User Tag List

Results 1 to 17 of 17

Thread: Suggestions for a good PSU

  1. #1

    Default Suggestions for a good PSU

    FOREWORD
    ========

    Amar agey ekta MERCURY UPS chhilo - ei gaandu UPS ta back-2-back cable bebohar korto. Ami kheyal na korey bajar er 50tk cable bebohar kortam. Ar dekhtam je koidin por por cable joley jai. UPS noshto holey change korey bhalo cable nilam. Aro kisudin por bhalo korey dekhtey giye dekhlam PSU power socket er je 3 ta rod/pin thaakey, taar ekta khoi hoye gesey prai quarter porimaan.

    CURRENT OCCURRENCE
    ================

    GOTOKAAL DEKHI ROOM DIYE ONEK PORA GONDHO. POWER CABLE JETA PSU TEY CHHILO PUURTESEY. OI ONGSHO TA JETA 3-QUARTER PIN e chhilo. Cable ta mota moti bhalo quality-r r PSU ta CORSAIR er.

    QUERY
    =====

    Fault ta kisher? (most obviously, faulty pin-er)

    Bhalo ekta PSU ekhon ki? Ager discussion ey deksi CM v550s. Etar review bhalo lagsey, kintu etar design ey ekta jinish pochhondo hoi nai sheta holo box thekey cable exit hole e kono grommet nai.
    Last edited by REVx; October 5th, 2014 at 11:54.

  2. #2
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Can't the current PSU be fixed by replacing the socket?

  3. #3
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Thermaltake, Cougar, Corsair etc.

    The issue is using cheap cable, you have damaged those pins. Change them. Cable/socket/pins etc...if anyone of them has issues, it will affect the other one connecting to it. Same goes for your wall socket. Buy the best one you can when it comes to these.

    *Always* use the cables that come with PSU (for back to back, the ones with UPS). The cables available in market are too bad.

    - - - Updated - - -

    I am using two back to back cable for my main desktop and main monitor. Both are like ~15 years old. Still going strong
    One is from my UPS, another is from a Samsung monitor in ~1998. I foolishly dissected the other cable that came with UPS for some back-to-back -> back-to-power stripe.
    Last edited by CvP; October 5th, 2014 at 12:24.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by aaz_swapnil View Post
    Can't the current PSU be fixed by replacing the socket?
    Ei expertise ta koi pawa jabey jani na. Ar shei calibre socket o lagbey. Koi pabo?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by CvP View Post
    Thermaltake, Cougar, Corsair etc.

    The issue is using cheap cable, you have damaged those pins. Change them. Cable/socket/pins etc...if anyone of them has issues, it will affect the other one connecting to it. Same goes for your wall socket. Buy the best one you can when it comes to these.

    *Always* use the cables that come with PSU (for back to back, the ones with UPS). The cables available in market are too bad.

    - - - Updated - - -

    I am using two back to back cable for my main desktop and main monitor. Both are like ~15 years old. Still going strong
    One is from my UPS, another is from a Samsung monitor in ~1998. I foolishly dissected the other cable that came with UPS for some back-to-back -> back-to-power stripe.
    Upgraded wall sockets long ago after the first b2b cable burnt.

    U r absolutely ryt, bajarer cable gula ekebarey baajey. I don't also remember PSUs coming with power cables.

    Ekhon ei PSU socket change korar expertise amar nai. Know someplace? Bhalo socket o to lagbey?

    And can u tell me where I can get really good quality cables, 2-3m long?
    Last edited by REVx; October 5th, 2014 at 13:21.

  5. #5
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by REVx View Post
    Ei expertise ta koi pawa jabey jani na. Ar shei calibre socket o lagbey. Koi pabo?

    - - - Updated - - -



    Upgraded wall sockets long ago after the first b2b cable burnt.

    U r absolutely ryt, bajarer cable gula ekebarey baajey. I don't also remember PSUs coming with power cables.

    Ekhon ei PSU socket change korar expertise amar nai. Know someplace? Bhalo socket o to lagbey?

    And can u tell me where I can get really good quality cables, 2-3m long?
    All well known brands come with their own power cables. All my PSU's came with power cables, Tt/Corsair. Before changing socket, make sure you have a circuit breaker specifically for your PC, these type of incidents would've never happened if you had a good circuit breaker/fuse.

