Mbps
    redwan hasan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    2,748

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by akk View Post
    I use old G41 chipset motherboard . As a result my sata 3 hard drive speed is bottle necked by the mobo sata 2 port. Where can i find pci express sata 3 card ??
    Thanks.
    If its not a ssd or velociraptor i dnt think it will be bottlenecked.

  14. #14
    Member
    • Ony's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 4770 with DeepCool Mini FS
      • RAM:
      • Hard Drive:
      • 1TB HDD(WD) .128GB SSD(Kingston) . 1TB external HDD transcend,128GB Transcend SSD370 (As Live CD)
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte GTX 750 TI Windforce edition
      • Display:
      • Dell S2240L
      • Sound Card:
      • Gigabyte G1 snipper 5 internal extreme sound card
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Samsung Earphones (S4 version) Works fine for me.
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Bloody b120 gaming
      • Mouse:
      • A4tech Bloody ZL5 core 3 Activated
      • Controller:
      • PS 1 with adapter
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake Smart 530W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 24X
      • USB Devices:
      • 16 Gb JF500,16 GB JF710S, 1TB external HDD,
      • UPS:
      • Apollo 1000 VA Offline UPS
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 64bit , Ubuntu 14.04
      • Comment:
      • Nothing big, just a starter PC for extreme gaming.
      • ISP:
      • Delstar @ Eirtel
      • Download Speed:
      • 512KB/s = 4Mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • ^ in reverse
      • Console:
      • 128

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Actually sata 2 is perfectly OK for any kind of HDD as the maximum data transfer rate for HDD is 200MB/s on average for 15000RPM ones, And sata 2 can support upto 300MB/s data transfer rate. So if you want to buy a SATA 3 PCi card only for using with ur HDD then you are wasting your money. But if you want to upgrade to a SSD then it's OK.

  15. #15
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by akk View Post
    I use old G41 chipset motherboard . As a result my sata 3 hard drive speed is bottle necked by the mobo sata 2 port. Where can i find pci express sata 3 card ??
    Thanks.
    Apnar HDD SATA 2.0 er full bandwidth e use korte pare na. Tai SATA 3 card kine kono performance difference paben na unless you want to use a SSD with it.


  16. #16
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mohiuddin View Post
    can i use pci-sata port for windows boot ? ignoring motherboard's sata ports? i mean ,can i use only one Hdd on a pc with PCI- sata ports?
    no you cant use it for boot. At least the ones which are available now. Hopefully next 1 year will be interesting.

  17. #17
    Member
    • akk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI G 41 P33 Combo
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 duo E 8400 3.00GHZ
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 4 GB DDR 3 1600BUS
      • Hard Drive:
      • WD Caviar Green 2 TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • XFX ATI RADEON HD 4650 1GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 18.5 IN LCD TFT (WIDE)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek Built IN
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 1.Perfect 5.1 +2 Sony Speakers Customized 7.1 & 2.A4 Tech HS -100
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech AntiRSI Multimedia+Logitech K200
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech+Logitech
      • Controller:
      • 2 Dilong PU -305, Dilong 401T & A.tech dual vibe
      • Power Supply:
      • DELL 300Wx2
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 52x DVD RW multispeed & multilayer compaitable
      • USB Devices:
      • Prolink USB Modem(T&T)
      • UPS:
      • apollo 650 VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 6.6 out of 7.9
      • Comment:
      • Works Fine
      • ISP:
      • Royal Green Online
      • Download Speed:
      • ~34 KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • ~ 20 KB
      • Console:
      • 128
    akk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    143

    Default

    thanks everyone you people opened my eyes

Similar Threads

  1. Want to Buy Need a low end graphics card PCI EXPRESS at Low Price
    By fontastic v1.06 in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: October 20th, 2013, 11:09
  2. Want to Buy Any Cheap PCI Express Graphics Card
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: September 21st, 2013, 10:23
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 5th, 2013, 11:59
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 7th, 2012, 17:39
  5. Want to Buy Any PCI Express 2.0 Graphics Card
    By EBL.Mantis in forum Shop - Gadgets
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 22nd, 2010, 22:34

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.26131 seconds with 14 queries.