User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

  1. #1
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-G33M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • DDR2 4GB 800MHz Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Semsung HDD320GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GeForce EN9600GT (1GB)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sony Surround HD Deck 15" & Microlab TMN-8 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • ATX 12V/1200W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Twinmos 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Compro 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 : Ultimate and Windows XP
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 0.70 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
     $hr 's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    178

    Smile How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    Go to a suitable room in Garena. After that, edit the settings parameter for Launching COD 4 in conjunction with Garena. Click on Settings > Browse and find the executable multiplayer for COD4


    Locate the "iw3mp" file from your COD4 installation folder (usually in Program Files > Modern Warfare)


    On the Garena room, hit start game and the game will launch and choose your profile. First time users of COD 4 Multiplayer needs to edit their Key Code. Punch it in on options > multiplayer options > enter keycode



    You can get the keys in here. Next step is to join a server, usually during peak hours there are many user rooms for you to join in. Click on Join Game > click the Source tab and it will change to Local, you can then join the hosted game of your choice.

    Note: Make sure you join user rooms with pings lower than 150 or you will get raped especially by veteran players. You cannot join internet servers unless you paid for the game and have a legit key code.



    Click here to get Garena>
    Last edited by $hr ; June 30th, 2010 at 02:36.


  2. #2

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    why it always says key code in use???????????

  3. #3
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-G33M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • DDR2 4GB 800MHz Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Semsung HDD320GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GeForce EN9600GT (1GB)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sony Surround HD Deck 15" & Microlab TMN-8 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • ATX 12V/1200W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Twinmos 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Compro 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 : Ultimate and Windows XP
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 0.70 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
     $hr 's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    178

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    Key code is not needed all the times. But sometimes it asks for key code. For that reason, we have to put it in "enter key code" option.


  4. #4
    Member
    • furiousTaher's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus z170p || Asus p8 P67m pro
      • CPU:
      • i7 6700k || i5 2400
      • RAM:
      • 2 x Ripjaws 8gb 3200C16D 16GVKB || (Transcend 4gb + Adata 4gb) 1333
      • Hard Drive:
      • Evo 850 250gb + Toshiba 2tb || WD 500gb blue
      • Graphics Card:
      • Zotac gtx 1060 amp || Sapphire r7 260x 1GB
      • Display:
      • Asus vx229h ||Samsung 21.5" S22A300B
      • Sound Card:
      • Xonar dgx
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Microlab 223 || AltecLansing VS2621 + a4tech hs100
      • Mouse:
      • a4tech x7
      • Power Supply:
      • Adata HM 850w || Thermaltek 600 TR2 S
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus dvd writer 24x max
      • USB Devices:
      • Phantom 240 red/black || Vatyn 664b (Tyrannosaurus)
      • UPS:
      • Power guard 1200va
      • Comment:
      • :D
    furiousTaher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    8,151

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    Quote Originally Posted by friendz89 View Post
    why it always says key code in use???????????
    u can get different key codes from google search....

  5. #5
    Member
    • Lungi's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Mone nai :P
      • CPU:
      • Intel Dual Core 2.5 GHz
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2 gb
      • Hard Drive:
      • 300gb of smthing :P
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI 4550
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17 inch LCD
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Cosonic..Model mone nai bt notun ta :P
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech
      • Mouse:
      • X7-kinbo :D
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Dont know
      • Optical Drive:
      • Dont care
    Lungi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    How much net speed do I need?? I get pings like hell

    P.S. I have net speeds like 14/16 kb/s is that enuf?? :S

  6. #6
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-G33M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • DDR2 4GB 800MHz Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Semsung HDD320GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GeForce EN9600GT (1GB)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sony Surround HD Deck 15" & Microlab TMN-8 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • ATX 12V/1200W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Twinmos 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Compro 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 : Ultimate and Windows XP
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 0.70 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
     $hr 's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    178

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lungi View Post
    How much net speed do I need?? I get pings like hell

    P.S. I have net speeds like 14/16 kb/s is that enuf?? :S
    If you have broadband connection with stable speed of 16KB, then you can play. You can test your ping in pingtest.net


  7. #7
    Member
    • W1C|<3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    cant i play cod:mw2 lyk dis?????
    Last edited by W1C|<3D; September 6th, 2010 at 18:37.

