User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

  1. #1
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GIGABYTE GA-G33M
      • CPU:
      • RAM:
      • DDR2 4GB 800MHz Bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Semsung HDD320GB SATA
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GeForce EN9600GT (1GB)
      • Display:
      • Samsung 17" LCD Monitor
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD Audio 5.1
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Sony Surround HD Deck 15" & Microlab TMN-8 2:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4 Tech
      • Controller:
      • XBOX 360
      • Power Supply:
      • ATX 12V/1200W Modular
      • Optical Drive:
      • USB Devices:
      • Twinmos 4GB
      • UPS:
      • Compro 1200VA
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 : Ultimate and Windows XP
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 1 mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 0.70 mbps
      • Console:
      • 2
     $hr 's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Bangladesh
    Posts
    178

    Smile How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    What you need:

    1. Warcraft 3 The Frozen Throne Version 1.23 If you have a different version, you wont be able to see the other gamers created/hosted games unless they have the same version like yours. 1.23 is the common version used to play War3 TFT.
    2. Garena Account and Software account registration is required to use Garena.
    3. Decent Internet Connection so you wont lag in the game.

    How To Start Playing War3 TFT in Garena[Step by step]

    1.) After logging in, click the Settings to open the Game Settings Window.


    2.) In the game settings, under LAN Games, Select War TFT and click the Browse button.


    3.) Set the game path to war3.exe from your computer and click OK to save settings.


    4.) Join a Room and select Start Game if youre ready to play. Warcraft 3 will automatically open after clicking Start Game.


    5.) Select Local Area Network.


    6.) Your player name and the games hosted under the current room will be displayed. Select which game you wish to join or if you want to create/host a game, select Create Game.


    7.) In order to play War3 TFT, your version should be Version 1.23. To check your version, it is displayed on the bottom right of your Warcraft 3 screen.


    8.) If you dont have the 1.23 patch please download it from here> download[56MB].

    Download Garena from below:


  2. #2
    VIP Member
    • Mad Monk's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • 865PE...Gigabyte
      • CPU:
      • P4 2.4Ghz (478 socket)
      • RAM:
      • 512+512 DDR1
      • Hard Drive:
      • 80GB samsung IDE
      • Graphics Card:
      • Geforce Fx 5200 Palit Brand,128mb AGP Card
      • Display:
      • Samsung 793 Magic Bright
      • Sound Card:
      • Built in :(
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • 2:1 Creative
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech
      • Controller:
      • UCOM Dual
      • Power Supply:
      • normal
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus & LiteON
      • Operating System:
      • XP Sp2
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 0-2 !! or something Shitty
      • Comment:
      • Old is Gold
      • Download Speed:
      • 100
      • Upload Speed:
      • 40
    Mad Monk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    4,784

    Default Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    loL version 1.23 ? nije pore dekhso ki POST korteso ?

  3. #3
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    Ekhon 1.24 chole na?

  4. #4
    Member
    • 's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P5K PRO
      • CPU:
      • Intel Q8400 OC @ 3.66 w/ Xigmatek Dark Knight
      • RAM:
      • Transcend 2*2gb DDR2 OC @ 901Mhz
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB F1 + 1TB F3 HDD
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire Radeon HD5850 1GB GDDR5 OC @ 850/1200
      • Display:
      • Samsung SyncMaster T200 20" LCD (1680*1050)
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek ALC 883, 8 -Channel High-Definition Audio
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Altec Lansing VS4121 - 2.1 / SteelSeries Siberia
      • Keyboard:
      • A4tech Multimedia KBS-8
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Xai w/ SteelSeries QCK Heavy
      • Controller:
      • Logic USB Dual Shock
      • Power Supply:
      • Thermaltake TR2 500w w/ Thermaltake M5 Casing
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus SATA 18xMax DR
      • USB Devices:
      • Canon Pixma ip1000 (printer) | Transceed 8gb Pendive
      • UPS:
      • N/A Sad Case T_T
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 RTM 64Bit
      • Benchmark Scores:
      • 3DMarkVantage (P 15427) (GPU 16717) (CPU 12528)
      • Comment:
      • <3 iT !
      • ISP:
      • Dhaka Fiber Net & ISpros
      • Download Speed:
      • 512kbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 256kbps
    SHTN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Kallyanpur
    Posts
    595

    Default Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    zzz Add more things, wvs link, latest patch, use bd room as an example. Many newbie don't knw where to find bd room =/

    Decent internet connection, be more specific like 256kbps line, ping with google should be below 300ms

    U made this thread to help starters so be a bit more specific, aslo add info on tunnel, ping with other players zzzz

    Amateur post but really Good attempt, amra to only "galafy" kora shiksi noob der =/
    Last edited by SHTN; June 28th, 2010 at 19:25.