  6. #6
    Noblesse Oblige
    • CvP's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • ASUS P8Z77 V Delux
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i7 3770K @3.9GHz
      • RAM:
      • GSkill TridentX 2x8GB DDR3 @2400MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 256GB SSD; WD Caviar Black 2TB; Hitachi 250GB; Samsung S3 1.5TB; Hitachi 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • EVGA 980Ti 6GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17"+22"+22"
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio <internal>
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • Razer BlackWidow Ultimate
      • Mouse:
      • G7
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic X 850W 80Plus Gold
      • Optical Drive:
      • External DVD-RW
      • USB Devices:
      • Logitech Carl Zeiss Tessar HD 1080p Webcam
      • UPS:
      • Mercury 1500VA with Large Lead-Acid Battery
      • Operating System:
      • Genuine Windows 10 Pro
      • Comment:
      • Everything packed in a NZXT Phantom 820
      • ISP:
      • Link3/Amber IT
      • Download Speed:
      • 10000
      • Upload Speed:
      • 10000
    CvP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    9,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by REVx View Post
    Ei expertise ta koi pawa jabey jani na. Ar shei calibre socket o lagbey. Koi pabo?

    - - - Updated - - -



    Upgraded wall sockets long ago after the first b2b cable burnt.

    U r absolutely ryt, bajarer cable gula ekebarey baajey. I don't also remember PSUs coming with power cables.

    Ekhon ei PSU socket change korar expertise amar nai. Know someplace? Bhalo socket o to lagbey?

    And can u tell me where I can get really good quality cables, 2-3m long?
    Any good PSU comes with its own cable or two. Then again, I have always bought PSUs that cost around 9k.

    Dunno about other questions.
    The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power.
    Please do not PM me for support. You will NOT get a reply. Post in the relevant forum section.

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    All well known brands come with their own power cables. All my PSU's came with power cables, Tt/Corsair. Before changing socket, make sure you have a circuit breaker specifically for your PC, these type of incidents would've never happened if you had a good circuit breaker/fuse.
    Not necessarily. Bhalo quality breaker i asey.
    Last edited by CvP; October 5th, 2014 at 21:31.

  8. #8
    Forum Staff
    • dipanzan's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z87 HD3
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4670k
      • RAM:
      • Corsair Dominator 16GB 1600
      • Hard Drive:
      • Crucial M4 128GB, Western Digital 1TB Blue, My Passport 2TB
      • Graphics Card:
      • HIS HD5850
      • Display:
      • Dell P2212H
      • Sound Card:
      • Asus Xonar DGx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sennheiser HD598
      • Keyboard:
      • Filco Majestouch 2 TKL Ninja Reds
      • Mouse:
      • Mionix Avior 7000, Steelseries XAI
      • Power Supply:
      • Corsair HX650 v2
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
      • ISP:
      • Link3 :: Linksys WRT54GL w/ DD-WRT
      • Download Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 64-128KB/s
    dipanzan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Kalabagan, Dhaka
    Posts
    7,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by REVx View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by dipanzan View Post
    All well known brands come with their own power cables. All my PSU's came with power cables, Tt/Corsair. Before changing socket, make sure you have a circuit breaker specifically for your PC, these type of incidents would've never happened if you had a good circuit breaker/fuse.
    Not necessarily. Bhalo quality breaker i asey.
    Well in my case, joto bar e wire problem chilo for our home appliance, everytime the circuit breaker dropped, and then we had to fix the issue before puting it up again. Because it was dropping again and again, when one of our AC/IPS wire was going toast.
    Last edited by CvP; October 5th, 2014 at 21:32.

  9. #9
    Member
    • Swapnil's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus Sabertooth Z77
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 2500K @ 4.2GHz Turbo
      • RAM:
      • 16 (4x4) GB TwinMOS DDR3 1333MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 160GB Hitachi Deskstar 7K160, 1TB WD Caviar Blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • MSI GTX 550-TI
      • Display:
      • 20inch 900p LCD (Samsung SyncMaster P2050)
      • Sound Card:
      • ASUS Xonar Essence STX
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Shure SRH750DJ / JVC-HAS400B
      • Keyboard:
      • Tt eSPORTS Commander
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
      • Power Supply:
      • Seasonic M12II-750 EVO
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus DRW-24B3ST crossflashed to LiteON iHAS-524B
      • USB Devices:
      • Do pendrives count?
      • UPS:
      • PowerTree 1250VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 10 Pro 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Old, but works.
      • ISP:
      • Plusnet Inc.
      • Download Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
      • Upload Speed:
      • 875 kB/s
    Swapnil's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Chittagong
    Posts
    1,279

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by REVx View Post
    Ei expertise ta koi pawa jabey jani na. Ar shei calibre socket o lagbey. Koi pabo?
    Socket paowar sobchaite valo source hobe onno kono noshto PSU. Ar ei socket vitore jeivabe lagano thake dekhsi, je kono electrical er dokan e jodi raji korano jay tailei change korte parbe.