  8. #8
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-G33M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • DDR2 4GB 800MHz Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Semsung HDD320GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GeForce EN9600GT (1GB)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17&quot; LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sony Surround HD Deck 15&quot; &amp; Microlab TMN-8 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • ATX 12V/1200W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Twinmos 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Compro 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 : Ultimate and Windows XP
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 0.70 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
     $hr 's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    178

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    Quote Originally Posted by tanveer View Post
    cant i paly cod:mw2 lyk dis?????
    Yes you can play.


  9. #9
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    Quote Originally Posted by shariff.soap View Post
    Yes you can play.
    wow.........dats great....

    ---------- Post added at 17:37 ---------- Previous post was at 17:35 ----------

    but i dont hav da serial key..can anyone give me a link for cod:mw2 serial key.....

  10. #10
    Member
    • toukir95's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • MSI 880 GM-E41
      • CPU:
      • AMD Phenom II X2 560 unlocked to X4 B60 @ 3.30 GHZ
      • RAM:
      • 4 GB DDR3 1333 MHZ
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500 GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte AMD 6850 1 GB GDDR5 @ stock clock
      • Display:
      • Samsung BX2231 21.5 inch full HD LED
      • Sound Card:
      • Built-in
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • SONY Home Theater System
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4TECH
      • Power Supply:
      • TT ToughPower 550W
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS DVD-RW
      • UPS:
      • None atm. Gotta buy 1 :)
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • Crysis 2 on Advanced @ 50-60 fps
      • Comment:
      • AMD FTW!!!
      • ISP:
      • Smile
      • Download Speed:
      • 15-20
      • Upload Speed:
      • 15
    toukir95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Dhaka Cantonment
    Posts
    1,302

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    Quote Originally Posted by tanveer View Post
    wow.........dats great....

    ---------- Post added at 17:37 ---------- Previous post was at 17:35 ----------

    but i dont hav da serial key..can anyone give me a link for cod:mw2 serial key.....
    Yah give me 50$ & I'll give u the serial key Or if U wanna play for free follow these steps http://banglagamer.com/forums/showthread.php?10630-Play-Call-of-Duty-Modern-Warfare-2-Online-with-AlterIWnet!

  11. #11
    Member
    • W1C|&lt;3D's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Intel DG41RQ
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core 2 Duo
      • RAM:
      • 3GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • Gigabyte 9500 1 GB[factory overclocked]
      • Display:
      • HP 1859m
      • Sound Card:
      • Onboard
      • Keyboard:
      • A4TECH GK-85
      • Mouse:
      • Logitech MX 518
      • Power Supply:
      • 500 watt
      • Optical Drive:
      • ASUS Sata DVD RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows Se7en Ultimate X64
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • RAM 5.5,HDD 5.8,Processor 6.4,Gaming Graphics 6.2
      • Comment:
      • Meh....
      • ISP:
      • BTCL ADSL
      • Download Speed:
      • 64+
      • Upload Speed:
      • 30+
    W1C|<3D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Narnia :O
    Posts
    4,895

    Default Re: How to play Call of duty 4: Modern Warfare multiplayer in Garena!

    i think i'll stick to following da link

Similar Threads

  1. CoD 6 How to play Call of duty: MW2 multiplayer in Garena!
    By $hr in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: June 7th, 2011, 04:21
  2. Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Movie in the Works
    By Rubab in forum Movies & TV
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 19th, 2009, 21:53
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: November 17th, 2009, 23:35
  4. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 wallpapers (Official)
    By coldfire7 in forum Gaming Topics
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: October 17th, 2009, 14:56
  5. CoD 6 Rumor: First Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Details
    By cRush in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: March 26th, 2009, 23:55

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.23777 seconds with 14 queries.