  5. #5
    Member
    • avas911's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte GA-EG41MF-US2H
      • CPU:
      • Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 2.9 GHz 2MB L2 1066MHz FSB
      • RAM:
      • 2x2GB 800 MHz Apecer at 5-5-5-15
      • Hard Drive:
      • OCZ Vertex 3 120GB Sata III & Samsung 103SJ 1 TB F3
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire ATI RADEON HD6850 1GB GDDR5
      • Display:
      • Philips 107S7 17" at [email protected]
      • Sound Card:
      • Built In Realtek ALC883
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative SBS A200 / Cosonic Generic / Logitech Ultimate Ears 200vi/SoundMAGIC E10M IEM
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech
      • Mouse:
      • A4Tech X7 XL-747H 3600 DPI
      • Controller:
      • None
      • Power Supply:
      • Delta GPS-500AB A 500W
      • Optical Drive:
      • Asus 16x IDE DVD R
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 500 8GB & Corsair Survivor USB 3.0 16GB & Samsung Class 10 16GB mSDHC
      • UPS:
      • Rahimafrooz 600VA Premium
      • Operating System:
      • Win7 Ultimate 64Bit
      • Comment:
      • Slow in gaming
      • ISP:
      • Link3 512
      • Download Speed:
      • 70
      • Upload Speed:
      • 70
    avas911's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Mohammadpur
    Posts
    4,251

    Default Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    Guys can you post a total guide....i have garena account for couple of months now...never really played on it....really interested in wc3 and cod4...

  6. #6
    Member
    • HeLL]deathknight's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Gigabyte HA-65-UD3H-B3
      • CPU:
      • Core i5 2.91 Ghz Gen-2
      • RAM:
      • Twinmoss DDR3 1333mhz 4GB
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 500GB
      • Graphics Card:
      • ASUS GTX550 Ti
      • Display:
      • Philips CRT 17inch
      • Sound Card:
      • Realtek HD 7.1 Channel,SteelSeries
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Suntec Headphones/SteelSeries Siberia V2
      • Keyboard:
      • A4Tech Slim Black
      • Mouse:
      • SteelSeries Sensei
      • Controller:
      • Logitech RP2
      • Power Supply:
      • Gigabyte 550Watt
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7
      • Comment:
      • Enough for me !
      • ISP:
      • FusionBD/Link3 Technologies
      • Download Speed:
      • 120KBps/196KBps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 50KBps/200KBps
    HeLL]deathknight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Dhaka
    Posts
    3,013

    Default Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    "total guide" kotha ta kemon jani :S anyway garena is quite simple I think its best you post your queries coz I really haven't seen nything too complicated yet that would require a guide

  7. #7
    Member
    • UnseeeN's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • GiGABYTE G31
      • CPU:
      • Intel Dual Core E7400 2800GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4GB DDR2 Transcend
      • Hard Drive:
      • Hitachi 500GB x2 + 200GB Samsung
      • Graphics Card:
      • ATI Radeon 7970 & 6990
      • Display:
      • LG Flatron W2243T
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Creative Inspire5.1 / Somic EV-86 USB Headphone
      • Keyboard:
      • Steel Series - Shift
      • Mouse:
      • Steel Series - Sensei / Corsaid M90
      • Controller:
      • xBox 360 wireless
      • Power Supply:
      • DeluX 500w
      • Optical Drive:
      • SONY DVD-RW 20x
      • USB Devices:
      • Transcend 16GB USB Pendrive
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 (64bit)
      • Comment:
      • High Tech :P
      • ISP:
      • Smile BDcom
      • Download Speed:
      • 60KB
      • Upload Speed:
      • 60KB
    UnseeeN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Posts
    653

    Default Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    Quote Originally Posted by avas911 View Post
    Guys can you post a total guide....i have garena account for couple of months now...never really played on it....really interested in wc3 and cod4...
    I think CvP posted this so called 'complete guide' here. Better check the Garena Section of BG.

  8. #8

    Default Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    Thanks for the tutorial...

  9. #9
    Member
    • Aunee's Gadgets
      • Motherboard:
      • Asus P7H555
      • CPU:
      • Intel Core i5 760 8mb cash 2.80GHz OCed to 4.0GHz
      • RAM:
      • 4Gb + 4Gb DDR3 1333bus
      • Hard Drive:
      • Samsung 120gb ata + Samsung 500gb sata
      • Graphics Card:
      • Sapphire AMD 6670 GDDR5 1GB
      • Display:
      • 19inch Samsung SyncMaster 943 LCD
      • Speakers/HPs:
      • Panasonic 5:1
      • Keyboard:
      • A4 TECH multimedia combo keyboard
      • Mouse:
      • A4 TECH X6-20MD
      • Controller:
      • Sonic-IT PU-303 PS3/x-box 360 combo joypad
      • Optical Drive:
      • HP DVD-RW
      • Operating System:
      • Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
      • Comment:
      • Not so good, but I still love it ^.^
      • ISP:
      • BTCL
      • Download Speed:
      • 2mbps
      • Upload Speed:
      • 1mbps
    Aunee's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    বলবো না!
    Posts
    194

    Default Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    এখন, version 1.24e চলে।
    খাই-দাই গান গাই, তাইরে নাইরে না!

  10. #10

    Exclamation Re: How to play Warcraft 3 in Garena!

    its just a copy-paste post...& also a old 1...
    ...itz pSyChO \m/etalhead DeViL...

Similar Threads

  1. CoD 6 How to play Call of duty: MW2 multiplayer in Garena!
    By $hr in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: June 7th, 2011, 04:21
  2. CoD 4 How many player play cod 4 by using garena?
    By bglassdiu in forum Call of Duty
    Replies: 87
    Last Post: November 6th, 2010, 17:38
  3. Play Garena Dark Orbit to Win $10,000 Cash Prize!
    By _Switchfoot_ in forum Online Multiplayer
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 18th, 2010, 19:24
  4. How to play CS1.6 in Garena?
    By rafaat in forum Garena Central
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: March 8th, 2009, 01:14
  5. Replies: 41
    Last Post: December 17th, 2008, 03:47

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Page generated in 0.19583 seconds with 14 queries.