    Ar jinishtar main cause hoilo sparking. Connector gula jodi loose hoia lage tokhon continuous spark hoite hoite pin gula heat hoia eita hoy. Amar PSU end e eita kokhono hoy nai, but wall socket end e eirokom besh koyekbar hoise. Usually eirokom houar age valo koira kheyal korle socket er vitor theika sparking er sound paoa jay.

    Ar ami market theika cable onekbar kinsi, usually normal 3 pin cable, but ekbar back to back o kinsilam. Prothom dike jeigula kinsi sobgulai baje chilo. Kintu er por theika dokane gele boli valo cable dite, ar tara koitheika jani original samsung monitor er cable aina dey. Oigula besh valo, jodio 500+ watt PSU er jonno rated kina jani na, but at least quality valo.

  10. #10
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default

    are you drawing power from one wall socket?

    Common rule followed outside is not to use many appliances from one wall socket. I use 2 wall sockets, one for my main pc and the other I use multi power plug with accessories such as monitor, speakers etc. That way, one wall socket is not going over capacity.

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
    are you drawing power from one wall socket?

    Common rule followed outside is not to use many appliances from one wall socket. I use 2 wall sockets, one for my main pc and the other I use multi power plug with accessories such as monitor, speakers etc. That way, one wall socket is not going over capacity.
    4ta wall socket asey. Entire device-city (the desk of devices, consisting of PC, LED monitor, router, printer, web-cam, etc) are placed on good quality separate boards and connected to diff sockets. Tried to load balance there.

    I think using the first B2B cables I damaged the PSU pins. Now the PSU came back with a vengeance -- sparking at the connectors.

    Ekhon eid er jonno bondho tai kichu kora jachhey na. Eid er por dekhbo shara jai kina (koto ta dependable hobey jani na). Na holey ekta notun kena lagbey ar ki.

    PSU-r shaathey je cable gula dei, ogula to lenghth chhoto hoi. R ekta jinish holo ami compy city thekey 2 weeks agey ekta PSU kinsi office er jonno. Amader shamnei set korey disey, kintu unboxing er shomoy kono cable to chokhey porlo na! KOno extra cable o pai nai! Naki ami kheyal kori nai, orao gaap korey disey? TT litepower 450w e ki kono extra cable asey?

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by aaz_swapnil View Post
    Ar jinishtar main cause hoilo sparking. Connector gula jodi loose hoia lage tokhon continuous spark hoite hoite pin gula heat hoia eita hoy. Amar PSU end e eita kokhono hoy nai, but wall socket end e eirokom besh koyekbar hoise. Usually eirokom houar age valo koira kheyal korle socket er vitor theika sparking er sound paoa jay.
    Sparking er awaj majhe majhe paisi. @ PSU end.

    MOne hoi notun PSU te jawa lagbey. Daam to kom na. r shathey wire dileo ogula beshi lomba hoi na.
    Last edited by REVx; October 6th, 2014 at 16:16.

  12. #12
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Currently I am using an Antec VP550P V2 NC PSU, which came with a PSU cable containing a fuse. My previous two PSUs, Asus 500 watt and Delta 550 watt also came with same type of PSU cables. All of those three PSUs are Delta made (OEM), by the way.
    Last edited by RMS; October 7th, 2014 at 01:09.


  13. #13
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by REVx View Post
    4ta wall socket asey. Entire device-city (the desk of devices, consisting of PC, LED monitor, router, printer, web-cam, etc) are placed on good quality separate boards and connected to diff sockets. Tried to load balance there.

    I think using the first B2B cables I damaged the PSU pins. Now the PSU came back with a vengeance -- sparking at the connectors.

    Ekhon eid er jonno bondho tai kichu kora jachhey na. Eid er por dekhbo shara jai kina (koto ta dependable hobey jani na). Na holey ekta notun kena lagbey ar ki.

    PSU-r shaathey je cable gula dei, ogula to lenghth chhoto hoi. R ekta jinish holo ami compy city thekey 2 weeks agey ekta PSU kinsi office er jonno. Amader shamnei set korey disey, kintu unboxing er shomoy kono cable to chokhey porlo na! KOno extra cable o pai nai! Naki ami kheyal kori nai, orao gaap korey disey? TT litepower 450w e ki kono extra cable asey?
    I think they took it away. I always see power cable with PSU. But yeah they are short.

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RMS View Post
    Currently I am using an Antec VP550P V2 NC PSU, which came with a PSU cable containing a fuse. My previous two PSUs, Asus 500 watt and Delta 550 watt also came with same type of PSU cables. All of those three PSUs are Delta made (OEM), by the way.
    This u got frm BIN LOGIC? Koto daam etar ekhon? Etar i to money hoi cable exit point e kono holding grommet nai. This kinda put me off.
    How long u owned it? Performance kemon?

  15. #15
    Member
    • RMS's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-X58A-UD3R
      • CPU:
      • Core i7 950 @4.2 GHz Cooled by Corsair H60 Hydro Cooler
      • RAM:
      • OCZ Gold (2+2+2) GB + Corsair Vengeance (4+4+4) GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 1.5 TB + Toshiba (3 +3+ 2) TB + 4 x Seagate 2 TB + Transcend 1TB ext + Adata 1.5TB ext
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX 950 STRIX OC 2 GB
      • Display:
      • Samsung B2230 + Viewsonic VX2270S
      • Sound Card:
      • Creative X-Fi Titanium, Asus Xonar DG || Fiio E7 USB DAC and Portable Amp || X-Fi 5.1 Pro USB
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 5x Bowers and Wilkins VM1, Klipsch RW10 || HEADPHONES: Beyer DT990, Shure SRH440, Sennheiser HD 439,
      • Keyboard:
      • Newmen e370 Illuminated Gaming Keyboard, A4Tech G6 Wireless Desktop
      • Mouse:
      • Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 7 || Logitech G500 || A4Tech Bloody V3, A4tech G6-70D Wireless, A4tech MOP70D
      • Controller:
      • Genius Trio Racer F1 Wheel, Genius MaxFire Grandias 12V Wireless Gamepad, BlackCat xbox360 Gamepad
      • Power Supply:
      • Antec VP550P V2 NC
      • Optical Drive:
      • Samsung DVDRW, Sony DVDROM
      • USB Devices:
      • AUDIO PLAYERS: Ipod Nano, SanDisk Sansa Clip+ || FLASH DRIVES: Transcend 128 GB, 16 GB, 2x 32 GB
      • UPS:
      • APC 800 VA for CPU and Appolo 800 VA for others
    RMS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by REVx View Post
    This u got frm BIN LOGIC? Koto daam etar ekhon? Etar i to money hoi cable exit point e kono holding grommet nai. This kinda put me off.
    How long u owned it? Performance kemon?
    Three months ago I bought it from Computer Source for 7000 BDT. Hmm, atate holding grommet nai but there's room for you to mod it. Eta amar use kora Delta built 4th PSU, abong delta'r toiri sobgulu PSU er performance e amar valo mone hoyece. Jodio Seasonic built gulo hoito obossoi aro onek valo. Antec VP550P V2 NC PSU tate 12v rail a max output 444 Amp. Apnar jodi ei PSU diye GTX970 SLI korar iccha thake tahle hoito ektu risky hoye jabe but GTX960 SLI valovabe cholar kotha. I'd recommend it over CM v550s.
    Agulo charao a porjonto ami Tt LP series er 2 ta, TR2 series er 1 PSU use koreci, jegulo amar kace otota valo mone hoi nai.


  16. #16

    Default

    Nijer byuld er jonno e jabot Ocrsair bebohar korsi. Bairey thekey manage korey kena chhilo.

    PSU modding e agrohi na - shomoy o nai. Plug n play korbo - chalabo for a long long time. Antec etar design to bhaloi korsey, kintu grommet er ki poisha chhilo na naki?

    SLI korbo na. boro jor ekta GPU upgrade ditey pari.

  17. #17
    Member
    • [email protected]'s Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte Z97x-UD3H-BK
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 4690k OC to 4.5Ghz
      • RAM:
      • G Skill 16 GB DDR3 2200MHz
      • Hard Drive:
      • 256GB Samsung 850 Evo SSD + 2 TB WD Black
      • Graphics Card:
      • Asus Geforce 970 4GB
      • Display:
      • Asus 21.5 inch IPS monitor
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Audioengine A2 plus Dayton 8 inch subwoofer
      • Keyboard:
      • Logitech K120
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech G500s
      • Controller:
      • Original Microsoft Xbox One wired controller
      • Power Supply:
      • EVGA G2 750W 80 plus Gold
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Tom@L's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    San Francisco, USA
    Posts
    6,495

    Default

    I am selling a 9 month used Antec 650W gold psu (seasonic build) if anyone is interested

Similar Threads

  1. suggestions for a cheap tab with good specs
    By terrygr8_007 in forum Help - General Shopping
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: January 1st, 2014, 04:24
  2. Need suggestions for buying a good C.P.U
    By saif in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: July 24th, 2013, 13:08
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: June 8th, 2013, 18:46
  4. any good mmo suggestions?
    By graodon in forum Online Multiplayer
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: November 25th, 2012, 16:49
  5. suggestions for good speakers
    By Xel-Naga in forum Help - PC Buying
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: August 30th, 2012, 14:01

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.29074 seconds with 14 queries.